On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZ NumAll

Zenon Dai
The Archaeological Bibliography began in 1956 in the Rome Department with description of the literature in all areas of archaeology from Scandinavia to the Near East.

Today the bibliography is compiled by the departments of Rome, Athens and Istanbul and the head office in Berlin. The literature on Greek and Roman culture and its peripheral cultural is processed, as is the literature on Etruscan, Minoan and Mycenaean culture, the Anatolian cultures, prehistory and ancient history including epigraphy and numismatics. From 1956 to the present day, approx. 400,000 titles (monographs and articles) have been systematically described.

Zoological Record
Zoological Record, currently published by Thomson Scientific, and by BIOSIS and the Zoological Society of London until 2004, is the world's most comprehensive index to zoological literature. Records cover every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, genetics, and so forth. Over 5,000 international serials plus approximately 1,500 non-serial publications are currently monitored, including professional journals, magazines, newsletters, monographs, books, reviews, and conference proceedings. Glossary and Thesaurus Zoological Record is indexed using an extensive thesaurus of around 6,000 terms developed over more than 20 years. The thesaurus is designed primarily as a tool for information organization and retrieval of information in the Zoological Record database and associated services. The following are links to the Glossary and Thesaurus terms provided by Thomson Scientific for Zoological Record.

Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document