Multidisciplinary and Full-text
Provides access to 30 journals in women's studies.
Browse by discipline "Feminist and Women's Studies"
Provides access to over 100 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Browse by discipline "Women, Gender, and Sexuality"
SocINDEX with Full Text (Sociology)
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
PAIS ( Public Affairs Information Service) chronicles the world's public affairs and politics; public and social policies; international relations.
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)
Z7006 .M64 Middleton Reference
Language and Literary Studies
ATLA Religion Database
ATLA is the American Theological Library Association
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Web of Science
Statistics on Women and Gender: Where and How to Find
Library Guide by Phyllis Holman Weisbard, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Statistics on Gender and Sexualities
Library Guide by Annelise Sklar, University of California, San Diego
United States Census Bureau
Search keywords “women” or “gender.”
Specify “women and employment (or economy or health, etc.)”
This gateway provides data from 100 U.S. federal agencies.
Search for ”women” in the A-Z list.
Women Watch Directory of United Nations Resources
Discovering American Women's History Online
Middle Tennessee State University’s Walker Library
This database provides access to more than 600 digital collections of primary sources, including letters, diaries, photos, and artifacts that document the history of women in the United States.
Documents from the Women's Liberation Movement:
An Online Archival Collection , Special Collections, Duke University
This collection contains key political statements, papers, speeches, and pamphlets by individuals and organizations active in the second wave of feminism in the United States primarily in the 1960s and 1970s. Materials address such issues as medical and reproductive rights; music; activism; sexuality and lesbian feminism; socialist feminism; women of color; and women’s work and roles.
Suffragist Oral History Project:
The Bancroft Library of the University of California, Berkeley
This collection includes full-length oral histories of seven figures, including Alice Paul, in the twentieth-century United States suffragist movement.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
This resource for students and scholars includes 105 document projects and archives and more than 53,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written altogether by about 2,200 primary authors.
Working Women, 1800-1930
Harvard University Library Open Collections Program
This digital collection from Harvard University examines women's influence on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. It includes 650,000 digitized pages and nearly 1,500 images. These focus on such subjects as working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and other social issues.
Brown University Women Writers Project
This collection features full transcriptions of texts published by women in English between 1526 and 1850. Rare or otherwise difficult to find, these texts shed light on women’s participation in literate culture in the early modern era.
African American Women Writers of the 19th century
The New York Library Digital Library Collections
This full-text database of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture includes 52 works by 19th-century black women writers of the United States.
National Women’s Studies Association
American Men's Studies Association
Advances critical studies of men and masculinities
This library guide by Kayo Denda, Rutgers University, provides links to international websites documenting advocacy for women worldwide
An online community fostering awareness, education, and activism.
Women’s Studies and Issues Online Resources (University of Maryland)
The Feminist Press
At City University of New York
Women's Review of Books
Wellesley Centers for Women
The LSU Women’s Center Library offers DVDs on a variety of subjects.
Louisiana State University Women’s and Gender Studies Program
Founded in 1991, the program offers a Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Arts with a concentration in Women's and Gender Studies, an undergraduate minor, and a graduate minor.
Louisiana State University Women’s Center
The LSUI Women’s Center promotes the advancement of women’s issues and gender equity through its services, advocacy efforts, and educational programs.
The Office of Multicultural Affairs’ LGBTQ Project & Safe Space Campaign
This Office provides educational opportunities, ongoing professional development, and programming for students, staff, faculty and administration about the unique challenges faced by lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning (LGBTQ) individuals and their allies.
University Council on Women
The Council, composed of representatives from the faculty, staff, and students, monitors the status of women on campus and generates an annual report.
|Frequently Asked Questions|
|Call: (225) 578-8875|
|Text: (225) 308-1733|