On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibligraphic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.

In addition to the full-text database, the ACM Digital Library is heavily integrated with and includes unrestricted access to the Guide to Computing Literature bibliography.

The ACM Digital Library includes reference linking though CrossRef, integration with the ACM Computing Reviews database, index terms using ACM's Computing Classification Scheme (CCS), alerting and TOC services, and all export formats including BibTex, Endnote, and ACM Ref, as well as OpenURL compliance, and COUNTER III and SUSHI Compliant usage statistics.

Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short, a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
Dissertation Abstracts
Contains citations to 1.2 million dissertations and masters theses. Coverage begins in 1861, with abstracts available since 1980, and thesis abstracts since 1988.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) is a collection of reference, scholarly, and professional e-books (full text electronic books) from university and commercial presses, covering a variety of disciplines.
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Library
Note: Access to electronic theses and dissertations is usually unrestricted. Some titles may be limited to the LSU campus or have other access restrictions.
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
Ingenta
  1. Finding your way to the Louisiana State University Gateway Logon Screen:
    1. Follow this link to the Ingenta Gateway.
    2. Navigate through the subsequent connection/authentication pages - if you are connecting to the LSU Ingenta gateway from off campus, you are required to demonstrate your university affiliation by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number and your PIN.
    3. After authentication/connection to the gateway, you arrive at the Logon Screen.
  2. Logging in to the Louisiana State University Ingenta Gateway:
    1. University Faculty, Research Staff, and Graduate Students are able to create User IDs and Passwords for use in logging into the Ingenta gateway. At any time after you create a User ID and Password and forget either, you can retrieve this information by clicking the "forgot your password?" link on the Logon Screen.
    2. New users have two options for creating User IDs and Passwords:
      1. Creating a User ID and Password by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number:
        1. Enter your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number in the field on the Logon page that asks for it specifically.
        2. Once you are recognized as a Faculty member, Research Staff, or Graduate Student, you will be taken to a registration page where you can create a User ID and Password for using the LSU Ingenta Gateway.
        3. Now that you have a User ID and Password, you can login to the gateway from the Logon Page - your profile is saved and your User ID is now, already, connected to our Patrons Deposit Account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $50 per article).
        4. If your ID Number is not recognized by Ingenta, then you should register for a User ID and Password by clicking the Register button on the Logon Page. Some users' IDs are not recognized at the beginning of a semester, before new patron information is sent to Ingenta.
        5. Creating a User ID and Password by registering as a new user:
          1. Click the Register button on the Logon Page to complete the registration form; the only difference between registering by clicking the Register button and registering by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID number is that you will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account if you register by clicking the Register button.
          2. Therefore, after completing this form and selecting a User ID and Password, send an email to the Middleton Interlibrary Loan Department at libilb@lsu.edu with your User ID and Password, stating that you are a new user and would like to be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account.
          3. Once the email is received and processed, your profile will then be connected to the account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $50 per article).
      2. You can always use your User ID and Password, once you have them, to login to the LSU Ingenta Gateway, and you should always use your original User ID - if you create a second User ID, it will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account and your article purchases will not be subsidized by LSU Libraries.
     
    Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are subsidized by the library.

    Please review the Ingenta policies before accessing.

    Accessing Ingenta: Instructions

    Accessing Ingenta: Instruction Sheet

    (For any questions or additional information see the Interlibrary Borrowing web page (http://www.lib.lsu.edu/lib/ilb/ ) or call (225) 578-2138.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
  • Arts & Sciences I Collection
  • Arts & Sciences II Collection
  • Arts & Sciences III Collection
  • Arts & Sciences IV Collection
  • Arts & Sciences V Collection
  • Arts & Sciences VII Collection
  • Ecology & Botany Collection
  • Health & General Sciences Collection
  • Public Health Reports
  • Journal of Military History
  • Journal of Field Archaeology

New York Public Library Digital Gallery
NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Project Muse
Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page electronic book, called Lectures, that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. They are more modular and dynamic than traditional print or digital handbooks, such as collected volumes and monographs. and offer ideal entry points to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.

SYNTHESIS is organized by series, each managed by a prominent consulting editor. The series editor oversees lecture topic and author selection as well as peer review to assure quality. SYNTHESIS launched in October 2005 with an initial selection of series in engineering and computer science. New titles in each series will be posted to the site as they become available.

Additional series and titles will be added and revised as necessary. Over time, SYNTHESIS will grow to encompass the entire scope of its subject disciplines. Our goal is to create one of the largest and most complete compilations of knowledge in engineering and computer science.


Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels is the first ever scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels. Beginning with the first underground comix from the 1960’s to the works of modern sequential artists, this collection will contain more than 75,000 pages of comics and graphic novels, along with 25,000 pages of interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this
Web of Science

Web of Science

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

Food Science and Technology Abstracts

Provides thorough coverage of pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition.

MedLine

The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database.

Journal Citation Reports

Journal performance metrics offer a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document