|Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals including, Harvard Business Review, Brookings Papers on Economic Activity , Academy of Management Review, Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance, Journal of Marketing Management etc.
Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.
Contains citations since 1969, with selected abstracts since 1987, of world economic literature from 400 major journals, essays, proceedings, books, reviews, dissertations and working papers. It is produced by the American Economic Association.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature.
Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
Mediamark Reporter is a CD-ROM version of Mediamark Research, a tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences based on survey responses from a sample of over 25,000 consumers in the United States.
note: Available only on CD-ROM at the Middleton Research Desk. (Call Number HF5415.3 .M39 2002 F)
PsycARTICLES® is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
|PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.
Simmons OneView is Experian’s new web-based platform for user access to their data products and analytical tools. It represents an online version of the print edition of Simmons Study of Media and Markets, providing marketing data that can be cross-tabulated to create demographic and psychographic profiles of consumers.
Though web-based, this database requires a username and password to connect. LSU Libraries has set up 12 user names and passwords which can be used by LSU faculty, staff, and students to connect to the database. Any user name and password that is not currently in use can be used by any member of the aforementioned groups.
The list of user accounts can be found at our PAWS Library Resource Password site [Library Resources].
SimplyMap is an award-winning web-based mapping application that allows people to use and interact with complex data. SimplyMap enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data. SimplyMap turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface.
Discovery (short for EBSCO Discovery Service) searches across the LSU Libraries’ catalog and many of its databases and online resources so that customers will have a one-stop search engine that returns high quality content in books, journals, archives, and databases.
Warc.com is an online service offering advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands. Warc helps clients grow their businesses by using proven approaches to maximise advertising effectiveness.
WindowsWear is the world's largest fashion visual display and merchandising resource that is used by fashion professionals and universities from around the world. WindowsWear PRO includes style trends, design trends, color trends, and mannequin trends, analyzing 27,000+ windows from more than 500 brands in 8 fashion capitals around the world (and growing). Categories include Vendors, Designs, Colors, Styles, Mannequins, Photography and Shop. Shop includes sections for Apparel, Shoes, Accessories, Handbags, Jewelry, Beauty and Home.
note: The Internet Explorer browser is not always compatible. Please use other available browsers.
- International Advertising Association
Communiques, news releases and announcements, plus (sometime soon) a speech bank.
- African Studies Center (U. Of Penn.)
Comprehensive bibliography of links to the nations of Africa. Click on the links "Country-Specific" and "Web Links" for an annotated list of resources.
- Argentina Business
Locate a basic profile of Argentina, business opportunities, business culture, import policies and procedures, industry reviews, and Mercosur and other Trade Agreements.
- Australia Guide
Links to general facts and figures, geography, culture, tourism, travel, and government and history.
- EU Business
General marketing information, sectoral and product specific information, general economic information, business travel and etiquette.
- Strategis: Industry Canada Online
Locate data about trade and investment, business information by sector, economic analysis and statistics, and other news.
- Japan External Trade Organization
Click on "Research" to access facts about Japan and the JETRO market research database.
- LANIC (Latin America) Database
Search for information by topic.
- Venezuela, Embassy of the Republic of
Information on the economy, energy, politics, tourism, and culture.
- Background Notes
Find economic, political, and cultural data on countries of the world.
- Commercial News USA
"This website is designed to assist importers around the world in their efforts to find the American products or services they would like to buy." Click on "Importers" and access the U.S. Exporter Directory.
- International Business Resource Center (University of Kansas)
Locate resources for trade leads, business and country resources, and a trade database.
- U.S. Energy Information Administration
Locate two reports: the Country Analysis Briefs "provide an overview of the energy situation for all countries that are members of the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC), non-OPEC countries in the politically volatile Persian Gulf region, major non-OPEC oil exporters, and other countries or regions that are of current interest to energy analysts and policy makers."
- U.S. Office of Trade Representative
Locate the National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers reports, Trade Policy Agenda & Annual Report of the President of the United States on the Trade Agreements Program; and other reports.
- American Marketing Association
Home page for this national organization.
- Pacific Basin Economic Council
Papers and speeches (including the Secretary General reports for some Latin American countries, with data such as an overview and the economic structure), programs, members and secretariats (with links to the U.S. and Canada member Committee home pages). The Pacific Basin Economic Council (PBEC) is an association of senior business leaders from throughout the Pacific Rim dedicated to expanding trade and investment through fostering open markets.
- World Trade Organization
Locate informtation on trade topics and WTO documents.
Contains country information, regional, and world rankings in a variety of socioeconomic conditions.
- Foreign Trade Statistics
Statistics covering a number of different topics.
- International Data Base (U.S. Bureau of the Census)
The International Data Base (IDB) is a computerized source of demographic and socio-economic statistics for all countries of the world. The IDB combines data from country sources (especially censuses and surveys) with IPC's estimates and projections to provide information dating back as far as 1950 and as far ahead as 2050. Locate variables such as population by age and sex; vital rates, infant mortality, and life tables; literacy; and labor force, employment, and income.
- International Statistical Agencies
Access a comprehensive list of international statistical agencies including international organizations. This site is maintained by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Strategis Canada: Micro-Economic Research and Analysis
Locate the quarterly newsletter Micro, research publications (e.g. working papers and occasional papers), monthly economic indicators, micro-economic monitor (quarterly pictures of economic conditions), provincial industrial overviews (quarterly reports), and statistical industry overviews (e.g. industry structure, international trade, sector level, and performance).
- U.K. Office for National Statistics Databank Service
Click on "United Kingdom in Figures" for links to the economy, people, state, and land.
- International Trade Law
Comprehensive list of international trade conventions and other relevant trade instruments.
- Study on the Operation of the North American Free Trade Agreement
Access the full-text in PDF format. The study assesses the effect of NAFTA on the overall economy and on selected manufacturing sectors, agriculture, the environment, and workers' rights.
- ACCRA Cost of Living Index
HD6983 .A452 (Reference Desk)
- American Almanac of Jobs and Salaries
HD8038 .U5 A68 (Stacks)
- American Salaries and Wage Surveys
HD4973 .A447 (Reference Desk)
- Business Statistics of the United States
HC101 .A13122 (Stacks) and 2006 edition: NetLibrary E-Book: 165593
- Demographics USA
HF5437 .S32 (Reference Desk)
- Lifestyle Market Analyst
HF5415.33 .U6 L54 (Reference Desk)
- Market Share Reporter
HF5415.2 .M3558 (Reference)
- Sourcebook of County Demographics
HA203 .S65 (Reference Desk)
- Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics
HA203 .S66 (Reference Desk)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
C3.134 (Reference Desk) and Online
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing: Putting Theory to Use - HF5412 .D33 2008 (Reference)
- Dictionary of Marketing Communications - HF5412 .G68 2004 (Reference)
- Dictionary of Marketing Terms - AVAILABLE ONLINE
- International Dictionary of Marketing: Over 2000 Professional Terms and Techniques - AVAILABLE ONLINE
- Key Concepts in Marketing - HF5412 .S88 2004 (Reference)
Media Rates and Data
- Ad $ Summary
HF5801 .A23 (Reference Desk)
- The Advertising Red Books. Advertiser, indexes
HF5805 .S714 (Reference)
- The Advertising Red Books. Agencies
HF5805 .S72 (Reference)
- Broadcasting and Cable Yearbook - HF6146 .R3 B73 (Reference)
- SRDS Publications
- SRDS TV & Cable Source - HF5905 .S745 (Reference)