|Statistical Abstract (ProQuest)
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
|Statistical Abstract of the U.S
Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent issue of Statistical Abstract is available, as well as the older issues dating back to 1878.
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. Government statistical publications beginning in 1995.
|Historical Census Browser
The data and terminology presented in the Historical Census Browser are drawn directly from historical volumes of the U.S. Census of Population and Housing.
Statista.com is the first statistics portal in the world to integrate data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. While access to some of the data available on Statista.com is free; given the exclusivity and specificity of many statistics, a Premium Account is required to access much of the platform. Our data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, we provide available meta data including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available on Statista.com.
|Statistical Abstracts of the World
Built to find and retrieve statistical content, ProQuest Statistical Insight spans more than 600,000 published tables a year on thousands of different topics. It provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
note: Trial ends October 1, 2014.