On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Major literature databases
Web of Science Restricted Resource Large bibliographic and citation database with records of tens of millions of published papers in science, social sciences, and humanities, and their citations.

PubMed Unrestricted Resource Some full text available PubMed Unrestricted Resource Large bibliographic database of biological and medical literature, with links to large molecular biological databases, including data on genes, proteins, and pathways.
Additonal literature databases
AGRICOLA Restricted Resource National Agriculture Library bibliographic catalog.

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) Restricted Resource Includes several Aquatic Science and Fisheries Abstracts databases.

CabDirect Restricted Resource   Applied life sciences database with over 9 million records.
Government and organizations
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Data on climate, weather, oceans, and fisheries administration.

National Center for Coastal Ocean Science NOAA's coastal ocean science office

Fish and Wildlife Service Endangered and invasive species, conservation, and land management.

National Invasive Species Council

US Geological Survey Coastal and Marine Geology

Gulf of Mexico Integrated Science US Geological Survey

TOXNET National Library of Medicine Toxicology databases

Gulfbase Gulf of Mexico database from Harte Institute at Texas A&M Corpus Christi

International Union for Conservation of Nature Compiles the global Red List of Threatened Species

Coastal Wetlands Planning, Protection, and Restoration Coordinates coastal restoration
Chat with Aaron
Subject Specialist
Picture: Aaron Lercher

Aaron Lercher
Collection Development and Analysis Librarian
Tel: 578-4778

Ask Us!
FAQ Frequently Asked Questions
Phone Reference Call: (225) 578-8875
Text Reference
Text: (225) 245-3667
eMail Reference Email
Online Reference Online Reference
For more information, visit us at our Ask Us! webpage.
Untitled Document