On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEF GHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Factiva
Factiva is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to premium content from 118 countries, in 22 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and over 3,200 journals and magazines. Factiva is a source for financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC Filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. The database contains company background data on 42,500 listed companies, and 180,000 equity prices from 85 exchanges worldwide (Market Indexes, funds, corporate bonds, stocks, US Treasury Bills, US Treasury Notes, and US Treasury Bonds).
Factiva Newspapers
Note: You must open/connect to Factiva before connecting to Factiva Newspapers. This is done by clicking on Factiva in the database list.
Factiva News is a direct link to these top publications- The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune,  Barrons, and Forbes.  Read today’s editions, plus the previous two weeks, of all of the sections of these news sources.
FactSet
Note: Available in the E. J. Ourso College of Business, Business Education Complex, Smart Lab Room 1900.
News & Quotes, Company Information, Economic Data, Portfolio Analysis .

This is not an LSU Libraries subscription. Please refer questions regarding this databases to the SMART lab staff.
Family Studies Abstracts
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
FAOStats


FBIS
Created by Presidential directive during World War II and at first placed under the Federal Communications Commission in 1941, the Foreign Broadcast Information Service [it has had several different names during its long history], was later transferred to the War Department, and then to the Central Intelligence Agency in 1947, where it has resided until today.

The original mission of FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. These translations, or transcriptions in the case of English language materials, make up the Daily Reports.

These texts, and their subsequent analysis, have benefited the U.S. intelligence community for almost the past 60 years. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Amharic to Urdu - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches, editorial commentary and other materials.

FDsys
Provides online access to the U.S. Government Printing Office. This service was mandated by Public Law 103-40 (June 8, 1993), "The Government Printing Office Electronic Information Access Enhancement Act of 1993," to make the Federal Register and other Congressional information available to the public.

Federal Tax Forms
Contains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992.

Field Crop Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that provides easy access to all educational videos LSU Libraries has purchased from Films Media Group. You can use Films On Demand to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view.

To personalize your viewing experience and preferences, you may create your own personal account in Films on Demand. To do so, login to myLSU and go to Library Resources, Off-Campus Access for instructions on how to do this.
Food Safety Research Database (FSRIO)
The Secretary of Agriculture established a Food Safety Research Information Office at the National Agricultural Library. The Office shall provide to the research community and the general public information on publicly funded, and to the extent possible, privately funded food safety research initiatives for the purpose of-- (A) preventing unintended duplication of food safety research; and (B) assisting the executive and legislative branches of the Government and private research entities to assess food safety research needs and priorities.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service
Created by Presidential directive during World War II and at first placed under the Federal Communications Commission in 1941, the Foreign Broadcast Information Service [it has had several different names during its long history], was later transferred to the War Department, and then to the Central Intelligence Agency in 1947, where it has resided until today.

The original mission of FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. These translations, or transcriptions in the case of English language materials, make up the Daily Reports.

These texts, and their subsequent analysis, have benefited the U.S. intelligence community for almost the past 60 years. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Amharic to Urdu - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches, editorial commentary and other materials.

Forest Products Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

Forestry Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

French Business Source
French Business Source provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both, the academic and the professional researcher. Economic and business topics included in this database are: Accounting & Tax, Administration, Industry & Manufacturing, Marketing, Logistics, Technology and others.

Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.

Fuente Academica provides full text (including PDF) for more than 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Content is provided in Spanish from respected publishers worldwide, including Revista de Arquitectura, Estudios Sobre Educacion, Revista de Estudios Hispanicos, Comunicacion y Sociedad, Revista de Ciencia Politica, and Revista Historia.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document