Special Collections
LSU Libraries
spacer
Home / Online Catalog Site A-Z Help    
   

 

Manuscript Resources on
The Topic of Jewish History in the
in the Louisiana and Lower Mississippi Valley Collections,
Special Collections, LSU Libraries


Contents:
Introduction
Alphabetical List
Chronological Index

INTRODUCTION

This guide describes manuscript collections documenting Jewish history in the Louisiana and Lower Mississippi Valley (LLMV) Collections at LSU. It includes the papers of Jews, Jewish organizations, family papers with references to Jews, and other collections that document Jewish history in one way or another. Much information about the life of Jews in the LLMV can be obtained not only from the papers of Jews themselves, but also from references to them by others. Prominent Jewish figures include Isidore Cohn, Simon Gumbel, Samuel Haas, and Joseph Simon.

The collection of manuscripts pertaining to Jews that may be found in the Louisiana and Lower Mississippi Valley Collections (LLMVC) of the LSU Libraries is varied in nature, ranging from the account books of Jewish merchants to tickets for a charity event benefiting the Jewish Widow's and Orphans Home in New Orleans. Personal papers, newspaper clippings, a diary, a scrapbook, and other artifacts are present in the manuscripts groups. A range of dates from the late eighteenth to the late twentieth centuries are present (see chronological listing).

Collections in this guide are listed alphabetically, with a chronological index after the alphabetical listing. Brief descriptions include references to sources for additional information—either the LSU Libraries online catalog, which is accessible through the Internet, or the manuscript card catalog in the Special Collections reading room of Hill Memorial Library. Still additional information on some of these collections can be found in detailed finding aids in the reading room. Increasingly, electronic copies of these finding aids can be found on the World Wide Web site for Special Collections, where you can also find information about using the collection, searching the online catalog remotely, and asking us questions.

Find in Page

ALPHABETICAL LIST

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |

 

Aswell, James B. (James Benjamin), 1869-1931. Family Papers, 1892-1959 (bulk 1909-1931). 3.0 linear ft. (1,319 items, 18 m.s. volumes, 38 printed volumes).  Location: U:172-174, G:1, 98:A.  Educator, Louisiana State Superintendent of Schools, Louisiana gubernatorial candidate, and U.S. Congressman. Materials pertain principally to Aswell's political career and Louisiana politics, World War I, and post-war European conditions. Included are diaries documenting Aswell's official missions to Europe and scrapbooks on his career as an educator.  Diary #4 of Aswell's official mission to Europe in 1923 discusses the presence of Jews in Poland following World War I.  For further information see online catalog.   Mss. 1408, 1420, 1426, 1468, 1483, 1620, 1621.

 

Batchelor, Albert A. (Albert Agrippa), 1845-1905. Papers, 1852-1930 (bulk 1870-1900). 15 linear ft. Location: S:143. Planter, Louisiana legislator, and physician of Pointe Coupee Parish, Louisiana. Papers include correspondence, diaries, and account books documenting plantation management and schools in Louisiana, Kentucky, and Mississippi (including Oakland College near Rodney, Jefferson County, Mississippi) before and during the Civil War. Collection also documents Confederate military service and civilian life during the Civil War. Available (with some omissions) on microfilm: University Publications of America Records of Southern Plantations from Emancipation to the Great Migration, Series B, Part 5, Reels 1-15, or Confederate Military Manuscripts, Series B, Reels 1-2. For further information see online catalog. Mss. 919. Complete finding aid (PDF).

 

Batchelor Family. Papers, 1852-1922, n.d.  124 items on one microfilm reel. Location:  MF: B.  Collection includes family letters, plantation and business papers, family succession papers, and materials about an Episcopal Church.  A letter from Sarah E. Archer describes a Jewish wedding, ca. 1901.  For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 1293.

 

Bringier, Louis A., 1828-1887.  Family Papers, 1786-1901 (bulk 1845-1880).  2.0 linear ft.  Location: T:96-97, F:9, OS:B, Mf. 5322.  Planter of Ascension Parish and a colonel in the Confederate Army in the Civil War.  Bringier moved to Last Resort, Florida in the 1880s to operate a fruit farm.  Papers include correspondence, business papers, military orders and communications, records relating to the administration of Hermitage Plantation in Ascension Parish and Houmas, Burnside, and Bagatelle plantations.  One letter describes Grand Isle as a resort noted for Jews and surf bathing in 1889.  Available on microfilm:  University Publications of America Records of Ante-Bellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution to the Civil War, Series I, Part 1, Reel 13.  For further information see online catalog. Mss. 43, 139, 544.

 

Bringier, Louis Amadee, 1827-1897. Papers, 1786-1901. 599 items and 14 vols. Location: T:96-97, F:9, OS:8, Mf. Planter of Ascension Parish, Louisiana, and Confederate officer. Bringier served as commander of the 4th Louisiana Cavalry and the 7th Louisiana Regiment in the Civil War. Papers include correspondence, business papers, military orders and communications, records relating to the administration of Hermitage Plantation in Ascension Parish and Houmas, Burnside, and Bagatelle plantations. Collection includes a letter (1862) telling of a woman killing a federal soldier in New Orleans; also includes papers (1786-1825) relating to the Augustin M. Tureaud family. Some items in French. Available (with some omissions) on microfilm: University Publications of America Records of Southern Plantations from Emancipation to the Great Migration, Series B, Part 1, Reels 1-2, or Records of Ante-Bellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution through the Civil War, Series I, Part 1, Reel 13. For further information see manuscript card catalog. Mss. 43, 139, 544. Complete Finding Aid

 

Butler, Margarett. Correspondence, 1847-1880. 188 items and 2 ms. volumes. Location:  S:24, MF. 5322.  Daughter of Judge Thomas Butler Available on microfilm:  University Publications of America Records of Ante-Bellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution to the Civil War, Series I, Part 5, Reel 2.For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 1068.

 

Caffery, Donelson and Family.  Papers, 1580, 1725, 1790, 1813-1958 (bulk 1861-1909).   537 items, 24 m.s. volumes, and 15 printed volumes. Location: C:74-75,O:23, OS:C.  Planter in St. Mary's Parish and Senator from Louisiana.    There is a letter from Caffery inquiring about extradition of Jews in Franklin in volume 6.  Letters commenting on Jewish guests and management at the Arlington Hotel in Marlin, Texas are in volumes 4 and 5.  For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 1865.

 

Charles A. Reynard-Marian Reynard Baun Papers, 1927-1997.  0.6 linear feet.  Location: 107:18, OS:C. Charles Reynard was a law professor at LSU and an advocate of desegregation in Louisiana schools. Marian Reynard Baun was a psychology professor and community activist in Baton Rouge.  The papers include correspondence, meeting minutes, newspaper clippings, photocopies of scrapbooks and other printed materials.  There is a cartoon sent to Charles Reynard concerning integration in Southern schools with a “'Central Hi' –Thanks,- To MARXIST JEWS!” sticker across the front of the school in the picture.  There is also a newspaper clipping about how “Asiatic Marxist Jews control entire world.”  For further information see online catalog.  Mss. 4772.

 

Cohn, Isidore, 1885-.  Papers, 1879-1972, n.d. (bulk 1920-1950).  29.0 linear ft.  New Orleans surgeon and medical educator.  Collection contains articles, lectures, letters, photographs, and printed material related to medicine.  Also included audio recordings of Cohn.  aterials on the National Conference of Christians and Jews, the New Orleans Conference of Catholics, Jews, and Protestants, and the New Orleans Council on Judaism, as well as the position of Jews in the medical profession and the conditions of Jews in World War II.    He collected publications from the Council for Judaism and the American Jewish Committee and a scrapbook devoted to the “Palestine problem” (1947).  For further information see online catalog.  Mss. 3425.  Complete finding aid

 

Douglas, Judith Hyams, 1875-1955.  Papers, 1897-1955. 700 items, 2 m.s. volumes, and 1 printed volume.  Location: E:56-57, MF:D.  New Orleans lawyer and granddaughter of Louisiana Lt. Governor Henry M. Hyams. Papers consist of letters, speeches, photographs, business papers and newspaper clippings.  Other related items reflect her work in professional, cultural, and civic organizations.  There is correspondence between Douglas and D.W. MacCormick of the Department of Labor in which Douglas solicits relief for expatriated German Jews.  Correspondence between Douglas, as State Supervisor of the Child Conservation League of Louisiana, and J.P. Chamberlain of the National Coordination Committee for Aid to Refugees and Emigrants coming from Germany states a need to help German Jews and willingness to assist.  Letters from Rabbi Louis Binstock support the group. There is a chronology of communications regarding aid to German Jews.  There is a newspaper clipping on 120 of the “greatest living Jews.”  .  Mss. 1392.

 

Gayarre, Charles E.A., 1805-1895.  Letters and Miscellanea, Edward Clifton Wharton Family Papers, 1853-1929, n.d. (bulk 1882-1894).  75 items and 5 printed volumes.  Location: UU: 119-125.  New Orleans writer and historian.  Letters are principally by Gayarre to Edward Clifton Wharton about personal and professional matters, the revival of the Louisiana Historical Society, and the endowment of a city library.  Among these is a letter seeking assistance on legislation to revive the “collapsed Historical Society” that describes Jews as “good friends, when they choose to take that position.”  For further information see online catalog. Mss. 1553.

 

Gumbel, Simon. Family Papers, ca. 1851-1949. 2.5 linear ft.Location: P:21-22. Resident of New Orleans. Comprised almost entirely of property tax receipts for city, parish and state taxes; remaining papers consists of three stock certificates and personal legal papers. Also includes the records of the Sophie L. Gumbel Home, comprised of correspondence, printed items, financial and administrative records. For further information see online catalog. Mss. 1490. Complete finding aid.

 

Haas, Samuel, 1836-1919.  Letterpress Copybook, 1886-1887. 1 volume on microfilm reel.  Location:  MF:H. Born in Alsace, France and of Jewish descent. He immigrated to the United States around 1852 and operated a store in Bayou Chicot, Evangeline Parish. Letters are primarily to business associates and to friends in Avoyelles, Rapides, and (at that time) St. Landry parishes and New Orleans.  A few personal letters, mainly to family members, are present.  The book discusses contributions from residents in St. Landry Parish for the Jewish Widows and Orphans Home in New Orleans and for the rebuilding of a synagogue in Ingviller, Alsace.    For further information see online catalog.  Mss. 3698.

 

Hardin, J. Fair (James Fair), 1893-1940.  Collection, 1718-1939.  2,244 items and 7 volumes.  Location: S:29-36, P:2, 78:66, OS:H, Range 100, 98.  Shreveport attorney, vice president of the Louisiana Historical Society, and author of historical articles and a three-volume history of Northwest Louisiana. Collection contains correspondence, articles, copies of speeches, research materials and related papers pertaining to historical sites or events.   Materials about Jews are located in the Historic Sites in Louisiana folders, boxes 11, 12, and 13.  Hardin wrote a letter to Mrs. R.E. Collier in which he says he has been asked to give a talk to the Temple Sisterhood by the local Rabbi in 1932.  There is a memorandum on the first Jewish migration into North Louisiana (ca. 1827).  For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 1014. 

 

Heberle, Franziska, 1900-.  Letters, 1872-1986.  102 items. Photostatic copies.  Location: Y:82.  German immigrant and the daughter of Ferdinand Tonnes, studied social welfare and worked for Louisiana State Public Welfare Administration.  Married to LSU professor of sociology, Rudolf Heberle. Letters describe events in Germany before and after WWII, fate of relatives and friends, life in Baton Rouge during WWII, reaction to devastation in Europe after 1945, and attempts to send aid.  One letter says that the Heberles are the only non-Jewish German refugees in Baton Rouge.  Mss. 3624.

 

Koch, Christian D.  Family Papers, 1829-1912 (bulk 1845-1900).  3,526 items, 13 m.s. volumes, and 11 printed volumes. Location:  U:186-195, H:14.  Koch family was of Danish descent and settled near Pearlington, Hancock County, Mississippi.  Christian Koch was a master of a schooner.  Early correspondence describes farm life and operating a schooner on the Pearl River and along the Gulf Coast. Civil War letters describe the privations of war, and later papers detail the family's movements in Montana.  H.P.G. Koch, nephew of Christian, discusses how a German Jew passenger was the butt of jokes and fined $5 for smoking on the wharf in Charleston, South Carolina. For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 202.

 

Korn, Bertram W. Correspondence, 1965-1972.  16 items. Location:  Misc.  Senior Rabbi of Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel of Elkins Park, Pennsylvania. Letters to Mrs. S.J. Gianelloni, Jr. of Baton Rouge about genealogical research of Jewish family in the U.S. and the scarcity of research in American Jewish history.  The Monsanto, Dow, and Tessier families are mentioned.  For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 3459.

 

Lanaux, George and Family.  Papers, 1830-1915.  3.0 linear ft.  Location: UU:61-63, J:9, OS:L, Range 104-105, Mf 5322.  Planter involved in the management and operation of Bellevue Plantation, and in later life was president of the New Orleans Insurance Association.  Papers include correspondence, legal documents, financial documents, and photographs documenting the Lanaux family, plantation management, slave holdings, and land sales. Partly in French.  Tickets for a benefit for the Jewish Widows and Orphans Home in New Orleans are among the papers.  Available on microfilm: University Publications of America Records of Ante-Bellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution to the Civil War, Series I, Part 1, Reels 11-13.  For further information see online catalog.  Mss. 1318.

 

Lazaro, Ladislas, 1872-1927.  Papers, 1894-1928, n.d. 6,046 items, 29 m.s. volumes, and 189 printed volumes.  Location: C:37-43, P:4, Z:16.  Physician, Louisiana state Senator, U.S. Representative, and planter of Grand Prairie in St. Landry Parish.  etter from the American Jewish Committee congratulating Lazaro for his opposition to the Burnett-Smith immigration bill in 1915.  For further information see manuscript card catalog. Mss. 1113, 1149.

 

Liddell, Moses, and St. John Richardson.  Family Papers, 1813-1919 (bulk 1838-1870).  6.5 linear ft. and 39 m.s. volumes.  Location: U:200-209, G:21, Range 98, OS:L.  Moses Liddell was a planter of Elmsley Plantation, Woodville, Mississippi.  His son, St. John Richardson was also a planter and a Confederate officer.  Papers consist of plantation records, slave lists, personal correspondence, business and legal papers, account books, notebooks, and plantation diaries. Manuscript volumes consist of cashbooks, bankbooks, and cotton and lumber record books, plantation notebooks, and an incomplete manuscript of Liddell's Record of the Civil War in America 1860-1866. Richardson describes the persecution of Jews and the whipping of a Jew for refusing to credit two white women. For further information see online catalog.  Mss. 531.

 

Machette, William. Letterbook, 1807-1820. 1 ms. vol.  Ship owner of Boston, Massachusetts. Letter book containing handwritten copies of letters to business associates in various parts of the world including several letters addressed to Judah Touro, a Jewish New Orleans merchant and philanthropist, and other letters referring to Machette's dealings with Touro.

 

Minor, William J., 1807-1869. Family papers 1779-1941 (bulk 1830-1870). 410 items, 37 vols. Location: U:229-230, H:2, Mf. Sugar planter of Southdown and Hollywood Plantations in Terrebonne Parish and Waterloo Plantation in Ascension Parish, Louisiana. Minor was president of the Agricultural Bank of Natchez, Mississippi. Collection includes plantation records; banking papers; and personal correspondence of the Stephen, William J., and Henry C. Minor families of Natchez and Terrebonne Parish. Some letters in Spanish and French. Available on microfilm: University Publications of America Records of Southern Plantations from Emancipation to the Great Migration, Series B, Part 3, Reels 1-4. For further information see online catalog. Mss. 519. Complete Finding Aid (PDF)

 

Percy, Leroy.  Family Papers, 1894-1930.  5,509 items and 3 m.s. volumes.  Location: MF:P.  Mississippi lawyer, plantation owner, and Senator.  Papers reflect Percy's wide interests and include topics such as administration of large-scale cotton farming and factoring, employment of immigrant labor, railroad and levee policies, state politics, and his worldwide travels.   A letter by Max Raisin, rabbi of Temple Beth Israel in Meridian, Miss., suggests that the U.S. revoke its 1832 Treaty with Russia as retaliation for Russia's “barbarous treatment of U.S. Jews.”  For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 3275.

 

Purvis, George C.  Family Papers, 1831-1956. 1,706 items and 115 volumes. Location: UU:151-153, 159-161, H:15, 99:P.  Planter of Richland Parish.  Collection encompasses personal and business correspondence of Purvis, Hatch, and Evans family members, residing in Louisiana, Texas, New Mexico, and Washington. Included are ms. volumes, printed items, photographs, postcards, newspapers, and miscellanea.  A letter to Carrie Purvis from Holden, West Virginia remarks that any work was preferable to working for J. Norman, the Jew of Maugham.  For further information see online catalog.  Mss. 2971.

 

Rosenbaum (Max). Family Letters and Photographs, 1898-1945, n.d. 92 items. Location: S:136. World War I veteran and shopkeeper-resident of Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Collection includes a series of letters written from Max Rosenbaum to his son, Bert Rosenbaum, who was in Europe serving in the United States Army during World War II. The collection is also comprised of photographs of Ruth (Elgutter) Rosenbaum's German-Jewish immigrant family. Mss. 4878. Complete Finding Aid

S. Gumbel and Company, Ltd. Records, 1884-1942. 0.3 linear ft., 66 v. Location: P:14, 22; 114: Cotton and sugar factor and commission merchant firm of New Orleans, founded by Bavarian immigrant Simon Gumbel, a prominent member of the city's Jewish community. Records consist of correspondence, financial papers, legal documents and business ledgers concerning the financial transactions of S. Gumbel & Co. Ltd. relative to real estate in Louisiana and Mississippi, and the cotton, sugar and rice trade in Louisiana. For further information see online catalog. Mss. 1490. Complete finding aid.

 

Samuelson, Hyman, 1919- . Diaries, 1936-1940. 9 v. (or 0.5 linear ft.). Location O:22. Jewish native of New Orleans, ROTC cadet and civil engineering student at Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge. Diaries relate primarily to academic, recreational and social activities, but also contain entries concerning World War II, African Americans, astronomy, religion, and travel. For further information see online catalog. Mss. 4934. Complete finding aid.

 

Simon, Joseph.  Family Papers, 1882-1944.  731 items, 17 m.s. volumes, and 41 printed volumes.  Location:  C:80-81, O:3, Range 99.  Baton Rouge jeweler and member of the Jewish congregation. Papers include personal and professional letters, newspaper clippings, and various printed volumes.  Materials related to Judaism are letters about the Jewish congregation from Baton Rouge, pamphlets, an issue of The Jewish Outlook newspaper from 1937, and bound printed volumes.  For further information see manuscript card catalog. Mss. 2379.

Shlenker-Hirsch-Moyse Family Papers, 1878-1949 (bulk 1878-1896; 1907-1909; 1941-1949). 50 items, 2 v. Location: Range W:13. Members of the Shlenker, Hirsch, and Moyse families were predominantly merchants, businessmen, and bankers in Mississippi, Louisiana, and Texas. The family had connections with the prominent Texas rabbi Henry Cohen (1863-1952). Correspondence, photographs, printed materials, and two scrapbooks reflect the families' personal, business, educational, and social activities, especially the wedding of Carrie Shlenker and Jacob Hirsch (1882). Newspaper clippings also relate to prominent Texas Rabbi Henry Cohen. For further information see online catalog. Mss. 4911. Complete finding aid.

 

Taylor, (Thomas Thomson).  Papers, 1861-1866, n.d. 497 items and 13 m.s. volumes.    Location: U:14, MF:T.  Colonel of the 12th and 47th Ohio Volunteer Regiments during the Civil War.  Papers are letters to Taylor's wife, Margaret A. Taylor, official papers, Civil War diaries, and miscellaneous items.  A Jewish circumcision ceremony is described in a letter.  For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 1647, 1653.

 

Tureaud, Benjamin. Family Papers, 1803-1932 (bulk 1849-1880). 3,332 items, 88 vols. Location: E:42-44, J:1-3. Plantation and store owner of Bagatelle, Brule, and Houmas plantations in Ascension and St. James parishes, Louisiana. Papers include plantation records, business records, and correspondence of Benjamin Tureaud and his family. Some records document merchandise sold to African American laborers. Partly in French. Available (with some omissions) on microfilm: University Publications of America Records of Southern Plantations from Emancipation to the Great Migration, Series B, Part 1, Reels 3-13. For further information see online catalog. Mss. 427. Complete finding aid.

 

Viener, R. and Company. Account books, 1880-1936 (bulk 1893-1930). 27 linear ft. (494 m.s.volumes and 9 printed volumes).  Location: K:1-33, Range 128.  R. Viener and Company was a wholesale grocery, feed, flour, and paper firm of Natchez, Mississippi. R. Viener was the treasurer of the B'nai Israel Congregation of Natchez.  For further information see online catalog. Mss. 518.

 

Weston, Mrs. D.C.  Catechism, 1866. 1 volume.  Location: Impr.  Jewish Antiquities, Geographical, Domestic, Political, and Religious:  A Catechism for the Use of Sunday-Schools.  For further information see manuscript card catalog.  Mss. 893.

 

Wharton, Edward Clifton, 1827-1891.  Family Papers, 1819-1947 (bulk 1819-1901).  1130 items, 11 volumes.  Location:  UU:119-125. New Orleans journalist and newspaper editor.  Wharton served as a colonel in the Trans-Mississippi Department of the Confederate States Army.    For further information see online catalog.  Mss. 1553, 1575, 1594, 1610, 1613, 1663, 1714, 1736

 

Zacharie, James Schatzell, 1844-1906.  Diary, 1863-1864 (bulk 1863 Sept. 20-1863 Nov. 5).  1 volume.  Location: M:18.  New Orleans writer and first president of the Louisiana State Museum Board of Curators.  Diary reflects Zacharie's travels in Europe.  He notes the occupation and living conditions of Jews in Amsterdam, Holland, and Frankfort, Germany.  For further information see online catalog. Mss. 965.

 

 

CRONOLOGICAL INDEX

 

1580, 1725, 1790, 1813-1958 (bulk 1861-1909).  Caffery, Donelson and Family.  Papers

1718-1939. Hardin, J. Fair (James Fair), 1893-1940.  Collection

1786-1901 (bulk 1845-1880).     Bringier, Louis A., 1828-1887.  Family papers

1779-1898, 1941 (bulk 1830-1870).     Minor, William J., 1807-1869. Family papers

1807-1820.  Machette, William. Letterbook

1813-1919 (bulk 1838-1870).     Liddell, Moses and St. John Richardson.  Family papers

1819-1947 (bulk 1819-1901).     Wharton, Edward Clifton, 1827-1891.     Family papers

1829-1912 (bulk 1845-1900). Koch, Christian D.  Family papers

1860-1915. Lanaux, George.  Papers

1831-1956. Purvis, George C.  Family papers

1847-1900. Butler, Margarett. Correspondence

ca. 1851-1949. Gumbel, S. and Company, Ltd. Records

1852-1922, n.d. Batchelor Family.  Papers

1852-1930 (bulk 1870-1900).     Batchelor, Albert A. (Albert Agrippa), 1845-1905.  Papers

1853-1929, n.d. (bulk 1882-1894).    Gayarre, Charles E.A., 1805-1895.  Letters and Miscellanea, Edward Clifton Wharton Family Papers

1861-1866, n.d. Taylor, Thomas Thomson.  Letters

1863-1864 (bulk 1863 Sept. 30-1863 Nov. 5)     Zacharie, James Schatzell, 1844-1906.    Diary

1866.     Weston, Mrs. D.C. Catechism

1872-1986. Heberle, Franziska, 1900-. Letters

1879-1972, n.d. (bulk 1920-1950).     Cohn, Isidore, 1885-. Papers

1880-1936 (bulk 1893-1930).     Viener, R. and Company. Account books

1882-1944.     Simon, Joseph.  Family papers

1886-1887.     Haas, Samuel, 1836-1919.  Letterpress Copybook.

1892-1959 (bulk 1909-1931). Aswell, James B. (James Benjamin), 1869-1931.  Family papers

1894-1928, n.d. Lazaro, Ladislas, 1872-1927. Papers

1894-1930.     Percy, Leroy.  Family papers

1897-1955.          Douglas, Judith Hyams, 1875-1955.  Papers

1927-1997. Charles Reynard-Marian Reynard Baun Papers.

1965-1972.     Korn, Bertram W.  Correspondence

 

 

 

 Footer
Comments / LSU Home / LSU Libraries
Hill Memorial Library / Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Public Services Desk: (225) 578-6544
Reference Desk: (225) 578-6568
Fax (225) 578-9425
Copyright © 1996 - 2007 LSU Libraries
Last updated: Tuesday, 01-Apr-2008 14:33:26 CDT

LSU Main Page