Employment Resources
America's Job Bank Transition
Search for available jobs by state and occupational category within each state. Data from the U.S. Department of Labor.

American Civil Liberties Union
The ACLU also works to extend rights to segments of our population that have traditionally been denied their rights, including people of color; women; lesbians, gay men, bisexuals and transgender people; prisoners; and people with disabilities. The website provides information on several controversial issues.

Career InfoNet
This site contains a database geared towards finding information on licensed professions. Available search options are State Search, Occupation Name Search, and By Reviewing/Licensing Agency.

CareerBuilder.com
"As the U.S.'s largest online job site, CareerBuilder.com puts over 1 million jobs in front of poised job seekers wherever they are - at home or at work - in print and on the Internet. More than 23 million unique visitors come to the site every month to check out the opportunities in every industry, field and job type." (from the website)

CareerMag.com
This site contains U.S. job listings and a variety of career resources to foster professional growth.

City-Parish Employment Opportunities (EBRP)
The Baton Rouge government's human resources mission is "to provide leadership and partnership in creating and implementing innovative strategies in order to meet the current and emerging needs of our diverse workforce and the citizens we serve."

CollegeRecruiter.com
CollegeRecruiter.com is the leading career site used by students hunting for internships and recent graduates searching for entry level careers and other opportunities.

Colorado College Career Center
The Career Center at Colorado College's website includes cover letter and resume writing tips, employment information for specific fields, information for those interested in attending graduate school, advice for interviews, and more.

DataMasters
DataMasters helps in locating a job and includes such features as a Cost of Living calculator for specific areas.

DOT Dictionary of Occupational Titles Index
Alphabetical index to the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT) revised fourth edition, as supplied electronically by the US Dept. of Labor, provided, as a public service, by Immigration USA.

EmploymentGuide.com
This site contains local and national job search engines and optional email service.

FlipDog
Job search engine claiming 500,000+ job listings. Includes salary survey links, salary calculators, and relocation tools.

IMDiversity.com
Career and lifestyle site dedicated to providing career and self development information to all minorities, specifically African-Americans, Asian-Americans, Hispanic-Americans, and Native Americans.

Jobs - The Chronicle of Higher Education
Job listings and article summaries from The Chronicle of Higher Education. Job listings are primarily at universities and colleges.

lalib Jobs
This is a Yahoo! group/job listing that provides information about Louisiana library positions as well as a select few out-of-state positions.

Louisiana Library Jobs
Looking for a library job? The following is a list of job openings received by the State Library. If you wish to submit a job opening to this list or to update an announcement, please contact Margaret Huddleston in the Library Development Department of the State Library at: Post Office Box 131, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. Telephone (225) 342-4931.

Louisiana State University Job Listings
This site allows the user to search job listings across the LSU system and create an online application suited to specific positions.

LSU Olinde Career Center
LSU Olinde Career Center has many resources for students. They provide study guides for graduate school admissions tests, advice for making career decisions, and tips for finding a job, among other things.

LSU Libraries -- Job Openings
This page lists available faculty, staff, and graduate and undergraduate positions. Provides online applications for graduate and undergraduate student positions.

LSU SLIS: Job List
This is the Louisiana State University School of Library and Information Science's weekly job listing for those who seek employment in the library and information science field, in-state or elsewhere in the nation, or as a student.

Monster.com
This is the largest job listing site on the web. Search by company name, location, discipline, industry, job title, or combinations of these.

Move.com
Move.com contains pricing information for moving companies, self storage locations, salary comparisons, and other related information.

NATLEX
This site is a database of national labor law, including a number of countries, social security information, and related human rights issues. Indexed by country, subject, or date of texts.

Net-Temps
Net-Temps is the leading job board for temporary, temp-to-perm and full time employment through the staffing industry. Membership to Net-Temps is exclusive to staffing companies and therefore, candidates featured on our site are accessible only to our subscribers, not direct employers. This puts customers in a non-compete position with their own clients for the best candidates.

Occupational Employment and Wage Estimates
The Occupational Outlook Handbook site includes detailed occupational employment and wage estimates for 334 metropolitan areas. The data is listed in alphabetical order by state and then by MSA.

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics the OOH provides profiles that cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.

Relo-usa.com
This site is part of the American Relocation Network and provides links to online relocation resources such Rent.Net, Directory of Movers, and more.

Social Security Retirement Planner
This site contains information on Social Security programs, pensions, and various retirement options.

Sperling's BestPlaces
This site includes city comparisons, city profiles, salary calculators, climate profiles, crime rates, and more. Although limited in the number of cities covered, extremely useful site for information on a specific city in the United States. Includes 1,000 cities in the "City Comparison" feature, with the "Compare Costing of Living" feature being more inclusive.

Spherion
Sperion is a job search engine, resume posting service, and email alert service.

The Riley Guide: Employment Opportunities and Job Resources on the Internet
The Riley Guide is a directory of employment and career information sources and services on the Internet. It is primarily intended to provide instruction for job seekers on how to use the Internet to their best advantage, but recruiters and other career service industry professional will find information here to help them also.

Wall Street Journal's Job Listings
The Wall Street Journal's site includes job listings as well as interviewing and resume writing advice.