On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

BNA Tax Management Library
Access to portfolios in the areas of U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts, and Trusts; and Foreign Income. Sample portfolio titles include: Transfers to Controlled Corporations, Consolidated Returns, Limited Liability Companies, International Pension Plann

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals including, Harvard Business Review, Brookings Papers on Economic Activity , Academy of Management Review, Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance, Journal of Marketing Management etc.

Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.

CCH - Commerce Clearing House Tax Research
This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in the federal tax library, and government contracts from 1971 to the present.

Compact Disclosure
Note: CD-ROM available at the Middleton Library Reference Desk
Access financial statements, company ratios, corporate stock ownership (CD-ROM version), and management reports.

Discovery
Discovery (short for EBSCO Discovery Service) searches across the LSU Libraries’ catalog and many of its databases and online resources so that customers will have a one-stop search engine that returns high quality content in books, journals, archives, and databases.
  • Click for Complete List
    • LSU Libraries’ online catalog
    • Abstracts in Social Gerontology
    • Academic Search Complete
    • Accessible Archives
    • Agricola
    • AGRIS
    • Alexander Street Press
    • Alt HealthWatch
    • America: History and Life with Full Text
    • American National Biography Online
    • Anthropology Plus
    • Aphasiology Archive
    • Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983
    • Archive of European Integration
    • Art Full Text
    • Art Index Retrospective
    • Arts and Humanities Citation Index
    • arXiv
    • ATLA Religion Database
    • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    • Biological Abstracts
    • Biological Abstracts 1969 - Present
    • BioOne Online Journals
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction
    • Books24x7
    • Britannica Online
    • British Library Document Supply Centre Inside Serials & Conference Proceedings
    • Business Source Complete
    • CINAHL Complete
    • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    • Computer Science Index
    • Computer Source
    • Credo Reference Collections
    • DBPIA
    • Directory of Open Access Journals
    • eArticle
    • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
    • ECONIS
    • EconLit
    • Economía y Negocios
    • Educational Administration Abstracts
    • Environment Index
    • ERIC
    • Essay and General Literature Retrospective
    • European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
    • Family Studies Abstracts
    • Freedonia Focus Reports
    • Fuente Académica
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    • Gale's Literature Resource Center
    • GeoRef
    • GeoRef In Process
    • Government Printing Office Catalog
    • GreenFILE
    • Grove Art Online
    • Grove Music Online
    • HathiTrust
    • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    • HeinOnline
    • History Reference Center
    • Hospitality & Tourism Index
    • Human Resources Abstracts
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
    • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
    • Index to Printed Music
    • Industry Studies Working Papers
    • Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
    • Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
    • Japanese Periodical Index
    • Korean Studies Information Service System (KISS)
    • Legal Collection
    • LexisNexis Academic: Law Reviews
    • LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection
    • Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
    • Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
    • Literary Reference Center
    • Manuscriptorium Digital Library
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition
    • MedicLatina
    • MEDLINE
    • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    • Military & Government Collection
    • Minority Health Archive
    • MLA Directory of Periodicals
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • Music Index
    • Naxos Nusic Library
    • New Testament Abstracts
    • NewsBank - Archives
    • NewsBank
    • Newspaper Source
    • OAIster
    • OAPEN Library
    • Old Testament Abstracts
    • Oxford Handbooks Online
    • Peace Research Abstracts
    • Persée
    • Philosopher's Index
    • PhilSci Archive
    • Primary Search
    • Professional Development Collection
    • Project Muse
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycBOOKS
    • PsycCRITIQUES
    • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    • PsycINFO
    • Public Administration Abstracts
    • Public Information Online
    • Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File
    • Race Relations Abstracts
    • Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson)
    • ReferenceSearch
    • Regional Business News
    • Religion and Philosophy Collection
    • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
    • RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
    • RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600
    • Science Citation Index
    • Science & Technology Collection
    • ScienceDirect
    • Shock & Vibration Digest
    • Social Sciences citation Index
    • SocINDEX with Full Text
    • SOFIS - Sozialwissenschaftliche Forschungsinformationen
    • SOLIS - Sozialwissenschaftliche Literatur
    • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
    • Supplemental Index
    • Sustainability Watch
    • Teacher Reference Center
    • Textile Technology Complete
    • Urban Studies Abstracts
    • Vente et Gestion
    • violence & Abuse Abstracts
    • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
    • World History Collection
    • World Book
Discovery also searches other Louisiana libraries. By default, LSU is searched. To search more, go to Advanced Search and change the "Location" option to "all" to search other Louisiana academic libraries.
EBSCO Discovery Service
EBSCO Discovery Service provides a user-friendly method of searching LSU Libraries' Online Catalog along with the full-text of much of the Libraries' electronic holdings.
Econlit
Contains citations since 1969, with selected abstracts since 1987, of world economic literature from 400 major journals, essays, proceedings, books, reviews, dissertations and working papers. It is produced by the American Economic Association.

RIA: Research Institute of America Tax Service
The RIA Tax Service contains databases which cover the following broad topics Federal Tax Issues, State Tax Issues, and International Tax Issues.

WorldCat
Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document