|Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals. Academic Search Complete is updated daily and available via EBSCOhost.
|Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals including, Harvard Business Review, Brookings Papers on Economic Activity , Academy of Management Review, Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance, Journal of Marketing Management etc.
Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.
Discovery (short for EBSCO Discovery Service) searches across the LSU Libraries’ catalog and many of its databases and online resources so that customers will have a one-stop search engine that returns high quality content in books, journals, archives, and databases.
Print Location: This is a Dialog database.
INSPEC (The Database for Physics, Electronics and Computing) corresponds to the three Science Abstracts print publications: Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronics Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts. Approximately 16 percent of the database's source publications are in languages other than English, but all articles are abstracted and indexed in English. Author-prepared abstracts are used when available.
note: Searches in this database will be conducted by a librarian or library staff at no charge to the patron. If you wish to have a search conducted in this database, please consult the Middleton Library Reference Desk or contact the appropriate subject liaison
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
|Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Non-LSU Affiliates may click here for access a limited version of LISTA for free.
|Safari Tech Books Online
Provides access to a variety of online full text information technology books.
SimplyMap is an award-winning web-based mapping application that allows people to use and interact with complex data. SimplyMap enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data. SimplyMap turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface.
The Springer database offers full-text searching through Springer’s entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.