-
- Baton Rouge, Louisiana |
-
Computer Science Resources
Databases
- ArXiv - The mathematics arXiv is part of the e-print arXiv of physics, mathematics, and computer science. It is maintained at Cornell University. The system as a whole has over 200,000 articles in physics, over 20,000 in mathematics, and over 2,000 in computer science. The ultimate goal is to distribute all new research literature in all three disciplines worldwide, to store it permanently, and to keep it freely available.
- Computer Science Index - Provides abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources at the highest scholarly and technical levels of computer science. The database contains more than 300,000 records from more than 500 periodicals and books, with coverage dating back to the mid 1950s. Focuses on subjects such as artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more.
- Computer Source - Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software and provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
- Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining - Provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of concepts, issues, trends, and challenges in this rapidly expanding field of data warehousing and mining (DWM). This encyclopedia consists of more than 350 contributors from 32 countries, 1,800 terms and definitions, and more than 4,400 references. This authoritative publication offers in-depth coverage of evolutions, theories, methodologies, functionalities, and applications of DWM in such interdisciplinary industries as healthcare informatics, artificial intelligence, financial modeling, and applied statistics, making it a single source of knowledge and latest discoveries in the field of DWM.
- Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications - A wide-ranging collection of diverse coverage of topics related to database concepts, technologies, and applications. This encyclopedia provides an overview of the state-of-the-art of classical subjects and has contributions from over 175 international researchers from 33 countries, more than 970 terms and definitions and over 2,400 references. It also delivers clear and concise explanations of emerging issues and technologies such as multimedia database systems, data warehousing and mining, geospatial and temporal databases, and data reverse engineering.
- Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information and Communication Technology - An important and timely reference source on all topics related to the emerging field of information and communication technology (ICT) and its role in developing regional communities. This single-volume provides a thorough examination of concepts, technologies, policies, training, and applications of ICT in support of economic and regional developments around the globe. With 171 leading international contributors from 40 countries, over 940 terms and definitions, and more than 2,200 references, this publication is the single indispensable source of knowledge related to ICT and its strong positive impacts on the economic development of regional communities around the world.
- Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction - Covers a wide range of HCI related topics such as concepts, design, usability, evaluation, innovations, and applications of HCI in organizations around the globe. Over 120 contributors and advisors from around the world have conferred their expertise to this publication, and there are over 830 key terms and definitions as well as more than 2,600 references. Includes coverage of real life experiences and cases of HCI and the lessons learned helping readers to learn extensively about this important field of study.
- Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology - E-Access is an aggregated online database comprised of a comprehensive and authoritative collection of reference titles from IGI Global's Information Science Reference (ISR) imprint. E-Access contains full-text articles and chapters regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology and management. This online database consists of thousands of reference articles and chapters that can be easily searched using basic or advanced searches. In addition, this extensive collection will continue to expand as more ISR titles are published.
- Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management - Provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, technologies, theories, applications, opportunities, and challenges being faced by researchers and organizations today in their quest for knowledge management. Over 170 contributors from 23 countries have conferred their expertise to this publication, and it includes 940 definitions and more than 3,600 references.
- Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking - Provides in-depth coverage of the most important concepts, issues, trends and technologies in the multimedia discipline. This encyclopedia is a valuable collection of articles that presents perspectives from over 220 researchers from 32 countries, providing a thorough explanation of emerging multimedia technologies and applications. This contemporary encyclopedia offers, in detail, an understanding of many topics related to multimedia evolution, design, communications, e-commerce, education, security, and virtual communities. In addition, it offers over 1,350 terms and definitions and more than 3,200 references.
- Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies - Provides the most inclusive coverage of the concepts and realities in the field of virtual communities and technologies. The hundreds of entries included in this encyclopedia have been authored by 142 leading international researchers, presenting an in-depth analysis of conceptual, technical, and the impacts of virtual environments in our global village. In addition, over 100 entries provide coverage of different types of virtual communities, their social status and impact, and individual and group behavior in these communities. This encyclopedia also offers coverage of upcoming and emerging technologies for virtual communities human-computer interfaces, new networking, mobile computing, web services, and synchronous and asynchronous environments.
- IEEE Xplore - Delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- Information Science and Technology Abstracts - Provides references and abstracts from more than 450 publications covering the world's literature in librarianship, information science and related disciplines. Coverage in Information Science & Technology Abstracts dates back to 1966.
- Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts - Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. Coverage extends back to the 1980s. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered, including those that focus on specific topics such as Macintosh & Windows platforms, programming, web development and more. Special emphasis is also given to hardware and software reviews.
- Safari Tech Books Online - Provides access to a variety of online full text information technology books.
- Science Direct - Serves as a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical (STM) research. It offers access to more than 1,100 journals in 16 fields of science, including the social sciences.
- Springer Interlink - The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc.