On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

ACS Directory of Graduate Research
The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada.

The directory: 1) lists universities with names and biographical information for all faculty members, their areas of specialization, titles of papers published within the last two years; and contact information. 2) provides a statistical summary on departments including numbers of full- and part-time faculty, postdoctoral appointments, graduate students, and master’s and doctoral degrees granted.

Inside you will find information on: 665 academic departments, 10,858 faculty members, and 88,983 publication citations. As well as listings for: chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, medicinal/pharmaceutical chemistry, polymers and materials science, marine science, toxicology, and environmental science.

Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy (1719-1820)
In 1984, a professor at Rutgers University stumbled upon a trove of historic data in a courthouse in Pointe Coupee Parish, Louisiana. Over the next 15 years, Dr. Gwendolyn Midlo Hall, a noted New Orleans writer and historian, painstakingly uncovered the background of 100,000 slaves who were brought to Louisiana in the 18th and 19th centuries making fortunes for their owners.

Poring through documents from all over Louisiana, as well as archives in France, Spain and Texas, Dr. Hall designed and created a database into which she recorded and calculated the information she obtained from these documents about African slave names, genders, ages, occupations, illnesses, family relationships, ethnicity, places of origin, prices paid by slave owners, and slaves' testimony and emancipations. In March 2000, the Louisiana State University Press published published Dr. Hall's databases on a CD-ROM.

The data has amazed genealogists and historians of slavery with the breadth of its information. Because the French and Spanish proprietors of Louisiana kept far more detailed records than their British counterparts at slave ports on the Atlantic coast, the records show valuable historical data. For historians who thought such information was lost or could never be collected and analyzed, the database is a once-unimaginable prize.

Dr. Hall's work in creating the Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy is far reaching. There are many who have a stake in being able to freely access this data, from historians, genealogists, anthropologists, geneticists and linguists , to Americans seeking keys to their past. Dr. Hall shares with others an interest in seeing that her research and databases reach the broadest possible audience. Together, Dr. Hall, the Center for the Public Domain, and ibiblio.org bring you the Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy 1699 - 1820 Database, a user-friendly, searchable, online database that is freely accessible to the public.

AgEcon
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics is a World Wide Web site developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department of Applied Economics. AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

AGRIS (Agriculture Sciences and Technology)
AGRIS, the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology, was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to identify world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. AGRIS is a cooperative system in which participating countries input references to the literature produced within their boundaries and, in return, draw on the information provided by the other participants. 199 national, international and inter-governmental centers participate and submit about 14,000 items per month.

Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1990 and is updated quarterly as the hard copy version of the AULIMP is released.

American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)
Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing.
ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.
ArchiveGrid includes collection descriptions from WorldCat bibliographic records and from finding aids harvested from ArchiveGrid contributors' websites.


arXiv
The mathematics arXiv is part of the e-print arXiv of physics, mathematics, and computer science. It is maintained at Cornell University. The arXiv was started in 1991 at Los Alamos in the area of high-energy theoretical physics and was then known as hep-th; for many years it was also known as "xxx". It is freely available and mirrored in 15 countries; new submissions are usually available the next day.

The mathematics arXiv was formed from a number of smaller mathematical archives, with some in the arXiv system and some elsewhere, at the beginning of 1998. The system as a whole has over 200,000 articles in physics, over 20,000 in mathematics, and over 2,000 in computer science. The ultimate goal is to distribute all new research literature in all three disciplines worldwide, to store it permanently, and to keep it freely available.

Bayou State Periodical Index
Indexes almost 70 Louisiana periodicals.
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: Survey Data
Includes eight databases on specific illnesses or aspects of chronic disease prevention and health promotion, designed to help public health professionals and educators locate both published and unpublished program information. The databases cover such specific topics as health promotion and education, school health, cancer prevention and control, smoking, epilepsy, chronic disease prevention, state profile programs, and the health promotion and education thesaurus. Also called Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art)
This bilingual database (English and French) allows customized searching on the history of postclassical Western art. Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present, the Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. The Bibliography of the History of Art is updated quarterly and covers 1973 to the present.

Topics covered include fine, decorative, and applied arts, industrial design and architecture, popular and folk art, and material culture of interest to art historians through article abstracts from 1989 to the present. The Bibliography of the History of Art includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) from 1975 to 1989.
BioMed Central
BioMed Central offers a wide variety of journals and other services. BioMed Central's portfolio of 207 journals includes general titles BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals (e.g. BMC Bioinformatics, Malaria Journal) that focus on particular disciplines . All the research published by BioMed Central's journals is open access, but BioMed Central also provides access to various additional products and services that require a subscription. For example, certain BioMed Central journals such as Genome Biology publish commissioned review content available only to subscribers. BioMed Central also operates Open Repository, a hosted digital repository solution for institutions.

CAB Direct


CARIS (Current Agriculture Research Information System)
CARIS is the Current Agricultural Research Information System, which was created by FAO in 1975 to identify and to facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural research projects being carried out by - or on behalf of - developing countries. An international system, working on a cooperative basis, CARIS identifies projects dealing with all aspects of agriculture: plant and animal production and protection; post harvest processing of primary agricultural products; forestry; fisheries; agricultural engineering; natural resources and the environment as related to agriculture; food and human nutrition; agricultural economics; rural development, and agricultural administration; legislation, information, education and extension.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. It contains financial and nonfinancial assistance programs administered by departments and establishments of the Federal government.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Note: Unrestricted Access
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with January 1994 and new records are added daily. New Electronic Titles contains online titles that are the latest entries in the Catalog or are in the queue to be added to it.
Census of Agriculture 1992/1997/2002
Provides data on number of farms, land in farms, land use, irrigation, crops, livestock, poultry, value of farm products sold, hired farm labor, injuries and deaths, direct sales for human consumption, production expenses, and operator characteristics. The CD-ROM version of the study of the United States' production agriculture taken every five years at the national, state and county level.

CERN Document Server
Over 650,000 bibliographic records, including 320,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more.

Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS)
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System - carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, tumor promotion, and tumor inhibition data provided by the National Cancer Institute (NCI).

ChemIDplus
Numerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases containing information about the chemicals.

Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library
CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeer aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of the scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.

Company Reports
The Company Reports database includes brief bibliographic information on 10-K and Annual Reports held in print and microform at Middleton Library in Government Documents. The reports are from various companies throughout the United States from the early 20th century to the present. The Company Reports database is searchable by Company Name and Document Type (10-K or Annual Report).
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science,forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. Scholars have selected the titles in this collection for their historical importance. Their evaluations and 4,500 core titles are detailed in the seven volume series The Literature of the Agricultural Sciences, Wallace C. Olsen, series editor.
County Business Patterns
Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels.

Data.gov
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Although the initial launch of Data.gov provides a limited portion of the rich variety of Federal datasets presently available, we invite you to actively participate in shaping the future of Data.gov by suggesting additional datasets and site enhancements to provide seamless access and use of your Federal data. Visit today with us, but come back often. With your help, Data.gov will continue to grow and change in the weeks, months, and years ahead.

Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART/ETIC)
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center - Current and older literature on developmental and reproductive toxicology.

Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short, a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
Effects of Offshore Oil & Gas Development
This bibliography is a quarterly compilation of current publications (citations with abstracts) from a wide variety of electronic and print information sources relating to offshore oil and gas development.
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Library
Note: Access to electronic theses and dissertations is usually unrestricted. Some titles may be limited to the LSU campus or have other access restrictions.
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them.

Energy Citations Databases
This database contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC).

English Short Title Catalogue
The English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) describes English or English-language letterpress materials published before 1801. ESTC contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800.
Export.gov
Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.

What can Market Access and Compliance (MAC) do to help my business?

After you contact our Trade Compliance Center or the country desk in one of our regional offices, MAC will evaluate whether the problem is a market access issue or a compliance problem with an existing trade agreement. MAC will establish a team of experts on the country, the industry, the trade agreement, and other needed areas. The team will review all possible options to resolve the problem and then work through each tactic towards a solution.

What is the difference between market access and compliance?

Market Access – U.S. exporters sometimes encounter trade barriers. For instance, a country may only allow products to enter the most inconvenient port or a country may treat imported goods differently than domestic goods. MAC receives calls from businesses, associations and international U.S. commercial offices, and we then map out a plan to solve the problem.

Compliance – The United States is a party in over 250 trade agreements. But trade agreements are only paper unless foreign governments comply with their obligations. MAC addresses compliance problems quickly and aggressively. Once a problem is identified, we organize a team to outline and implement a solution.

What are some common trade problems MAC can help U.S. businesses overcome?

MAC provides help with the following common trade problems through the Trade Compliance Center:

  • Tariff and customs barriers
  • Service barriers
  • Standards, testing, labeling, or certification barriers
  • Rules of origin
  • Government procurement contract barriers
  • Intellectual property protection problems
  • Excessive government requirements
  • Excessive testing or licensing fees
  • Bribery
  • Investment

FAOStats


FDsys
Provides online access to the U.S. Government Printing Office. This service was mandated by Public Law 103-40 (June 8, 1993), "The Government Printing Office Electronic Information Access Enhancement Act of 1993," to make the Federal Register and other Congressional information available to the public.

Federal Tax Forms
Contains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992.

Food Safety Research Database (FSRIO)
The Secretary of Agriculture established a Food Safety Research Information Office at the National Agricultural Library. The Office shall provide to the research community and the general public information on publicly funded, and to the extent possible, privately funded food safety research initiatives for the purpose of-- (A) preventing unintended duplication of food safety research; and (B) assisting the executive and legislative branches of the Government and private research entities to assess food safety research needs and priorities.
GENE-TOX
GENE-TOX - Peer-reviewed mutagenicity test data from the EPA.

Google Books
Book Search works just like web search. Try a search on Google Books or on Google.com. When they find a book with content that contains a match for your search terms, they'll link to it in your search results. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given them permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases the entire text. If it's in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy. They've created reference pages for every book so you can quickly find all kinds of relevant information: book reviews, web references, maps and more. See an example. If you find a book you like, click on the "Buy this book" and "Borrow this book" links to see where you can buy or borrow it.

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Provides a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion.

Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)
Hazardous Substances Data Bank - Broad scope in human and animal toxicity, safety and handling, environmental fate, and more. Scientifically peer-reviewed.
In The First Person
In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, repositories, publishers, and individuals we've indexed first person narratives from hundreds of published volumes—those that are publicly available on the Web and those that are held by repositories and archives around the world.

Future updates will contain full-text sources and hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records. The index will allow users perform in-depth field and keyword searches across all letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, and autobiographies within Alexander Street Press databases—more than one million pages of editorially selected materials spanning 400 years. The index also applies the same extensive search tools to scholarly materials that are freely available on the Web. With a single search, users can perform keyword searches across thousands of personal narratives from the English-speaking world.
International Classification of Diseases
Compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration.

Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server
The Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server currently contains close to 8,000 online reports. This "database of Abstracts, Citations and full text Technical Reports written by and for the scientific and technical community" is searchable by keyword, and users may scan technical report abstracts and citations by year. Related technical reports systems linked here are the NASA Technical Reports Server and the Telecommunications & Mission Ops Progress Report. Also included are links to other NASA centers.

Louisiana Biography and Obituary Index
A compilation of approximately 600,000 citations dating back to 1804 and containing thousands of entries, each comprising the name of a deceased individual along with publication information-title, date, page number, and column number-for death notices published in New Orleans newspapers, which are available on microfilm at both The Collection and NOPL. The electronic database also includes biographical sketches and narrative obituaries in many cases.
LOUISiana Digital Library
LOUISiana Digital Library is Louisiana's doorway to the unique cultural and historical resources of Louisiana's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. Collections include:

America at War
The America at War Collection chronicles the military history of the United States from the 1760s through the Vietnam War.

America Between the Wars, 1920 - 1940
America Between the War 1920-1940 collection documents social, political and economic life during the 1920s and 1930s, including valuable information about depression-era Louisiana.

The American Missionary Association and the Promise of a Multicultural America: 1839-1954
The collaboration of the Amistad Research Center and the LOUISiana Digital Library, through funding provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services, has produced a digital collection of national significance entitled "The American Missionary Association and the Promise of a Multicultural America:1839-1954."

Antebellum Period
The Antebellum Era, 1812-1860 digital collection includes a significant number of artifacts contributed by members of the Teaching American History in Louisiana (TAHIL) partnership. Louisiana's antebellum history is revealed through a variety of artifacts that document a variety of critical topics in American History.

Beachrock Research Slides of Richard J. Russell Collection
Dr. Russell became internationally known for his research not only in Louisiana, but also throughout the world. This collection contains numerous slides of photographs that Dr. Russell took while doing his beachrock research around the world.

Camp Ruston Collection
During World War II, Camp Ruston was one of the largest prisoner of war camps in the United States. The first 300 men, from Field Marshal Erwin Rommel's elite Afrika Korps, arrived in August 1943. In 1944, the captured officers and crew of a German U-Boat were sent to the camp.

The Colville River Delta Alaska
Dr. H. Jesse Walker, a geographer at Louisiana State University, devoted more than four decades to the study of the Colville River Delta region of Alaska.
Louisiana National Register of Historic Places
Established by Congress in 1966, the National Register of Historic Places is the nation's official list of significant historic properties. Each state has a historic preservation office which is responsible for nominating buildings, sites, districts, etc. to the Register. In Louisiana this program is administered by the Division of Historic Preservation, which is part of the Office of Cultural Development, Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism.

Mathematics ArXiv
The mathematics arXiv is part of the e-print arXiv of physics, mathematics, and computer science. It is maintained at Cornell University. The arXiv was started in 1991 at Los Alamos in the area of high-energy theoretical physics and was then known as hep-th; for many years it was also known as "xxx". It is freely available and mirrored in 15 countries; new submissions are usually available the next day.

The mathematics arXiv was formed from a number of smaller mathematical archives, with some in the arXiv system and some elsewhere, at the beginning of 1998. The system as a whole has over 200,000 articles in physics, over 20,000 in mathematics, and over 2,000 in computer science. The ultimate goal is to distribute all new research literature in all three disciplines worldwide, to store it permanently, and to keep it freely available.
Modernist Journals Project
The MJP is a multi-faceted project, which is intended to become a major resource for the study of the rise of modernism in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature at the center of this study. As such, its historical scope has a chronological range of 1890 to 1922, and a geographical range that extends to English language periodicals, wherever they were published. With magazines at the center, the MJP also has a generic range that extends to the digital publication of books directly connected to modernist periodicals and other supporting materials for the study of these periodicals. At this stage of the MJP's development, however, the chronological range of periodicals extends only from 1904 to 1922. We end at 1922 for both intellectual and practical reasons: the practical reason is that copyright becomes an issue with publications from 1923 onward; the intellectual reason is that most scholars consider modernism to be fully fledged in 1922, a date marked by the publication of James Joyce's Ulysses and T. S. Eliot's The Waste Land. We are concentrating, then, on the rise of modernism, in which the magazines played a crucial role.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
Contains bibliographic summaries of more than 150,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime, with 6,000 citations added each year through semi-annual updates.

NCI 3D
2D and 3D information compiled by the National Cancer Institute, and augmented by MDL.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A database containing full text access to theses and dissertations written at schools who are members of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery
NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) is the nation's largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. As part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, NTIS supports the nation's economic growth by providing access to information that stimulates innovation and discovery. The main NTIS website allows for searching but does not provide free access to full-text documents.

See Also DARTS.
O*NET
The information in O*NET 98 is based largely on data supplied by occupational analysts from sources such as the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT).

OATD Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Presents a computerized version of the latest edition of the Bureau of Labor Statistics' publication.
Organic Syntheses
Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with annual collections of detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Some procedures describe practical methods for the preparation of specific compounds of interest, while other procedures illustrate important synthetic methods with general utility. Each procedure is written in considerably more detail as compared to typical experimental procedures in other journals, and each reaction and all characterization data has been carefully "checked" for reproducibility in the laboratory of a member of the Board of Editors.

OSHA Laws, Regulations, and Interpretations
Provides full-text, searchable versions of Occupational Safety and Health Administration documents.

CD-ROM Available at the Middleton Library Government Documents Desk

Population Index on the Web
Indexes publications on demography and population research. You may search the Population Index database for 1986-1999 (43,463 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year. You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract. All of these criteria can be freely combined.
PubChem
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. Links from PubChem's chemical structure records to other Entrez databases provide information on biological properties. These include links to PubMed scientific literature and NCBI's protein 3D structure resource. Links to PubChem's bioassay database present the results of biological screening. Links to depositor web sites provide further information. A PubChem FTP site is also available.
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

Regional Economic Accounts
The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal income and earning variables, full and part employment variables, transfer payments variables, and farm income and expenses variables. The Regional Economic Accounts database is produced by the Bureau of Economic Analysis.

CD-ROM also available at the Middleton Library Reference Desk 1999 - 1997

Sheet Music Database
Contains information for over 2000 pieces of sheet music in LSU Libraries Music Resources (Middleton Library, Second Floor).

Statistical Abstract of the U.S
Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent issue of Statistical Abstract is available, as well as the older issues dating back to 1878.
The Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in the Americas: A Visual Record
The 1,280 images in this collection have been selected from a wide range of sources, most of them dating from the period of slavery. This collection is envisioned as a tool and a resource that can be used by teachers, researchers, students, and the general public - in brief, anyone interested in the experiences of Africans who were enslaved and transported to the Americas and the lives of their descendants in the slave societies of the New World.
Thesis and Dissertation Electronic Library
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them.

Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet
Thomas includes the full text of many legislative publications such as The Congressional Record, bills and summaries, and more. A complete description is available at http://thomas.loc.gov/home/abt_thom.html

TOXLINE
Access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Major areas of coverage include: air pollution; antidotes; biological and adverse effects of drugs; carcinogenesis via chemicals; chemically-induced diseases; environmental chemicals and pollutants; food additives; genotoxicity; hazardous materials; health and safety human and animal toxicity; industrial and household chemicals; mutagenicity pesticides and herbicides; radioactive materials; risk information. This database provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, information in the database is drawn from a number of discrete files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology.
TOXNET
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas including HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), IRIS (Integrated Risk Information system), CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System), GENE-TOX, TOXLINE, EMIC (Environmental Mutagen Information Center), DART/ETIC (Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center), TRI (Toxics Release Inventory), ChemIDplus, HSDB Structures, and NCI-3D.
Trademark Electronic Search System
The U.S. government's website which contains information on trademarks, how to apply for one, and TESS: the search system that contains more than 3 million pending, registered and dead federal trademarks.

Transportation Research Database (TRID)
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
The main site for the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The office issues patents and trademarks and the site gives information on how to apply and contains various search engines which gives the user access to millions of patents and trademarks.

U.S. Patents Full-Text and Full-Image Databases
The patent database for the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. The database contains over 3 million patents including design patents, utility patents, plant patents, etc.

U.S.A. Counties
Serves as a reference source of county information, containing over 3400 variables or items from 13 federal and private organizations.
Wright American Fiction 1851 - 1875
The Wright American Fiction online collection attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. It includes works by well known writers such as Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, and Harriet Beecher Stowe, along with a great many forgotten authors, whose works may have been very popular in their own time.

The online collection actually consists of two rather different groups of texts. The larger is a group of electronic texts created by Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software. These texts are available for searching and browsing, using the digital page images. The text files have not been proofread or corrected, and still contain errors.

We are working through this group, correcting errors and adding SGML encoding. This group of fully edited texts allows you to view both the electronic text as well as the page images. In addition to being corrected, these files allow for better navigation by identifying chapter or story divisions within each work and having a hypertext linked "Table of Contents".

Zenon Dai
The Archaeological Bibliography began in 1956 in the Rome Department with description of the literature in all areas of archaeology from Scandinavia to the Near East.

Today the bibliography is compiled by the departments of Rome, Athens and Istanbul and the head office in Berlin. The literature on Greek and Roman culture and its peripheral cultural is processed, as is the literature on Etruscan, Minoan and Mycenaean culture, the Anatolian cultures, prehistory and ancient history including epigraphy and numismatics. From 1956 to the present day, approx. 400,000 titles (monographs and articles) have been systematically described.

Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document