|Business Searching Interface
The Business Searching Interface is a more powerful, more specific search engine for using the EBSCO Business Search Premier database. As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Help Searching: http://www.lib.lsu.edu/bus/ebsco.htm
Factiva is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to premium content from 118 countries, in 22 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and over 3,200 journals and magazines. Factiva is a source for financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC Filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. The database contains company background data on 42,500 listed companies, and 180,000 equity prices from 85 exchanges worldwide (Market Indexes, funds, corporate bonds, stocks, US Treasury Bills, US Treasury Notes, and US Treasury Bonds).
|LexisNexis Academic - Business
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and SEC filings. Search features permit comparison of companies based on criteria such as sales, income and number of employees. News sources include Accountancy Age, Buyouts, Consumer Electronics Newsletter, Design News, Electrical World, IPO Reporter, Mergers and Acquisitions Report, and more.
Financial information sources include Standard & Poor's Corporate Descriptions, Hoover's Company Reports, Disclosure Reports, international company and stock reports, and more.
SEC filings and reports include SEC 10-Q Reports, SEC 10-K Reports, SEC 8-K Reports, SEC 20-F Reports, SEC Annual Reports to Shareholders, Proxy Statements, Prospectuses, Registration, and Williams Act Filings.
- USA.gov - Business Data and Statistics
- American Fact Finder
- American Marketplace: Demographics and Spending
via LexisNexis Academic (1997-present)
- City & County Data Book, 2007
- Consumer Expenditure Survey
- Consumer Expenditure Survey Anthology, 2011
- County Business Patterns
- County Business Patterns (Historical)
- Economic Census, 2007
- State & County QuickFacts
- State and Metropolitan Area Data Book, 2010
- The Advertising Red Books
HF5805 .S71 (Reference)
- Broadcasting & Cable Yearbook
HF6146 .R3 B73 (Reference)
- Gale Directory of Publications And Broadcast Media
Z6951 .A97 (Reference Desk)
- SRDS Consumer Magazine Advertising Source
HF5905 .S725 (Reference Desk)
- SRDS TV & Cable Source
HF5905 .S745 (Stacks)
- Best Customer: Demographics of Consumer Demand
HC79 .C6 B45 2009 (Reference)
- Choices III (CD-ROM)
Requires password. Only available at the Reference Desk in the library.
- Demographics USA
HF5437 .S32 2008 (Reference Desk)
- Lifestyle Market Analyst
HF5415.33 .U6 L54 2008 (Stacks)
- Directory Of Louisiana Manufacturers
T12 .L8 (Reference)
- Louisiana Business Directory
HF5065 .L8 L63 (Reference Desk)
- Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics
HA203 .S66 (Reference Desk)
- Market Share Reporter
HF5415.2 .M3558 (Reference Desk)
- Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
HG4057 .A59 (Stacks)