Database List By Subject: Wildlife, Forestry & Fisheries

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
This database is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will prove essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems, including biologists, oceanographers, limnologists, environmental engineers and scientists, industrial engineers, waste managers, corporate regulatory affairs managers and government officials.
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
This database is the one database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
Biological Sciences
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Biological Sciences supplements Biological Sciences with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
Biological Sciences & Living Resources (ASFA 1)
This database provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
CAB Reviews Archive
A brand new reviews publication, using CABI's 90 years of expertise in this area. CAB Reviews will complement the subject coverage of CAB Abstracts, by focusing on animal science, veterinary medicine; applied plant sciences; agriculture; nutrition and food science; natural resources and environmental sciences.

CAB Reviews will provide the scientists, academics and students working in these fields with analysis and information on the current research to complement their own assessment. It will be an authoritative resource to help them keep abreast of the latest developments and place their research efforts into context.
Ecology Abstracts
This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Environmental Issues and Policy Index
The Environmental Issues & Policy Index database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Environmental Issues & Policy Index offers cover-to-cover indexing and detailed abstracts for well over 1,000 international journals, with ongoing coverage for over 500 titles, providing a global perspective on important issues. The database features an in-depth thesaurus, and extensive subject area coverage ranging as far back as 1950.
Index Veterinarius
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

Nutrition Abstracts (Livestock) via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

Ocean Technology, Policy, and Non-Living Resources (ASFA-2)
This database contains aquatic resources provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners.
ProQuest Illustrata: Natural Sciences
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature.

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is interdisciplinary, covering a wide variety of journals from all major areas such as:

Biology, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Medical Sciences, Agriculture, Fish and Fisheries, Education, Geography, Veterinary Science, Food and Food Industries, Pharmacy and Pharmacology, Meteorology, Public Health and Safety, Water Resources, Conservation, and Forests and Forestry.
Science Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines from 1900 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, neuroscience, astronomy, oncology, biochemistry, pediatrics, biology, pharmacology, biotechnology, physics, chemistry, plant sciences, computer science, psychiatry, materials science, surgery, mathematics, veterinary science, medicine, and zoology.

Social Sciences Citation Index - This database covers the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines from 1956 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: anthropology, political science, history, public health, industrial relations, social issues, information science & library science, social work, law, sociology, linguistics, substance abuse, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, women's studies, and psychiatry.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index - This database indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals from 1975 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, linguistics, architecture, literary reviews, art, literature, Asian studies, music, classics, philosophy, dance, poetry, folklore, radio, television, film, history, religion, language, and theater.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help
Science Direct
Science Direct, published by Elsevier Science, serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to more than 1,100 journals in 16 fields of science, including the social sciences.
SpringerLink
The Springer database offers full-text searching through Springer’s entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.
Veterinary Medicine Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

Web of Science

Web of Science

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

 

MedLine

The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database.

Journal Citation Reports

Journal performance metrics offer a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wildlife Worldwide is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians: over 500,000 bibliographic records, many include abstracts. The databases in this exclusive collection offer a global perspective and together form the ultimate resource on wildlife information. NISC¦s unique composite records feature ensures access to all the citations without duplication. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered in this comprehensive volume. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
Wiley Online Library
This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals.
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access