On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOP RSTUVWZNumAll

PAIS Archive
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. Currently available on the CSA Illumina platform is Part I of this conversion project, containing over 850,000 records covering the years 1937-1976. Part II of the Archive will be available by Fall 2005 and will include records covering the years 1915-1936. When complete, the PAIS Archive will contain over 1 million records.

The PAIS Archive database contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics. The original historical subject headings have been retained in the file. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.

PAIS International
The PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.

PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

Palmer's Full Text Online 1785 - 1870
Palmer's Full Text Online, 1785 - 1870 gives students, researchers, and the public online access to approximately one million articles from The Times covering almost a century of British and world history.

Palmer's Full Text Online contains the Index to The Times from October 1790 to December 1905. The Full Text component spans the years from 1800 to 1870.

Papers of George Washington
A landmark in historical scholarship, The Papers of George Washington encompasses five separate series and the complete diaries. This digital edition offers the complete Papers to date in one online publication. You may search on full text and by date, author, or recipient across all volumes and series. The exceptional indexing of the individual print volumes is combined here into a single master index, and all internal document cross-references are linked.

Past Masters
Since 1989, InteLex has been publishing the Past Masters series of full-text humanities databases. They are focused on the needs of the scholarly community in the human sciences. InteLex assembles and publishes cohesive collections of excellent editions, in both original language and in English translation, using meticulous text conversion processes. Combined with powerful CD-ROM- and web-based search and reference tools, the Past Masters series provides scholars with significantly-enhanced and highly-flexible access to the classic texts.

InteLex Corporation's Past Masters series encompasses the largest collection of full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. They publish significant databases in the history of political thought and theory, education, religious studies, economics, classics, history and philosophy of science, germanic studies and sociology.

Peace Research Abstracts
Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 267,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Philosopher's Index
A major source of bibliographic information in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics; it is also a rich source of material on the philosophy of various disciplines, such as education, history, law, religion, and science.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help

Picayune
Access World News: Research Collection features thousands of U.S. and global news sources, most available online exclusively through NewsBank. Designed in collaboration with academic librarians, this primary resource solution supports a wide range of academic disciplines, including political science, journalism, English, history, environmental studies, sociology, economics, education, business, social sciences and more.

Pig Production and Health Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Plant Breeding and Genetics Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Plant Genetic Resources Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Plant Growth Regulators Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Plant Management Network
The Plant Management Network is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences. Designed to provide plant science practitioners fast electronic access to proven solutions, the Plant Management Network offers an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations. In addition, the network's four peer-reviewed citable journals, Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, Forage and Grazinglands, and Plant Health Progress, provide credible current information in areas important to practitioners, policy makers, and the public.

Plant Pathology Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Plato: Collected Dialogues (Past Masters)
The Collected Dialogues of Plato, in which the Edith Hamilton and Huntington Cairns (c) 1961 Bollingen Foundation) edition of Plato: The Collected Dialogues and the Benjamin Jowett 4th edition of the Dialogues © 1951 Jowett Copyright Trustees) are presented in their entirety, with the exception of the Lane Cooper translation of Euthyphro (from Hamilton and Cairns).

Population Index on the Web
Indexes publications on demography and population research. You may search the Population Index database for 1986-1999 (43,463 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year. You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract. All of these criteria can be freely combined.
Postharvest Science and Technology Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Potatoes Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Poultry Science Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

If you experience problems with the above url, please use this link:
Primary Source

Professional Development Collection
The Professional Development Collection database, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 900 journals.

Examples of titles offered in Professional Development Collection include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.

Project Muse
Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

ProQuest Congressional
Description: Provides access to Committee Prints & Miscellaneous Publications, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, and Congressional Hearings (1824-2003)

ProQuest Congressional Hearings (1824-2003)
The ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital Collection includes full transcripts of the proceedings, including all oral statements, committee questions, and discussion. Also included are the texts of related reports, statistical analyses, correspondence, exhibits, and articles presented by witnesses or inserted into the record by committee members and staff. NOTE: Use Advanced Search to select only the Hearings.
Proquest Digital U.S. Bills and Resolutions 1789-2013
No other online database offers one place to go for the full text of ALL versions of ALL U.S. public and private bills and resolutions from 1789 – 2013. Researchers will no longer need to hunt on multiple sites or turn to print or fiche to find what they are looking for. And, the comprehensive and extensive coverage is ideal in providing the big picture for researchers in law schools, academic research libraries, and all institutions with a commitment to historic and legal research.
Proquest Government Periodicals Index
Bibliographic information of articles published in government periodicals. Citations will include the journal and article title, issuing agency, publication date, volume number, and pages.
Proquest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2010) with Index (1851-1993)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Proquest History Vault: Slavery and the Law
For the first time ever, ProQuest is introducing primary source materials from its University Publications of America (UPA) Collection in a digital format. ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and much more from a single interface.
Proquest History Vault: Southern Life and African American History 1775-1915, Plantation Records
For the first time ever, ProQuest is introducing primary source materials from its University Publications of America (UPA) Collection in a digital format. ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and much more from a single interface.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. Government statistical publications beginning in 1995.
Protozoological Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES® is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO®. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 500 full text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.

PsycTests
PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
 
Comprehensive Test Coverage
  • Focuses primarily on unpublished tests, those developed by researchers but not made commercially available
  • Most records link to a variety of materials describing the test in peer-reviewed literature, technical reports, or dissertations as well as links to related peer-reviewed literature describing test development, review, or use
  • ll records include a summary that describes the test, with its purpose and some history of its development
  • Most records include the actual test instrument
High-Quality Records and Search Features
  • Each record includes data on the scope of the test, test implementation, a high-level overview of the test's development, and reliability and validity data (when available
  • Users can browse tests using the test name or acronym, author, construct, or year and get directly to the test record
  • Or they can create detailed searches across a variety of customized fields such as construct, index terms, author, format, population, and so on
  • Search results integrate with other APA databases, offering a unified display for improved discoverability
Authoritative Sources
  • Tests include those compiled from a systematic review of peer-reviewed journals published by APA, Hogrefe Publishing Group, and other large publishers; technical reports from PsycEXTRA®; contributions from individual test authors; collections from the Archives of the History of American Psychology; and more
  • Records are created by skilled indexers with deep knowledge of the psychology literature
  • Links are provided for each instrument to source documentation containing a full citation, DOI for the full text, and a link to the PsycINFO® or PsycEXTRA record

PsycTHERAPY
PsycTHERAPY® is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
 
Comprehensive Coverage
  • More than 200 different topics covered throughout hundreds of hours of filmed demonstrations
  • Demonstrations exemplifying various therapist interactions with individuals, couples, and families
High-Quality Content and Features
  • Interactions from therapy demonstrations utilizing a wide range of approaches
  • Contains only unscripted, spontaneous therapy sessions taped in the last 10 years
  • Highly flexible tool with synchronized, searchable transcripts that enhance user navigation and access
  • Ability to tag segments of each therapy demonstration to create, save, or share personal playlists
Authoritative Publications
  • APA has produced educational therapy demonstration videos since the mid-1990s
  • All videos in PsycTHERAPY were originally taped in conjunction with the APA Psychotherapy Video Series and will only be available in PsycTHERAPY
  • Demonstrations conducted with master practitioners who are experts in their respective fields, featuring the most recent versions of classic therapeutic approaches as well as newer approaches
Additional Features
  • Cross-searchable with other APA databases
  • Growing collection of demonstrations with new content being added biannually
  • Videos coded with index terms and information about the participants, session content, and therapeutic approaches demonstrated in order to facilitate accurate precise searching

PubChem
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. Links from PubChem's chemical structure records to other Entrez databases provide information on biological properties. These include links to PubMed scientific literature and NCBI's protein 3D structure resource. Links to PubChem's bioassay database present the results of biological screening. Links to depositor web sites provide further information. A PubChem FTP site is also available.
PubGet
Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. Pubget indexes nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed. Pubget searches across LSU full text holdings in the life sciences and provides links to the full text from LSU's subscriptions.

Public Administration Abstracts
Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 93,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document