Collection Assessment and Analysis Librarian
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides robust and quality research information in areas related to communication and mass media.
Contains citations to 1.2 million dissertations and masters theses. Coverage begins in 1861, with abstracts available since 1980, and thesis abstracts since 1988.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, Medline contains citations and abstracts to international biomedical literature from over 3700 journals on topics including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Covers major advances and their implications in all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including special coverage of neural diseases, neuroimaging, dementias, pain, drug addiction, and memory.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source covers over 70 wide-ranging topics including: Cytology, Nursing, Nutrition, Oncology, Pediatric Care, Pharmacology, Public Health, and Radiology.
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.
Science Direct, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to more than 1,100 journals in 16 fields of science, including the social sciences.
"The world’s most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works."
Web of Science
Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Acta Oto-Laryngoloqica presents original articles of basic research interest regarding clinical questions at hand, as well as clinical studies in the field of otorhinolaryngology and related subdisciplines.
American Journal of Audiology (AJA)
The American Journal of Audiology addresses all aspects of clinical practice in audiology, including screening, assessment, and treatment techniques; prevention; professional issues; supervision; and adminstration.
American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology (AJSLP)
The American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology addresses all aspects of clinical practice in speech-language pathology, including screening, assessment and treatment techniques; prevention, professional issues, supervision and administration.
A Journal concerned with all aspects of language impairment and related disorders resulting from brain damage.
Applied Psycholinguistics publishes original research papers on the psychological processes involved in language. It examines language development , language use and language disorders in adults and children with a particular emphasis on cross-language studies. The journal gathers together the best work from a variety of disciplines including linguistics, psychology, reading, education, language learning, speech and hearing, and neurology. In addition to research reports, theoretical reviews will be considered for publication as will keynote articles and commentaries.
Communication Disorders Quarterly
An academic journal covering a variety of topics concerning communitcation and disorders associated with communication.
Dysphagia is a multidisciplinary journal devoted to swallowing and its disorders. The journal's purpose is to provide an international source of information to physicians and other health professionals interested in this emerging field. Its scope includes all aspects of normal and dysphagic ingestion involving the mouth, pharynx, and esophagus.
Ear & Hearing
Ear and Hearing, a journal published by the American Auditory Society, has a scientific orientation, and is published bimonthly (6 issues per year).
European Archives of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology
The Official Journal of European Federation of Oto-Laryngological Societies, the Official Journal of European Laryngological Society, and the Official Journal of European Academy of ORL-Head and Neck Surgery ''European Archives of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology'' publishes original clinical reports and clinically relevant experimental studies, as well as short communications presenting new results of special interest.
Folia Phoniatrica et Logopaedica
The Journal has been published since 1947 and provides a survey of international research in physiology and pathology of speech and the voice organs. Original papers published in this journal report recent findings in the assessment of vocal functions and in the detection, therapy, and rehabilitation of voice, speech and language disorders, dyslexia and dysphagia.
Indian Journal of Otolaryngology
This journal is the official publication of the Association of Otolaryngologists of India. It details the clinical and research work done by the Otolaryngologists community in India and around the world. The journal features clinical reports, clinical studies, research articles in basic and applied Otolaryngology, short communications, clinical records reporting unusual presentations or lesions and new surgical techniques.
Journal of Communication Disorders
The Journal of Communication Disorders publishes original articles on topics related to disorders of speech, language and hearing. Authors are encouraged to submit reports of experimental or descriptive investigations, theoretical or tutorial papers, case reports, or brief communications to the editor. Special topic issues titled Clinics in Communication Disorders provide clinicians with essential information on the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of communication disorders.
Journal of Memory and Language
Articles in the Journal of Memory and Language contribute to the formulation of scientific issues and theories in the areas of memory, language comprehension and production, and cognitive processes. Special emphasis is given to research articles that provide new theoretical insights based on a carefully laid empirical foundation.
Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research (JSLHR)
Includes articles pertaining to the processes and disorders of hearing, language, and speech, and to the diagnosis and treatment of those disorders.
Journal of Voice
The Journal of Voice is widely regarded as the world's premiere journal for voice medicine and research. This peer-reviewed publication is listed in Index Medicus and is indexed by the Institute for Scientific Information. The journal contains articles written by experts throughout the world on all topics in voice sciences, voice medicine and surgery, and speech-language pathologists' management of voice-related problems. The journal includes clinical articles, clinical research, and laboratory research.
Language and Speech
Provides a forum for communication among researchers in a wide range of disciplines that contribute to our understanding of the production, perception, processing, learning, use, and disorders of speech and language.
Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools (LSHSS)
All aspects of clinical speech, language, & hearing services to children and adolescents, particularly in school settings.
The Journal of Laryngology and Otology
The Journal of Laryngology & Otology (JLO) is a leading monthly journal containing original scientific articles and clinical records in otology, rhinology, laryngology and related specialities. JLO contains main articles (original, review and historical), case reports and short reports as well as radiology, pathology or oncology in focus, a selection of abstracts, book reviews, letters to the editor, general notes and calendar, operative surgery techniques, and occasional supplements.
ANCDS is a group of professionals interested in encouraging the highest quality of life for adults and children with neurologic communication disorders.
AG Bell Academy for Listening and Spoken Language
The AG Bell Academy for Listening and Spoken Language (the Academy) is an independently governed, subsidiary corporation of The Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing. The Academy was established in 2005 and envisions a future where individuals and families will have qualified listening and spoken language professionals available in their immediate geographic area. The Academy is uniquely positioned to advance the revolutionary global opportunity for deaf or hard of hearing individuals to listen and talk via proven technologies and with guidance and education from certified professionals.
Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
The Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing helps families, health care providers and education professionals understand childhood hearing loss and the importance of early diagnosis and intervention. Through advocacy, education, research and financial aid, AG Bell helps to ensure that every child and adult with hearing loss has the opportunity to listen, talk and thrive in mainstream society.
The American Auditory Society
The primary aims of the Society are to increase knowledge and understanding of the ear, hearing and balance; disorders of the ear, hearing, and balance, and preventions of these disorders; and habilitation and rehabilitation of individuals with hearing and balance dysfunction. To attain these goals, the Society coordinates and disseminates information, particularly through the holding of regular meetings, and through publication of professional, scientific, educational, and informational media. Because of the multiple-disciplinary nature of the Society's membership, (audiology, otolaryngology, dispensing, engineering, psychoacoustics, etc.), the Society provides a formal platform for the interchange of information from allied professional fields.
American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association
The American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association (ACPA) is an international non-profit medical society of health care professionals who treat and/or perform research on birth defects of the head and face.
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association | ASHA
The American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) is the professional, scientific, and credentialing association for more than 150,000 members and affiliates who are audiologists, speech-language pathologists and speech, language, and hearing scientists.
Audiology Foundation of America
The Audiology Foundation of America empowers audiologists to be independent and autonomous practitioners by supporting their educational preparation, professional practice and leadership development.
Cleft Palate Foundation
The Cleft Palate Foundation (CPF) is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to enhance the quality of life for individuals affected by cleft lip and palate and other craniofacial birth defects. CPF was founded by the American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association in 1973 to be the public service arm of the professional Association.
Council of Academic Programs in Communicative Sciences and Disorders
An organization that promotes quality, accessibility and innovation in Communication Sciences and Disorders in higher education. We advance the highest standards in pedagogy, clinical education and research. The Council facilitates the recruitment, education and retention of both faculty and students to meet the public need.
Guide to Otolaryngology Resources on the Internet
The Baylor College of Medicine's Otolaryngology Resources on the Internet provides these links only for informational purposes.
International Association of Phonosurgeons
The IAP gathers voice surgeons and scientists of related disciplines, devoted to promote better voice care around the world by means of organizing and supporting educational and training activities, and also by cooperating with different international entities in order to facilitate the access to state of the art technology and training in areas areas of the world in need of progress.
International Society of Audiology
The International Society of Audiology has its official seat in Geneva, Switzerland. Its functions are described in its Statutes. The International Society of Audiology has recently gone through a restructuring procedure to open up membership for all people working in Audiology, either in health care or research, and to connect with all societies working in the field.
ISAAC - International Society for Augmentative and Alternative Communication
The International Society for Augmentative and Alternative Communication (ISAAC) works to improve the lives of children and adults who use AAC. ISAAC’s vision is that AAC will be recognized, valued and used throughout the world. ISAAC’s mission is to promote the best possible communication for people with complex communication needs.
LBESPA exists because the legislature declared that in order to safeguard the public health, safety, and welfare, to protect the public from incompetent, unscrupulous, and unauthorized persons, and from unprofessional conduct by speech-language pathologists, audiologists, and speech-language pathology assistants, it is necessary to provide regulatory authority over persons offering speech-language pathology and audiology services to the public.
Louisiana Speech-Language-Hearing Association
LSHA, Louisiana Speech-Language-Hearing Association, is the state association for Louisiana Speech Pathologists and Audiologists recognized by ASHA, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association. LSHA is over 60 years old and has over 800 members. LSHA hosts an annual convention for its members to earn continuing education and network with other members throughout the state. LSHA also employees a lobbyist to monitor state legislation that may impact its members and the people they serve.
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders [NIDCD]
One of the institutes that comprise the National Institutes of Health. NIDCD is mandated to conduct and support biomedical and behavioral research and research training in the normal and disordered processes of hearing, balance, smell, taste, voice, speech, and language.
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association | NSSLHA
Founded in 1972, NSSLHA is the national organization for graduate and undergraduate students interested in the study of normal and disordered human communication. NSSLHA is the only official national student association recognized by the American Speech Language Hearing Association (ASHA).
RehabWorld: Speech Language Pathology
Comprehensive listing of resources, including salary surveys, job postings, web sites, usenet groups, listservs.
SERI - Special Education Resources on the Internet
A collection of Internet accessible information resources in the fields related to Special Education.
Stuttering Foundation of America
Provides free online resources, services and support to those who stutter and their families, as well as support for research into the causes of stuttering.
THE MERCK MANUAL MEDICAL LIBRARY: The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Merck is committed to bringing out the best in medicine. As part of that effort, Merck has created The Merck Manuals, a series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. As a service to the community, the content of The Manuals is now available in enhanced online versions. The Merck Manual Online is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions.
The National Aphasia Association
The National Aphasia Association (NAA) is a nonprofit organization that promotes public education, research, rehabilitation and support services to assist people with aphasia and their families.
The Voice Foundation
The Voice Foundation is the world's oldest and leading organization dedicated to voice medicine, science, and education.