|Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals including, Harvard Business Review, Brookings Papers on Economic Activity , Academy of Management Review, Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance, Journal of Marketing Management etc.
Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.
|Country Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.
In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Factiva is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to premium content from 118 countries, in 22 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and over 3,200 journals and magazines. Factiva is a source for financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC Filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. The database contains company background data on 42,500 listed companies, and 180,000 equity prices from 85 exchanges worldwide (Market Indexes, funds, corporate bonds, stocks, US Treasury Bills, US Treasury Notes, and US Treasury Bonds).
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature.
Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
|LexisNexis Academic - Business
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and SEC filings. Search features permit comparison of companies based on criteria such as sales, income and number of employees. News sources include Accountancy Age, Buyouts, Consumer Electronics Newsletter, Design News, Electrical World, IPO Reporter, Mergers and Acquisitions Report, and more.
Financial information sources include Standard & Poor's Corporate Descriptions, Hoover's Company Reports, Disclosure Reports, international company and stock reports, and more.
SEC filings and reports include SEC 10-Q Reports, SEC 10-K Reports, SEC 8-K Reports, SEC 20-F Reports, SEC Annual Reports to Shareholders, Proxy Statements, Prospectuses, Registration, and Williams Act Filings.
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time series databases. Arranged under 19 thematic areas covering issues in agriculture, business, development, economics, education, environment, finance, governance, investment, social sciences, and statistics.
Periodical titles include: OECD Economic Outlook (and OECD Economic Surveys ), OECD Factbook - Statistical Yearbook Providing Coverage of 100 Key Variables, Main Economic Outlook, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, National Accounts Database, Quarterly Labour Force Statistics, Society at a Glance - compares social indicators across OECD countries, and STAN Industrial Data - covers a wide range of industry- and aggregate-level indicators of industrial structure and the evolution of performance (e.g. import penetration, investment per employee, export market shares). Updated weekly.
|WDI Online (World Development Indicators)
World Development Indicators Online (WDI) provides direct access to more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2006, where data are available (see WDI data availability query).
|WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
WRDS provides financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data.
Louisiana State University's subscription to WRDS includes: COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB, COMPUSTAT North America, CRSP, EVENTUS, Global Insight (formerly DRI), I/B/E/S, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, Dow Jones Averages, Fama French, FDIC, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, Penn World Table, PHLX, and SEC Disclosure of Order Execution.
note: This database is restricted to LSU phD students, faculty, and research staff who set up an account through the WRDS website OR The Middleton Library Research Desk side computers. Please see the Middleton Reference Desk for more information.
- International Addresses and Salutations/ Merriam Webster's Guide to International Business Communications
Includes information on international salutations, address elements, telephone dialing codes, and business netiquette.
- Gateway International Organizations/ Alta Plana: International Economics Gateway
Web resources for international economics.
- The International Economics Network
Includes links to information on international trade, development, law, etc. and links to research papers and writing resources.
- Research in International Business and International Relations
Online database containing over 100,000 documentations (not publications) of the World Trade Organization. Selected documents from 1986-1994 can be accessed as well as full documentation from 1995-present. Updated daily.
- Foreign Trade Statistics/ U.S. Census Bureau
This website includes press releases, trade highlights, country/porduct trade data, state export data, historical trade balances, statistical notices and corrections, and special requests on foreign trade.
- OFFSTATS/ Official Statistics on the Web
Compiled by the University of Auckland, this website includes links for country statistics.
- World Bank Group Health, Nutrition, and Population (HNP) Statistics
The World Bank's Health, Nutrition, and Population (HNP) website provides data, an atlas, country summaries, demographic projections, and other international statistics.
- Black's Agricultural Dictionary
S411.D245 1985 (Reference)
- Dictionary of International Business Terms
HD62.4 .C36 2004 (Reference) and 2000 edition:Netlibrary E-Book: 52200
- Inside Washington: Government Resources for International Business
HD 2785 .D385 2004 (Reference)
- International Directory of Business Biographies
HC29 .I57 2005 (Reference)
- National Directory of Farmers Market and Direct Marketing Associations
A 1.38:1571 2001 (Government Documents) and current issue only.
- Nations of the World
HC 10. N36 2005 (Reference)
- North American Financial Institutions Directory
HG1536 .P635 (Reference)
- Polk World Bank Directory
HG 1536 .P633 (Stacks)
- Exporters' encyclopaedia
HF3011 .E9 (Reference)
- Encyclopedia of International Development
HD 82 .E547 2005 (Reference)
- The IEBM Encyclopedia of Marketing
HF 5415 .B272 1999 (Reference)
- International Encyclopedia of the Stock Market
HG4551 .I528 1999 (Reference)
- International Business Information: How to Find it, How to Use it
HF54.5.P33 1998 (Reference)
- Research in International Business and International Relations
HF1410 .R465 (Stacks)
- International Financial Statistics
HG 3881.I626 (Reference)
- International Trade Statistics Yearbook
HF91 .U473 2005 (Reference)
- Yearbook of Labor Statistics
HD 4826 .I63 2006 (Stacks)
- The Doing Business Project
"The Doing Business Project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 181 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level."
- The Economist Country Briefings
"News, country profiles, forecasts, statistics and more"
- Global Analysis/ Australian Government, Export Finance and Insurance Corporation
This website offers speeches and articles about world economies, country risk assessments, country risk grades, and market watch newsletters. "Browse here for information on worldwide economic and political developments affecting your business outlook. A vital perspective for business decision-makers."
Contains information on major cities for business travelers.
"A massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. Using the form above, you can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics with ease."
- Portals to the World/ Library of Congress
Provides links to business, commerce, and economy information on countries of the world.
- Reports of Economic Development of Countries/ World Economy/ PBS
Country reports include information on growth, income, inflation, unemployment, trade volume, spending, and an overview of individual countries.
- World Fact Book/ CIA
Includes information on investments, debt, diseases, foreign exchange, etc. within countries of the world. A search can be done as well as downloading the World Factbook for individual use.