On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVW ZNumAll

WDI Online (World Development Indicators)
World Development Indicators Online (WDI) provides direct access to more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2006, where data are available (see WDI data availability query).
Web of Science

Web of Science

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

Food Science and Technology Abstracts

Provides thorough coverage of pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition.

MedLine

The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database.

Journal Citation Reports

Journal performance metrics offer a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals
Web of Science
Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines from 1900 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, neuroscience, astronomy, oncology, biochemistry, pediatrics, biology, pharmacology, biotechnology, physics, chemistry, plant sciences, computer science, psychiatry, materials science, surgery, mathematics, veterinary science, medicine, and zoology.

Social Sciences Citation Index - This database covers the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines from 1956 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: anthropology, political science, history, public health, industrial relations, social issues, information science & library science, social work, law, sociology, linguistics, substance abuse, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, women's studies, and psychiatry.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index - This database indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals from 1975 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, linguistics, architecture, literary reviews, art, literature, Asian studies, music, classics, philosophy, dance, poetry, folklore, radio, television, film, history, religion, language, and theater.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help
Weed Science Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wildlife Worldwide is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians: over 500,000 bibliographic records, many include abstracts. The databases in this exclusive collection offer a global perspective and together form the ultimate resource on wildlife information. NISC¦s unique composite records feature ensures access to all the citations without duplication. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered in this comprehensive volume. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.

Wiley InterScience
This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals.
Women and Social Movements 1600-2000
This site is intended to serve as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1700 and 2000, the website seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools.

Women and Social Movements contains the following resources:

Sixty-five document projects that interpret and present documents, most of which are not otherwise available online. Each document project poses an interpretive question and provides a collection of documents that address the question. Altogether these document projects provide more than 1,800 documents, approximately 740 images, and over 600 links to other websites. They demonstrate that historical analysis is an interpretive process based on documents. Viewers of the site are encouraged to participate in that interpretive process. We expect to add twelve new document projects annually.

More than 23,000 pages of documents pertaining to Women and Social Movements. These materials have been selected by the Editors for their relevance to the focus of the website. We plan to add 5,000 additional pages of documents annually.

A dictionary of social movements and organizations.

A chronology of U.S. Women's History.

Teaching Tools with lesson ideas and document-based questions related to the website's document projects.
World Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
WorldCat
Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Note: This database is restricted to LSU phD students, faculty, and research staff who set up an account through the WRDS website OR The Middleton Library Research Desk side computers. Please see the Middleton Reference Desk for more information.
WRDS provides financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data.

Louisiana State University's subscription to WRDS includes: COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB, COMPUSTAT North America, CRSP, EVENTUS, Global Insight (formerly DRI), I/B/E/S, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, Dow Jones Averages, Fama French, FDIC, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, Penn World Table, PHLX, and SEC Disclosure of Order Execution.
Wright American Fiction 1851 - 1875
The Wright American Fiction online collection attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. It includes works by well known writers such as Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, and Harriet Beecher Stowe, along with a great many forgotten authors, whose works may have been very popular in their own time.

The online collection actually consists of two rather different groups of texts. The larger is a group of electronic texts created by Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software. These texts are available for searching and browsing, using the digital page images. The text files have not been proofread or corrected, and still contain errors.

We are working through this group, correcting errors and adding SGML encoding. This group of fully edited texts allows you to view both the electronic text as well as the page images. In addition to being corrected, these files allow for better navigation by identifying chapter or story divisions within each work and having a hypertext linked "Table of Contents".

Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document