Database List By Subject: Religious Studies

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Anthropology Plus
As a compilation of the Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
This database offers worldwide indexing of all core periodical and lesser-known journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, interdisciplinary studies, etc.


Aquinas: Collected Works (Past Masters)
St. Thomas Aquinas database which contains virtually all translations of St. Thomas Aquinas. The only work translated and published through ordinary channels which we know to be missing is the Catena Aurea (translated by Peter Newman in the mid-19th century). We learned of this translation too late to include it in this first installment. We do include here the Sunday Sermons of the Great Fathers, which contains a substantial portion of the Catena Aurea. In the next installment we will be including the Newman translation, a substantial number of new translations, other commentators of St. Thomas, and (we hope) the Latin of St. Thomas.

ATLA Religion Database
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Indexing journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in more than 60 languages, the ATLA Religion Database includes more than 460,000 article citations from over 1,500 journals, 651 of which are currently indexed. It also provides bibliographic coverage of over 260,000 essay citations from more than 15,400 multi-author works, and more than 423,000 book reviews, and an increasing number of multimedia citations.

Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. Journals representing all the major religious faiths, major denominations, and numerous language groups are included. ATLA's indexing of multi-author works, such as Festschriften and conference proceedings, is unique among religion databases. Unlike indexes that catalog books of essays as a single entry, ATLA indexes the individual essays in each such work.

Biography in Context
The Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center) is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. It contains approximately 250,000 biographies and full-text articles from nearly 250 periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search path.
Cambridge Histories Online
Online access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series, with access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content. Coverage includes American and British history, general history, music, religious studies, theater and performing arts, and more.
Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short, a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
Discovery
Discovery (short for EBSCO Discovery Service) searches across the LSU Libraries’ catalog and many of its databases and online resources so that customers will have a one-stop search engine that returns high quality content in books, journals, archives, and databases.
  • Click for Complete List
    • LSU Libraries’ online catalog
    • Abstract in Social Gerontology
    • Academic Search Complete
    • Accessible Archives
    • AGRIS
    • Alexander Street Press
    • Alt HealthWatch
    • America: History and Life with Full Text
    • American National Biography Online
    • Anthropology Plus
    • Aphasiology Archive
    • Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Archive of European Integration
    • Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
    • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    • arXiv
    • ATLA Religion Database
    • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    • Biological Abstracts
    • Biological Abstracts 1969 - Present
    • BioOne Online Journals
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction
    • Business Source Complete
    • CINAHL Complete
    • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    • Computer Source
    • Credo Reference Collections
    • Directory of Open Access Journals
    • eArticle
    • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost )
    • EconLit
    • Economía y Negocios
    • Educational Administration Abstracts
    • Environment Index
    • ERIC
    • Essay and General Literature Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
    • European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
    • Family Studies Abstracts
    • Fuente Académica
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    • GeoRef
    • GeoRef In Process
    • Government Printing Office Catalog
    • GreenFILE
    • Grove Art Online
    • Grove Music Online
    • HathiTrust
    • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    • HeinOnline
    • History Reference Center
    • Hospitality & Tourism Index
    • Human Resources Abstracts
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Index to Printed Music
    • Industry Studies Working Papers
    • Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
    • JSTOR Journals
    • Legal Collection
    • Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
    • Literary Reference Center
    • Literature Resource Center (Gale)
    • LGBT Life with Full Text
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition
    • MedicLatina
    • MEDLINE
    • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    • Military & Government Collection
    • Minority Health Archive
    • MLA Directory of Periodicals
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • Music Index
    • Naxos Music Library
    • New Testament Abstracts
    • NewsBank
    • NewsBank - Archives
    • Newspaper Source
    • Newswires
    • OAIster
    • OAPEN Library
    • Old Testament Abstracts
    • Oxford Handbooks Online
    • Peace Research Abstracts
    • Philosopher's Index
    • PhilSci Archive
    • Primary Search
    • Professional Development Collection
    • Project Muse
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycBOOKS
    • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    • PsycINFO
    • Public Administration Abstracts
    • Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File
    • Race Relations Abstracts
    • Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Regional Business News
    • Religion and Philosophy Collection
    • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
    • RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
    • RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600
    • Science & Technology Collection
    • ScienceDirect
    • Shock & Vibration Digest
    • SocINDEX with Full Text
    • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
    • Supplemental Index
    • Sustainability Watch
    • Teacher Reference Center
    • Textile Technology Complete
    • Urban Studies Abstracts
    • Vente et Gestion
    • Violence & Abuse Abstracts
    • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Discovery also searches other Louisiana libraries. By default, LSU is searched. To search more, go to Advanced Search and change the "Location" option to "all" to search other Louisiana academic libraries.
Dissertation Abstracts
Contains citations to 1.2 million dissertations and masters theses. Coverage begins in 1861, with abstracts available since 1980, and thesis abstracts since 1988.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help
e-Duke Scholarly Collection
Duke University Press publishes and distributes more than thirty periodicals that span a stimulating range of disciplines within the humanities and sciences--from East Asian cultural studies to French history, from lesbian and gay studies to mathematics and the history of economic thought, from feminism, culture and media studies to medieval and early modern studies. The e-Duke Scholarly Collection includes online access to twenty-nine Duke humanities and social science journals.

Early American Imprints Series 1: Evans 1639 - 1800
Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography, the collection was first published by Readex in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

For decades, the collection has served as a foundation set for research involving early American history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more. Series I. Evans is the definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable.

Continuing their long-term relationship, Readex and the AAS are now undertaking a massive project to digitize the entire Evans collection. Evans Digital Edition will include every item previously produced on microform plus more than1,200 additional works located, catalogued and digitized since completion of the earlier effort.

By searching ASCII text associated with images, researchers enjoy unprecedented power to locate relevant material. Bibliographic records created by the AAS are integrated into the database as well, providing additional access points. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.
Early American Imprints Series 2: Shaw-Shoemaker 1801 - 1819
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted -American Bibliography, 1801-1819- by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. With more than four million pages from over 36,000 items - including 1,000 catalogued new items unavailable in previous microform editions-this digital edition from Readex is an essential complement to Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800, the definitive resource for researching 17th- and 18th-century America.

Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Libraries possessing this collection find they are able to fulfill the most exhaustive research requirements of graduate scholars - from their desktop! - in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
EbscoHost Databases
Access to all the databases available through the EBSCOhost platform.

Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Library
Note: Access to electronic theses and dissertations is usually unrestricted. Some titles may be limited to the LSU campus or have other access restrictions.
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them.
Essay and General Literature Index Retrospective
Covering 1900 - 1984, this database indexes more than 249,000 essays included in this collection, it indexes single and multi-author collections, plus selected annuals and serials. It includes publications from the United States, Canada and Great Britain, covering eight decades of 20th Century literature.
Evans Digital Edition, Early American Imprints Series 1: 1639 - 1800
Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography, the collection was first published by Readex in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

For decades, the collection has served as a foundation set for research involving early American history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more. Series I. Evans is the definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable.

Continuing their long-term relationship, Readex and the AAS are now undertaking a massive project to digitize the entire Evans collection. Evans Digital Edition will include every item previously produced on microform plus more than1,200 additional works located, catalogued and digitized since completion of the earlier effort.

By searching ASCII text associated with images, researchers enjoy unprecedented power to locate relevant material. Bibliographic records created by the AAS are integrated into the database as well, providing additional access points. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
A wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907—in the convenient electronic format users prefer! Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index. Combine this valuable resource with other Wilson databases such as Humanities Full Text and/or Social Sciences Full Text for a century of research in hundreds of journals. With its astounding breadth and depth, Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 makes important periodicals in your library’s collection more accessible—and valuable—to research
Index Islamicus
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies, which have traditionally been part of the curriculum of SOAS. Records included in the database cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.

Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

Index of Christian Art
A thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and Medieval art objects. Besides iconographic descriptions of works of art, the database includes bibliographic records, and information such as style, school, location, and more.
Index to American Periodicals 1700 - 1850
Two "Indexes to Early American Periodicals," covering the time periods from 1741 to 1850 and thought to include all known periodical publications that had their inception and ending during this time periods.
Ingenta
  1. Finding your way to the Louisiana State University Gateway Logon Screen:
    1. Follow this link to the Ingenta Gateway.
    2. Navigate through the subsequent connection/authentication pages - if you are connecting to the LSU Ingenta gateway from off campus, you are required to demonstrate your university affiliation by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number and your PIN.
    3. After authentication/connection to the gateway, you arrive at the Logon Screen.
  2. Logging in to the Louisiana State University Ingenta Gateway:
    1. University Faculty, Research Staff, and Graduate Students are able to create User IDs and Passwords for use in logging into the Ingenta gateway. At any time after you create a User ID and Password and forget either, you can retrieve this information by clicking the "forgot your password?" link on the Logon Screen.
    2. New users have two options for creating User IDs and Passwords:
      1. Creating a User ID and Password by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number:
        1. Enter your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number in the field on the Logon page that asks for it specifically.
        2. Once you are recognized as a Faculty member, Research Staff, or Graduate Student, you will be taken to a registration page where you can create a User ID and Password for using the LSU Ingenta Gateway.
        3. Now that you have a User ID and Password, you can login to the gateway from the Logon Page - your profile is saved and your User ID is now, already, connected to our Patrons Deposit Account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $65 per article).
        4. If your ID Number is not recognized by Ingenta, then you should register for a User ID and Password by clicking the Register button on the Logon Page. Some users' IDs are not recognized at the beginning of a semester, before new patron information is sent to Ingenta.
        5. Creating a User ID and Password by registering as a new user:
          1. Click the Register button on the Logon Page to complete the registration form; the only difference between registering by clicking the Register button and registering by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID number is that you will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account if you register by clicking the Register button.
          2. Therefore, after completing this form and selecting a User ID and Password, send an email to the Middleton Interlibrary Loan Department at libilb@lsu.edu with your User ID and Password, stating that you are a new user and would like to be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account.
          3. Once the email is received and processed, your profile will then be connected to the account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $65 per article).
      2. You can always use your User ID and Password, once you have them, to login to the LSU Ingenta Gateway, and you should always use your original User ID - if you create a second User ID, it will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account and your article purchases will not be subsidized by LSU Libraries.
     
    Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are subsidized by the library.

    Please review the Ingenta policies before accessing.

    Accessing Ingenta: Instructions

    Accessing Ingenta: Instruction Sheet

    (For any questions or additional information see the Interlibrary Borrowing web page (http://www.lib.lsu.edu/lib/ilb/ ) or call (225) 578-2138.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature.

Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
  • Arts & Sciences Collections I-XI
  • Ireland Archive Collection
  • Life Sciences Collection
  • University of California Press Collection
  • University of Chicago Press Collection

Kierkegaard Journals and Papers (Past Masters)
The 2nd edition of Soren's Kierkegaard's Journals and Papers. The 2nd edition was created from the 1st edition (edited and translated by Howard V. Hong and Edna H. Hong, Bloomington and London: Indiana University Press, 1967) by altering the translation using all changes found in the appendices of the Princeton University Press edition of Kierkegaard's Works (translated by Howard V. Hong and Edna H. Hong).

Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO)
Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO) provides a large and growing resource of essential medieval and early modern Britain and Ireland sources online.

Modern Era 1800 - 1950 (Past Masters)
The full text of letters and correspondences of several eighteenth and nineteenth century literary figures, including:

The Letters of Thomas Love Peacock: volumes I and II
The Letters and Private Papers of William Makepeace Thackeray: volumes I - IV
Harriet Martineau Selected Letters
The Letters of Charlotte Bronte: volumes I and II
The Correspondence of Arthur Hugh Clough, volumes I and II
Letters of Dante Gabriel Rossetti: Volumes I - IV
The Letters of Anthony Trollope
Some Letters from Livingstone
The Boole-De Morgan Correspondence 1842-2864
The Letters of George Meredith: volumes I - III
The Letters of Matthew Arnold to Arthur Hugh Clough
Robert Browning and Elizabeth Barrett Browning The Courtship Corresondence
The Collected Papers of Henry Bradley
Letters of Walter Pater
Dear Miss Nightingale: A selection of Benjamin Jowett's Letters to Florence Nightingale: 1860 - 1893
R. L. S.: Stevenson's Letters to Charles Baxter
William Temple Archbishop of Canterbury
Edward Thomas: Selected Letters
Spencer's Scientific Correspondence with Sir J. G. Frazer and Others
Wilfred Owen: Collected Letters
Correspondence of Robert Bridges and Henry Bradley: 1900 - 1923
The Collected Letters Of Catherine Mansfield: volumes I - IV
Selected Letters of I. A. Richards, CH
Holmes-Laski Letters: volumes I and II

New Testament Abstracts Online
New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts. Each year an additional 2,100 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. In addition, approximately 800 current books are also summarized annually. Article coverage in the database dates back to 1985.

OATD Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Old Testament Abstracts Online
Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Abstracts from over 450 journals are included. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.

Past Masters
Since 1989, InteLex has been publishing the Past Masters series of full-text humanities databases. They are focused on the needs of the scholarly community in the human sciences. InteLex assembles and publishes cohesive collections of excellent editions, in both original language and in English translation, using meticulous text conversion processes. Combined with powerful CD-ROM- and web-based search and reference tools, the Past Masters series provides scholars with significantly-enhanced and highly-flexible access to the classic texts.

InteLex Corporation's Past Masters series encompasses the largest collection of full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. They publish significant databases in the history of political thought and theory, education, religious studies, economics, classics, history and philosophy of science, germanic studies and sociology.

Philosopher's Index
A major source of bibliographic information in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics; it is also a rich source of material on the philosophy of various disciplines, such as education, history, law, religion, and science.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help

Project Muse
Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for journals in the database.

Examples of titles offered in the Religion & Philosophy Collection include: Archaeology, Biblical Interpretation, British Journal for the History of Philosophy, Catholic Historical Review, Christianity Today, Comparative Sociology, Ethics, Greek Orthodox Theological Review, Islamic Law & Society, Journal of Jewish Thought & Philosophy, Metaphilosophy, Method & Theory in the Study of Religion, Philosophical Perspectives, Religion & Theology, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Religious & Theological Abstracts (1948- ) is an indexing and abstracting database covering scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. It includes a variety of periodical literature including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provide English language abstracts of articles in English,Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. It supports searching by title, author, year, Bible citation, and journal name.

Romantic Era Redefined, The
The Romantic Era Redefined brings academic research libraries a new, genre-redefining electronic collection of Romantic-era literature. In partnership with Pickering & Chatto Publishers, Alexander Street Press is publishing over 170,000 pages of text by writers from Britain, the British Empire, and North America. Included is poetry, prose, drama, letters,and diaries—along with political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works. In addition to the primary texts themselves, the project includes the full run of The Wordsworth Circle.

This is the first time that Pickering & Chatto’s highly acclaimed critical editions have been made available in electronic format, allowing scholars to examine the texts in new ways. Important texts that have been long overlooked will be rediscovered, and researchers will be able to trace new interrelationships among these works.

In addition to Pickering & Chatto's critical editions, The Romantic Era Redefined includes the only complete digital version of The Wordsworth Circle, the international academic journal devoted to the study of English literature, culture, and society during the Romantic era. The quarterly print journal is finally available electronically, with in-depth indexing and powerful search functionality.

The Romantic Era Redefined presents the writings of Maria Edgeworth, Charlotte Smith, William Godwin, Elizabeth Inchbald, Harriet Martineau, Joanna Baillie, Thomas DeQuincey, Mary Russell Mitford, and John Thelwall, among dozens of other writers of the time.

Social Sciences Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines from 1900 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, neuroscience, astronomy, oncology, biochemistry, pediatrics, biology, pharmacology, biotechnology, physics, chemistry, plant sciences, computer science, psychiatry, materials science, surgery, mathematics, veterinary science, medicine, and zoology.

Social Sciences Citation Index - This database covers the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines from 1956 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: anthropology, political science, history, public health, industrial relations, social issues, information science & library science, social work, law, sociology, linguistics, substance abuse, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, women's studies, and psychiatry.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index - This database indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals from 1975 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, linguistics, architecture, literary reviews, art, literature, Asian studies, music, classics, philosophy, dance, poetry, folklore, radio, television, film, history, religion, language, and theater.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access