On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Reviews
MathSciNet
American Mathematical Society database of abstracts of mathematics literature. Over 2.5 million brief authoritative reviews of mathematics papers and books from 1940 to present.

Zentralblatt MATH
European database of abstracts of mathematical literature. Over 3 million brief authoritative reviews of mathematics papers and books from 1868 to present.
Databases
Mathematics Front for the arXiv
Mathematics interface for the arXiv, a freely available digital library of over 750,000 preprint papers in physics, mathematics, statistics, computer science, quantitative biology, and quantitative finance, and statistics.
SpringerLink
Largest publisher of mathematics. Electronic access to book series, journals, and books published 2005 - present.
SIAM e-books
E-books on computational mathematics, optimization and control, probability and statistics, and mathematical methods for natural scientific fields.

Interdisciplinary and Other Disciplines

Web of Science
Large bibliographic and citation database with records of tens of millions of published papers in science, social sciences, and humanities, and their citations.

Scitation

American Institute of Physics bibliographic database of physics literature

APS
American Physical Society journals

Compendex/Engineering Village
Engineering bibliographic databases

Chat with Aaron
Reference Sites

Wikipedia Mathematics Portal

Wikipedia's mathematics pages organized by subject

Wolfram MathWorld

Online mathematics encyclopedia

 

Subject Specialist
Picture: Aaron Lercher

Aaron Lercher
Collection Development and Analysis Librarian
Tel: 578-4778

Journal Collections

AMS Journals :: Print and Electronic

American Mathematical Society journals.

SIAM Journals

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics journals

 

Digital Libraries

DML: Digital Mathematics Library: Retrodigitized Mathematics Journals ...

Historical mathematical journals and books, some as early as the 17th Century, with links to content in Göttinger Digitalisierungszentrum, NUMDAM, Russian Digital Mathematics Library, and other collections of historical mathematics.

Göttinger Digitalisierungszentrum: GDZ

German digital library of historical mathematics journals

NUMDAM :: Recherche et téléchargement d'archives de revues ...

French digital library of historical mathematics journals

Cornell University Library Historical Monographs Collection

Cornell University collection of over 500 historical mathematics books

 

 

Untitled Document