Searching for Standards
Available at LSU
ACI: American Concrete Institute Manual of Concrete Practice
  • Print only
ASABE: American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers Standards
  • Print only
ASCE: American Society of Civil Engineers ​ASHRAE: American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning Engineers Handbooks
  • Electronic
  • Includes all 4 volumes: Fundamentals, Refrigeration, HVAC Applications, and HVAC Systems and Equipment; includes Inch-Pound and SI editions
  • Search: ASHRAE handbook within Knovel to find volumes
ASM Handbooks
  • Electronic
ASME: American Society of Mechanical Engineering Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code Section II
  • Electronic
  • Search: ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code within Knovel
ASTM: American Society for Testing and Materials Standards Source
  • Electronic
  • 2006 version
  • Must use Internet Explorer to access
IEEE: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Standards
  • Electronic
  • Choose Standards from the menu within IEEE
MAD CAD Building Codes
  • Electronic
  • Includes building, plumbing, maintenance, fire, and health and safety codes from: ICC, NFPA, and Louisiana
Military Handbooks
  • Electronic
  • Search: military handbooks within Knovel
Standards.gov
  • Electronic
  • Includes information on standards used in government
Available at LTRC
The Louisiana Transportation Research Center (LTRC) is open to the LSU Community. Two DOTD computers within the library can be used to access the following standards collections:
  • AASHTO: American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials standards
  • ASTM: Standards (up-to-date version) includes active, redline, and historic versions
Subject Specialist
Picture: Emily Frank

Emily Frank
Instructional Technologies / Engineering Librarian
Tel: 578-8264

Ask Us!
FAQ Frequently Asked Questions
Chat Chat
eMail Reference Email
Phone Reference Call: (225) 578-8875
Text Reference
Text: (225) 245-3667
Unavailable Standards
Students, faculty, and staff can request standards not available at LSU Libraries through Interlibrary Loan
Untitled Document