Database List By Subject: Finance

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals. Academic Search Complete is updated daily and available via EBSCOhost.
Bloomberg
Note: Available on 12 terminals in the E. J. Ourso College of Business, Business Education Complex, Smart Lab Room 1900.
Bloomberg is a comprehensive interactive system that provides financial information about publicly traded companies worldwide, extensive data and analytics for equities, fixed income and derivatives as well as news and economic data. The Bloomberg Essentials Online Training Program is designed primarily to expose users to Bloomberg's capabilities. The program is comprised of five separate modules, starting with Bloomberg basics and building to more specific topics, such as equity, fixed income or foreign exchange.

This is not an LSU Libraries subscription. Please refer questions regarding this databases to the SMART lab staff.
BNA Tax Management Library
Access to portfolios in the areas of U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts, and Trusts; and Foreign Income. Sample portfolio titles include: Transfers to Controlled Corporations, Consolidated Returns, Limited Liability Companies, International Pension Plann

Business Searching Interface
The Business Searching Interface is a more powerful, more specific search engine for using the EBSCO Business Search Premier database. As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals including, Harvard Business Review, Brookings Papers on Economic Activity , Academy of Management Review, Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance, Journal of Marketing Management etc.

Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.

CCH Tax Research
This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in the federal tax library, and government contracts from 1971 to the present.

Compustat
Note: Access is available through WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services).
Compustat contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American StockExchange, National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotations, and Over-the-Counter markets. Locate annual income statement data, quarterly data, financial ratios, number of employees, business segments, geographic areas, industry composites, aggregates, and indexes.
Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short, a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
Discovery
Discovery (short for EBSCO Discovery Service) searches across the LSU Libraries’ catalog and many of its databases and online resources so that customers will have a one-stop search engine that returns high quality content in books, journals, archives, and databases.
  • Click for Complete List
    • LSU Libraries’ online catalog
    • Abstract in Social Gerontology
    • Academic Search Complete
    • Accessible Archives
    • AGRIS
    • Alexander Street Press
    • Alt HealthWatch
    • America: History and Life with Full Text
    • American National Biography Online
    • Anthropology Plus
    • Aphasiology Archive
    • Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Archive of European Integration
    • Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
    • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    • arXiv
    • ATLA Religion Database
    • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    • Biological Abstracts
    • Biological Abstracts 1969 - Present
    • BioOne Online Journals
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction
    • Business Source Complete
    • CINAHL Complete
    • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    • Computer Source
    • Credo Reference Collections
    • Directory of Open Access Journals
    • eArticle
    • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost )
    • EconLit
    • Economía y Negocios
    • Educational Administration Abstracts
    • Environment Index
    • ERIC
    • Essay and General Literature Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
    • European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
    • Family Studies Abstracts
    • Fuente Académica
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    • GeoRef
    • GeoRef In Process
    • Government Printing Office Catalog
    • GreenFILE
    • Grove Art Online
    • Grove Music Online
    • HathiTrust
    • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    • HeinOnline
    • History Reference Center
    • Hospitality & Tourism Index
    • Human Resources Abstracts
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Index to Printed Music
    • Industry Studies Working Papers
    • Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
    • JSTOR Journals
    • Legal Collection
    • Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
    • Literary Reference Center
    • Literature Resource Center (Gale)
    • LGBT Life with Full Text
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition
    • MedicLatina
    • MEDLINE
    • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    • Military & Government Collection
    • Minority Health Archive
    • MLA Directory of Periodicals
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • Music Index
    • Naxos Music Library
    • New Testament Abstracts
    • NewsBank
    • NewsBank - Archives
    • Newspaper Source
    • Newswires
    • OAIster
    • OAPEN Library
    • Old Testament Abstracts
    • Oxford Handbooks Online
    • Peace Research Abstracts
    • Philosopher's Index
    • PhilSci Archive
    • Primary Search
    • Professional Development Collection
    • Project Muse
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycBOOKS
    • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    • PsycINFO
    • Public Administration Abstracts
    • Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File
    • Race Relations Abstracts
    • Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Regional Business News
    • Religion and Philosophy Collection
    • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
    • RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
    • RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600
    • Science & Technology Collection
    • ScienceDirect
    • Shock & Vibration Digest
    • SocINDEX with Full Text
    • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
    • Supplemental Index
    • Sustainability Watch
    • Teacher Reference Center
    • Textile Technology Complete
    • Urban Studies Abstracts
    • Vente et Gestion
    • Violence & Abuse Abstracts
    • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Discovery also searches other Louisiana libraries. By default, LSU is searched. To search more, go to Advanced Search and change the "Location" option to "all" to search other Louisiana academic libraries.
Dissertation Abstracts
Contains citations to 1.2 million dissertations and masters theses. Coverage begins in 1861, with abstracts available since 1980, and thesis abstracts since 1988.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) is a collection of reference, scholarly, and professional e-books (full text electronic books) from university and commercial presses, covering a variety of disciplines.
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS is the result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados). ESAN is the oldest graduate school of business in the Spanish-speaking world. This continuously updated bibliographic database is an indispensable tool for research conducted in the areas of business and economics. Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in both Spanish and English. In addition, more than 60,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for more than 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States, and elsewhere.

Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Library
Note: Access to electronic theses and dissertations is usually unrestricted. Some titles may be limited to the LSU campus or have other access restrictions.
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them.

FactSet
Note: Available in the E. J. Ourso College of Business, Business Education Complex, Smart Lab Room 1900.
News & Quotes, Company Information, Economic Data, Portfolio Analysis .

This is not an LSU Libraries subscription. Please refer questions regarding this databases to the SMART lab staff.
French Business Source
French Business Source provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both, the academic and the professional researcher. Economic and business topics included in this database are: Accounting & Tax, Administration, Industry & Manufacturing, Marketing, Logistics, Technology and others.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
IBISWorld
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports. Industries represented include Agriculture; Mining; Utilities; Construction; Manufacturing; Wholesale Trade; Retail Trade; Transportation; Information; Finance; Real Estate; Technical and Scientific; Waste Management; Education; Healthcare; Recreation; and Food Services.

Ingenta
  1. Finding your way to the Louisiana State University Gateway Logon Screen:
    1. Follow this link to the Ingenta Gateway.
    2. Navigate through the subsequent connection/authentication pages - if you are connecting to the LSU Ingenta gateway from off campus, you are required to demonstrate your university affiliation by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number and your PIN.
    3. After authentication/connection to the gateway, you arrive at the Logon Screen.
  2. Logging in to the Louisiana State University Ingenta Gateway:
    1. University Faculty, Research Staff, and Graduate Students are able to create User IDs and Passwords for use in logging into the Ingenta gateway. At any time after you create a User ID and Password and forget either, you can retrieve this information by clicking the "forgot your password?" link on the Logon Screen.
    2. New users have two options for creating User IDs and Passwords:
      1. Creating a User ID and Password by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number:
        1. Enter your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number in the field on the Logon page that asks for it specifically.
        2. Once you are recognized as a Faculty member, Research Staff, or Graduate Student, you will be taken to a registration page where you can create a User ID and Password for using the LSU Ingenta Gateway.
        3. Now that you have a User ID and Password, you can login to the gateway from the Logon Page - your profile is saved and your User ID is now, already, connected to our Patrons Deposit Account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $65 per article).
        4. If your ID Number is not recognized by Ingenta, then you should register for a User ID and Password by clicking the Register button on the Logon Page. Some users' IDs are not recognized at the beginning of a semester, before new patron information is sent to Ingenta.
        5. Creating a User ID and Password by registering as a new user:
          1. Click the Register button on the Logon Page to complete the registration form; the only difference between registering by clicking the Register button and registering by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID number is that you will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account if you register by clicking the Register button.
          2. Therefore, after completing this form and selecting a User ID and Password, send an email to the Middleton Interlibrary Loan Department at libilb@lsu.edu with your User ID and Password, stating that you are a new user and would like to be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account.
          3. Once the email is received and processed, your profile will then be connected to the account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $65 per article).
      2. You can always use your User ID and Password, once you have them, to login to the LSU Ingenta Gateway, and you should always use your original User ID - if you create a second User ID, it will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account and your article purchases will not be subsidized by LSU Libraries.
     
    Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are subsidized by the library.

    Please review the Ingenta policies before accessing.

    Accessing Ingenta: Instructions

    Accessing Ingenta: Instruction Sheet

    (For any questions or additional information see the Interlibrary Borrowing web page (http://www.lib.lsu.edu/lib/ilb/ ) or call (225) 578-2138.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature.

Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
  • Arts & Sciences Collections I-XI
  • Ireland Archive Collection
  • Life Sciences Collection
  • University of California Press Collection
  • University of Chicago Press Collection

MarketLine Company Profiles
Formerly know as Datamonitor's Company Profiles, MarketLine contains profiles of over 10,000 companies and includes sections such as company overview, business description, history, key employees, products and services, revenue analysis, SWOT analysis, top competitors, and subsidiaries. Access provided via EBSCO’s Business Source Complete.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today’s marketplace. The database contains:

U.S. Company Data
An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings.

International Company Data
More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases.

U.S. Annual Reports
Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document.

International Annual Reports
Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats.
Mergent WebReports

Mergent WebReports is an online database offering a vast archive of corporate annual, quarterly, and interim reports ranging back to the early 1900s.  Web Reports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries while providing the ability to search documents by company name, industry sector, region, country, document type, or year of report. 


Newspaper Source
The Newspaper Source database provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
OECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time series databases. Arranged under 19 thematic areas covering issues in agriculture, business, development, economics, education, environment, finance, governance, investment, social sciences, and statistics.

Periodical titles include: OECD Economic Outlook (and OECD Economic Surveys ), OECD Factbook - Statistical Yearbook Providing Coverage of 100 Key Variables, Main Economic Outlook, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, National Accounts Database, Quarterly Labour Force Statistics, Society at a Glance - compares social indicators across OECD countries, and STAN Industrial Data - covers a wide range of industry- and aggregate-level indicators of industrial structure and the evolution of performance (e.g. import penetration, investment per employee, export market shares). Updated weekly.
Project Muse
Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
RIA: Research Institute of America Tax Service
The RIA Tax Service contains databases which cover the following broad topics Federal Tax Issues, State Tax Issues, and International Tax Issues.

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Note: This database is restricted to LSU phD students, faculty, and research staff who set up an account through the WRDS website OR The Middleton Library Research Desk side computers. Please see the Middleton Reference Desk for more information.
WRDS provides financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data.

Louisiana State University's subscription to WRDS includes: COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB, COMPUSTAT North America, CRSP, EVENTUS, Global Insight (formerly DRI), I/B/E/S, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, Dow Jones Averages, Fama French, FDIC, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, Penn World Table, PHLX, and SEC Disclosure of Order Execution.
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access