Resources

Databases

more information Restricted Resource UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
Ulrichsweb.com is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world. And, it's easy to use!

Directories
Google Directory
Here Google's formula organizes the World Wide Web into specific categories such as television, religion, fitness, physics, newspapers, and more. Each topic can be narrowed down further from its broader topic that appears on the homepage.

InfoSpace
This site contains yellow pages, white pages, email look-up, classifieds, reverse look-up, and more.

Martindale Lawyer Finder
This site allows the user to search for a lawyer by name or for a firm by location/area of practice, etc. Also includes Corporate Law Departments, U.S. Gov't lawyers, and U.S. law faculty.

Open Directory - Society: Issues
"The Open Directory Project is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a vast, global community of volunteer editors." (from the website)

Public Policy Issues and Groups - Vanderbilt Library
Directory providing access to sites dealing with a variety of controversial issues, compiled by Vanderbilt University.

Reverse Lookup on AnyWho
This is AT&T Labs' reverse directory service site.

Royal Mail Postcodes Online
This site provides post-code and address finders for all of the UK.

Switchboard.com
This site provides personal and business telephone directory, plus email look-up. The business portion can be searched by yellow pages category, name, toll-free status, and more.

The Official WhitePages
WhitePages is your go-to source for the most reliable contact information online. With accurate information for almost 200 million U.S. adults, we make finding and connecting with others incredibly simple—and incredibly free.

The World's Leading Companies - Forbes.com
Including lists such as the Fortune 1000, this is a search engine for companies the world's leading companies, options to break down the 500 alphabetically by company name, rank by sales, rank by market value, rank by assets, and rank by profits. Also listings by state and industry.

Thomas Global: Solusource
Thomas Global is the most complete, up-to-date directory of global industrial suppliers and product information. Browse through our detailed list of industrial products and services to access companies within these and many other categories.

ThomasNet®
Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers - from Actuators to Zirconium and everything in between.

Toll Free Numbers on AnyWho
This is AT&T Labs' advanced web directory service site.

USPS - ZIP Code Lookup
This site provides ZIP Code Lookup through the United States Post Office.

WhoWhere?
Since 1996, Whowhere has been the premier people search engine, helping our guests find information to locate the people they are searching for. Using the Whowhere people search engine is a breeze. Just enter the information you have, click the "search" button, and the Whowhere people search and business yellow pages engine does the rest. We even provide you with a phone lookup feature to help you with your search.

Yahoo! Local
Yahoo! Local is a directory of restaurants, retail stores, legal offices, movie theaters, bars, hotels, airports, and other commercial organizations in the United States. In beta is its "Neighbors" feature, which allows users to post about specific services they're seeking so that their "neighbors" can recommend providers.

Yahoo! Search - People Search
Yahoo! sponsors this e-mail, phone, reverse phone look-up, and white pages service.

ZabaSearch
This site provides an e-mail directory as well as yellow and white pages.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Trial database = Trial Database

Ask Us!
FAQ Frequently Asked Questions
Chat Chat
eMail Reference Email
Phone Reference Call: (225) 578-8875
Text Reference
Text: (225) 245-3667