- Business Source Complete - This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more.
- MarketLine Company Reports - These company reports include a business description, products and services, SWOT analysis, and lists top competitors. (Available through Business Source Complete.)
- Experian Business Reports - Experian Information Solutions, Inc. is a commercial database that contains data on U.S. businesses and business owners. Experian was founded in 1976 and collects data from 152 different sources and compiles more than 20 million lines of legal information. The U.S. Bankruptcy courts report all filings to Experian within 72 hours. (Available through LexisNexis Business.)
- Factiva - This database is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to premium content from 118 countries, in 22 languages.
- Hoover's Company Records - In-depth Records - This database contains information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide. In-Depth Records include overviews and histories, up to 10 years of key financial and employment data, lists of products and key competitors, names of key officers, addresses, and phone and fax numbers. (Available through LexisNexis Business.)
- LexisNexis Business - Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and SEC filings.
- Mergent Online - This database has information on public and private companies.
- Mergent WebReports - is an online database offereing a vast archive of corporate annual, quarterly, and interim reports ranging back to the early 1900s. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries while providing the ability to search documents by company name, industry sector, region, country, document type, or year of report.
- OSIRIS - OSIRIS is a comprehensive database of listed companies, banks and insurance companies around the world. Covering more than 190 countries OSIRIS contains information on over 46,000 companies: North America (12,600), Europe - Excl. Eastern Europe (10,500), Eastern Europe (800), Middle East (900), Far East & Central Asia (13,500), Oceania (2,250), South & Central America (3,800), Africa (1,600).
- IBISWorld - IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports.
- Industry Reports from Business Source Complete - Browse or search industry profiles
- North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) - The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
- Economic Census - From the U.S. Census Bureau, the Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy.
- Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys - print volumes in the reference stacks, 141 Middleton. HC106.6 .S74
- Simply Map **New** -- SimplyMap includes SimmonsLOCAL data, which is created using the same Simmons Primary Consumer Surveys as Choices. SimmonsLOCAL data allows you to create detailed maps of over 60,000 data variables down to the census tract and census block group levels (and States, Counties, and Zip Codes as well). Get detailed data about use, consumption, and spending habits of people anywhere in the country.
- American Fact Finder - From the U.S. Census. Includes the American Community Survey, American Housing Survey, Annual Economic Surveys, and Economic Census.
- Consumer Expenditure Survey - From the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics, has information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.
- County Business Patterns - Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels.
- USA Counties - serves as a reference source of county information, containing over 3400 variables or items from 13 federal and private organizations.
- Simmons Oneview - Simmons OneView is Experian’s new web-based platform for user access to their data products and anyalytical tools. It represents an online version of the print edition of Simmons Study of Media and Markets, providing marketing data that can be cross-tabulated to create demographic and psychographic profiles of consumers.
- Proquest Statistical Insight of the United States - Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Includes over 1400 individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable.
- Big Charts - BigCharts is the world's most comprehensive and easy-to-use investment research Web site, providing access to professional-level research tools such as interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners, as well as market news and commentary.
- WSJ Marketwatch - This webpage has historical stock information.
- The Wall Street Journal Market Data
- Yahoo Finance
- The Wall Street Journal accessd via Factiva database. Please view tutorial for assistance. This database is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to premium content from 118 countries, in 22 languages.
- Factiva - Search news from sources such as The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, and Forbes.
- Bloomberg Businessweek
- Baton Rouge Business Report
- Lexis Nexis Academic
- Regional Business News
|Frequently Asked Questions|
|Call: (225) 578-8875|
|Text: (225) 245-3667|