LSU Libraries

Chemistry Resources



 
Subject Guide for
PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY, PART II:SOLUTIONS ELECTROCHEMISTRY ,REACTIONS,RADIOCHEMISTRY, PHOTOCHEMISTRY

Guide to Reference Resources

Solutions
Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

Densities of Aqueous Solutions of Inorganic Substances. 1985

QD 543 S66285 1985 Chemistry Stacks


Experimental and extrapolated density data in units of kg/m3 at various temperatures and concentrations. Literature references accompany the formula indexes in the back.

Handbook of Solvents. 1957
Ibert Mellan. (New York, Reinhold Pub. Corp.) 1957.

TP 247.5 M39 1957 v.1-3 Chemistry Stacks


Contents:

v.1 Pure hydrocarbons.
v.2 Halogenated hydrocarbons.
v.3 Monohydric alcohols.


Tables of physical constants for 2,700 liquid organic compounds, with synonyms index. Other titles: Sourcebook of Industrial Solvents.

Handbook of Solvents. 1953
Leopold Scheflan and Morris B. Jacobs. (New York, Van Nostrand) 1953

TP 247.5 S32 1953 v.1-3 Chemistry Stacks


Tables of physical constants for 2,700 liquid organic compounds, with synonyms index.

Solubilities. Inorganic and Metal-Organic Compounds. 4th ed. 1958
William F. Linke (Princeton, N. J., Van Nostrand), 1958

QD 66 S4 1958 2 vols. Chemistry Reference
QD 66 S4 1940 2 vols. Chemistry Stacks


A compilation of solubility data from the periodical literature. A revision and continuation of the compilation originated by Atherton Seidell, Solubilities of Inorganic and Metal Organic Compounds.

Solubilities of Inorganic and Organic Compounds. 1963-1979
Henry Stephen and T. Stephen. (New York: Pergamon), 1979.

QD 543 M7213 3 vols. in 7 Chemistry Reference


Vol. 1 -- Elements, inorganic, organometallic, and organic compounds in binary systems.
Vol. 2 -- Ternary systems.
Vol. 3 -- Inorganic, ternary, and multicomponent systems.

Translated from Russian sources, these volumes contain tables of solubility data arranged systematically. See the introduction of each chapter for locations and arrangement of the rather limited indexes. Translation of: Spravochnik po Rastvorimosti.

Solutions and Solubilities. 1975
Michael R. J. Dack, ed. (New York : Wiley), 1975.

QD 61 T4 v.8 Chemistry Stacks


Solutions and solubility chemistry. Published as part of series: Techniques of Chemistry ; v. 8.

Electrochemistry
Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

CRC Handbook Series in Inorganic Electrochemistry. 1980-88
(Cleveland, OH: CRC Press), 1980-1988.

QD 557 C73 8 vols. Chemistry Reference


Extensive data compilation of electrochemical behaviors in inorganic substances, arranged by element symbol. Abbreviations inserted in v.1-8.

CRC Handbook Series in Organic Electrochemistry. 1977-83
Louis Meites, Petr Zuman and William J. Scott, ed. (Cleveland, OH: CRC Press), 1977-1983.

QD 272 E4 C17 6 vols. Chemistry Reference


Detailed data on behavior of over 6,000 compounds, arranged by empirical formula.

Dictionary of Electrochemistry. 2nd ed., 1984
D.B. Hibbert and A.M. James. (New York : Wiley), 1984.

QD 552.5 H53 1984 Middleton Reference


360 entries, illustrated and cross-referenced, with references for further background reading. Revised edition of: A Dictionary of Electrochemistry.

Dictionary of Electrochemistry. 1st ed., 1976
Cecil Whitfield Davies. (New York : Wiley), 1976.

QD 552 .5 D37 1976 Chemistry Reference


Dictionary of electrochemistry. 360 entries, illustrated and cross-referenced, with references for further background reading.

Dissociation Constants of Organic Bases in Aqueous Solution. 1972
Douglas Dalzell Perrin. (London, Butterworths), 1965,1972.

QD 275 P35 1965 Chemistry Reference
QD 275 P35 1972 sup. Chemistry Reference


Table summarizes data on 3,800 organic compounds. See arrangement chart on p. 5 or name index at back to locate a compound. Prepared by the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry, Commission on Electroanalytical Chemistry. Published as a supplement to: Pure and Applied Chemistry.

Electrochemical Data: A Handbook for Electrochemists in Industry And Universities. 1975
Dezso Dobbs. (Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier Scientific Pub. Co.), 1975.

QD 65 D613 1975 Chemistry Reference


Tables of conductivities, diffusion coefficients, equilibrium values, etc. for rapid reference. Translation from the Russian: Elektrokemiai Tablazatok.

Electrochemical Data. 1952
B.E. Conway. (Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier Scientific Pub. Co.), 1952.

QD 560 C75 1952 Chemistry Stacks


Electrochemistry tables.

Electrolyte Solutions: Literature Data on Thermodynamic and Transport Properties. 1975-81
Victor M.M. Lobo. (Coimbra, Portugal : The author) 1981

QD 565 L62 1981 2 vols. Chemistry Reference


Tables of selected non-critical data from the literature on density, viscosity, conductivity, transport numbers, diffusion coefficients, and activity coefficients of electrolyte solutions. Bibliographical references and formula indexes in both volumes. Volume 1 extracted from vol. 50 of the Revista da Faculdade de Ciencias da Universidade de Coimbra. Volume 2 extracted from vol. 51 of the Revista da Faculdade de Ciencias da Universidade de Coimbra. Volume 2 by Victor M. M. Lobo and J. L. Quaresma.

Electrolyte Solutions : The Measurement and Interpretation of Conductance, Chemical Potential and Diffusion in Solutions of Simple Electrolytes. 1955
Robert Anthony Robinson and Robert Harold Stokes. (London : Butterworths Scientific Publications), 1955.

QD561 .R73 1955a Chemistry Stacks


Electrolytes.

Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry. 1964, 1973
Clifford A Hampel, ed. (Huntington, N. Y. : R. E. Krieger Pub. Co.), 1973.

QD 553 H3 1973 Chemistry Reference
QD 553 H3 1964 Chemistry Stacks


Dictionary of electrochemistry with 412 articles covering the range of electrochemical topics; reprint of 1964 edition.

Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry of the Elements. 1973-84
Allen J. Bard and Lund, Henning, ed. (New York: Marcel Dekker

QD 551 B37 15 vols. Chemistry Reference


Lengthy articles providing a systematic review of electrochemical behavior. See the organizational charts in the front of the volumes for element arrangement. Vols. 11-15 cover organics.

Electrolyte Data Collection. 1992
Josef Barthel and R. Neueder, ed. (Frankfurt/Main, Germany : DECHEMA), 1992.

QD 565 E424 1992 pt.1. pt.1a-1b. Chemistry Reference


Chemistry data series ; v. 12/1,12/1a,12/1b
Contents:

Handbook of Aqueous Electrolyte Solutions : Physical Properties, Estimation, and Correlation Methods. 1985
Ari L. Horvath. (Chichester : Ellis Horwood ; New York : Halsted Press), 1985.
QD 565 H79 1985 Chemistry Reference


Electrolytes. Published as part of: Ellis Horwood Series in Physical Chemistry. Other title: Aqueous Electrolyte Solutions. Includes indexes and bibliography.

Electrolyte Solutions. 1981

QD 565 L62 1981 2 vols. Chemistry Reference


Data on aqueous solutions of binary electrolytes, listed alphabetically by formula. Covers density, viscosity, conductivity, transport numbers, diffusion coefficients, and activity coefficients. Index in vol. 2.

Ionization Constants of Inorganic Acids and Bases in Aqueous Solution. 2nd ed. 1982
D.D. Perrin. (Oxford ; New York : Pergamon Press), 1982.

QD 561 P45 1982 2nd ed. Chemistry Reference


IUPAC compilation of pK values at various temperatures for substances. Dissociation tables and inorganic tables. Listed alphabetically. Published as of part of : IUPAC Chemical Data Series ; no. 29. Revised edition of: Dissociation Constants of Inorganic Acids and Bases in Aqueous Solution. (1969).

Ionization Constants of Organic Acids in Aqueous Solution. 1982
E. P. Serjeant and Boyd Dempsey. (Oxford ; New York : Pergamon Press), 1979.

QD 561 I565 1979 Chemistry Reference


Dissociation values (pK) for 5,500 acids, gathered from the literature up to 1970. Arranged by empirical formula, with compound index. Published as part of: IUPAC Chemical Data Series ; no. 23. Supplement to: IUPAC Commission on Electrochemical Data's Dissociation Constants of Organic Acids in Aqueous Solution published in 1961. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Nonaqueous Electrolytes Handbook. 1972-73
George J. Janz and Reginald P. T. Tomkins. (New York, Academic Press), 1973.

QD 560 J36 2 vols. Chemistry Reference


Vol. 1 has data for 210 solvents, covering physical properties, purification, conductance, diffusion, density, viscosity, transference numbers, and data sources. Vol. 2 covers solubilities, titrations, vapor pressures, cryoscopy, calorimetry, polarography, etc. Each volume has a compound index.

Selected Constants: Oxidation-Reduction Potentials of Inorganic Substances in Aqueous Solution. 1958
Gaston Charlot, D. Bezier, J. Courtot, and M. Convers. (New York : Pergamon), 1958.

QD 63 O9 C5 1958a Chemistry Reference


Table arranged by redox system, showing degree of oxidation, the redox system, potential value, temperature, medium, and method of determination, with references. Published as part of series: Tables de Constantes et Donnees Numeriques.

Table of Experimental Dipole Moments. 1963 -

QD 571 M27 3 vols. Chemistry Reference


Data are presented in 3 tables: compounds without carbon, those with carbon, and unspecified formulas. Tables for the first two are arranged by empirical formula, and show dipole moment, state or solvent, temperature, method, and references.

Vol. 1 covers 7,000 compounds
Vol. 2 covers 11,200 compounds
Vol. 3 covers 12,000 compounds.


The Encyclopedia of Chemical Electrode Potentials. 1982
Marvin S. Antelman and Franklin J. Harris, Jr. (New York : Plenum Press), 1982.

QD 571 A64 1982 Chemistry Stacks


Electrodes and electrochemistry tables.

The Measurement of Electrode Potentials in Molten Salts. 1976
Alexander Mason Strachan. (Stevenage : Warren Spring Laboratory), 1976.

QD 189 S77 1976 Chemistry Stacks


Fused salts. Electrodes. Vol 1. Purification of the molten salt electrolytes. 


Other Sources of Solubility and Electrochemical Data for Chemical Substances

NOTE: Solubility and electrochemical data are found in many types of printed sources, including general chemistry handbooks. Refer to the handouts on General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, and Inorganic Chemistry for ther potential sources of data for the sources in the chemistry collection. Ask the librarian for help in locating other source 


Reaction Kinetics
Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

Critical Stability Constants. 1974 -
Martell

QD 503 M37 4 vols., 2 supplements Chemistry Reference


Tables of heats, entropies and free energies of metal-ion complexion reactions involving organic and inorganic ligands.

Each volume has a ligand name and formula index.

Evaluated Kinetic Data on Gas Phase Addition Reactions: Reactions of Atoms and Radicals with Alkenes, Alkynes and Aromatic Compounds. 1972
James Alistair Kerr and M.J. Parsonage. (London: Butterworths), 1972-

QD 501 K6156 Chemistry Resources


Tables of chemical kientics, addition reactions, and organic chemistry. Includes bibliographical references.

Evaluated Kinetic Data for High-Temperature Reactions. 1972-81
D.L. Baulch. (London: Butterworths), 1972-

QD 502 E89 4 vols.


Critical evaluations of homogeneous gas-phase reactions relevant to these systems:


Thermodynamic data, rare parameters and rate data included. High temperature chemistry and chemical kinetics.

Liquid-Phase Reaction Rate Constants. 1974
Evgenii Timofeevich Denisov. (New York: IFI/Plenum), 1974.

QD 502 D4613 Middleton Stacks


Data on liquid-phase homolytic reactions, with rare constants, translated from the Russian. No indexes; use table of contents. Translation of: Konstanty Skorosti Gomoliticheskikh Zhidkofaznykh Reaktsii.

Gas-Phase Reactions: Kinetics and Mechanisms. 1981
Viktor Nikolaevich KnodratÍev and Evgenii EvgenÍevich Nikitin. (Berlin; New York: Springer-Verlag), 1981.

1981


Chemical kinetics. Includes Index and bibliography.

Rate Constants for Reactions of Aliphatic Carbon-Centered Radicals in Aqueous Solutions. 1982
Alberta B. Ross. (Washington, DC: Dept. of Commerce, National Bureau of Standards: U.S. GPO), 1982.

C 13.48:70 Middleton Documents


Prepared by the Radiation Chemistry Data Center, Radiation Laboratory, University of Notre Dame (NSRDS-NBS; 70). Issued October 1982.

Supplementary Bibliography of Kinetic Data on Gas Phase Reactions of Nitrogen, Oxygen, and Nitrogen Oxides. 1973
Francis Westley. (Washington, DC: Dept. Of Commerce, National Bureau of Standards: U.S. GPO), 1973.

C 13.10:371-1 Middleton Documents


Work supported by the NBS Office of Stnadard Refernce Data and the Naval Ordanance Systems Command, Department of the Navy. Supplements a Bibliography of Kinetic Data on Gas Phase Reactions of Nitrogen, Oxygen, and Nitrogen Oxides (COM-71-00841, NBS-OSRDB-71-2, August 1971 and NBS Special Publication 371).

Atomic and Free Radical Reactions: the Kinetics of Gas-Phase Reactions Involving Atoms and Organic Radicals. 1946
Edgas William Richard Steacie. (New York: Reinhold Publishing Corp.), 1946.

QD 501 S795 Chemistry Stacks


Conditions and laws of chemical reaction. Bibliographical footnotes. Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes. 1979 Douglas Dalzell Perrin and Lars Gunnar Sillen. (Oxford; New York: Pergamon Press), 1979. QD 503 S72 1979 1 vol. plus 1st supplement QD 503 S54 1964 2nd supplement (Inorganic ligands)

IUPAC compilations of noncritical values of metal-complexes formation constants and related equilibrium constants, gathered from the pre-1973 literature. Each volume has its won indexes. The 1979 edition supplements the second edition (1964) Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes; published as part of series: IUPAC Chemical Data series, no. 22. Other title: Organic Ligands.

Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes. 1964
Lars Gunnar Sillen, Arthur Earl Martell, and Jannik Bjerrum. (London: Chemical Society), 1964.

QD 503 S54 1964 2nd supplement (Inorganic ligands) Chemistry Reference


IUPAC compilations of noncritical values of metal-complexes formation constants and related equilibrium constants, gathered from the pre-1973 literature. Each volume has its won indexes. The 1964 edition supplements the first edition (1958) Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes. Published as part of series: special publication of the Royal Society of Chemistry (Great Britain), no. 17. Other title: Stability Constants.

Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes, with Solubilitiy Products of Inorganic Substances. 1958
Compiled by Jannik Bjerrum, Gerod Schwarzenbach, and Lars Gunnar Jannik. (London: Chemical Society), 1957-58.

QD 503 S54 1964 2 vols. Chemistry Reference


IUPAC compilations of noncritical values of metal-complexes formation constants and related equilibrium constants, gathered from the pre-1973 literature. Each volume has its won indexes. Published as part of series: special publication of the Royal Society of Chemistry (Great Britain), no. 6-7.

Equilibria
Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

Atlas of Metal-Ligand Equilibria in Aqueous Solution. 1978
J. Kragten. (Chichester, England: E. Horwood; New York, NY: Halsted Press), 1978.

QD 474 K7 1978 Chemistry Reference


Log-alpha-H and pMÍ -- pH plots are arranged in chapters for each metal, then alphabetically by ligand name. Published as part of: Ellis Horwood Series in Analysitcal Chemistry.

Liquid-Liquid Equilibrium Data Collection. 1979-80
J.M. Sorenson and E. Arlt. (Frankfurt/Main: DECHEMA; New York, NY: Sdistributed by Scholium International), 1979-

QD 503 S67 4 vols.


Published as part of series: Chemistry Data series: v.5.

Phase Diagrams: A Literature Source Book. 1981, 1986
Jaime Wisniak. (Amsterdam; Oxford: Elesevier Scientific), 1981.

QD 503 W575 2 vols., 2 supplements Middleton Stacks


Index to phase diagrams published between 1900 and 1985, arranged by molecular formula. References are found in the 2nd part of vol. 2 and in the supplements; these include Chemical Abstract numbers. Published as part of series: Physical Sciences series, v.10.
Note: Much of the original literature cited is in Russian; so it may be hard to locate.

Physio-Chemical Constants of Binary Systems in Concentrated Solutions. 1959
Jean Timmermans. (New York: Intersciecne Publishers), 1959-60.

QD 453 T56 4 vols. Chemistry Reference
Mixtures are arranged systematically, so scan the table of contents of the appropriate volume or consult the formula indexes in vol. 4. Equilibria constants, phase properties and thermal constants may be included.

Phase Diagrams of the Elements. 1991
David A. Young. (Berkeley: University of California Press), 1991.

QD 503 Y68 1991 Chemistry Resources


High pressure phase digrams. Includes bibliographical refernces and index.

Vapor-Liquid Equilibrium Data Collection. 1977-80
Jurgen Gmeling, U. Onken, and Wolfgang Arlt. (Frankfurt/Main: DECHEMA; Flushing, NY: Distributed by Scholium International), 1977.

QD 503 G59 1977-80 Chemistry Reference
Physical and thermodynamic property data of binary and multicomponent mixtures for the fluid state: PVT (Pressure-Volume-Temperature) data, heat capacity, entropy, enthalpy, phase equilibria, transport and interfacial tension. Broadly divided by class of compound, then by formula of subsequent component. Alphabetical and formula index in each volume.

Nuclear and Radiochemistry
Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

The Elements. 2nd ed., 1991

QD 466 E48 1991 Chemistry Reference
QD 466 E48 1989 Chemistry Stacks


Handy reference giving a description, relative atomic mass, abundance, a summary of chemical, physical, nuclear, and electron shell properties, and biological role.

Periodic Table with Nuclides and Reference Data. 1985
Kenji Yoshihara, Hiroshi Kudo, and Tsutomu Sekine. (Berlin; New York: Springer-Verlag), 1985.

QD 467 Y67 1985 Chemistry Reference


Tables and graphs of radioactive nuclide data, nuclear properties and reactions, etc.

Supplemental Tables of Molecular Orbital Calculations. 1965
Andrew Streitwieser, Jr. and John I. Brauman. (Oxford, New York: Pergamon Press), 1965.

QD 461 S9 1965 2 vols. Chemistry Reference


Tables of Huckel molecular orbital calculations of '-systems, showing energy and coefficients of each MO (molecular orbit), total '-energy, electron densities, bond orders and polarizabilities. Vol. 2 also contains the Dictionary of '-Electron Calculations by C.A. Coulson and A. Streitwieser, Jr..

Table of Isotopes. 7th ed., 1978
Edgardo Browne, Janis M. Dairiki, and Raymond E. Doebler. (New York: Wiley), 1978.

QD 466 L37 1978 Chemistry Reference


Isotopes are arranged by mass-number and subordered by atomic number, including a mass-chain decay scheme, data, nuclear-level schemes, etc. Isotope index in the front.

Tables of Radioactive Isotopes. 1986
Edgardo Browne and Richard B. Firestone; Virginia S. Shirley, ed. (New York: Wiley), 1986.

QD 601.2 B76 1986 Chemistry Reference


Comparison to the above, containing tables of adopted properties for radiations emitted by nuclei. Entries are arranged by increasing atomic number (Z).

Tables of Interatomic Distances and Configuration in Molecules and Ions. 1958
Compiled by Humphrey John Moule Bowen and Leslie Ernest Sutton. (London: Chemical Society), 1958.

QD 65 T3 1 vol. and supplement Chemistry Reference


Main table is divided into inorganic (by periodic group) and organic (by empirical formula) sections, giving bond lengths and distances in angstroms. Classified name index in supplement covers both volumes. Special publication no.11 (Chemical Society -- Great Britain).

Tables of Interatomic Distances and Configuration in Molecules and Ions: Supplement 1956-59. 1959
Compiled by Humphrey John Moule Bowen and Leslie Ernest Sutton. (London: Chemical Society), 1959.

QD 65 T3 1959 sup. Chemistry Reference


Supplement to 1958 edition of Tables of Interatomic Distances and Configuration in Molecules and Ions.

Photochemistry
Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

Handbook of Photochemistry. 1993
Steven L. Murov and Gordon L. Hug. (New York: Marcel Dekker), 1993.

QD 7179 M87 1993 Chemistry Reference
QD 719 M87 1973 Chemistry Stacks


Tables of commonly used parameters, with formula and subject indexes.

Technique of Organic Chemistry. 1945-
Arnold Weissberger. (New York: Interscience Publishers), 1945 -

QD 251 W367 v.2, v.14 Chemistry Stacks
Vol.2 -- Catalytic, Photochemical and Electrolytic Reactions.
Vol.14 -- Energy Transfer and Organic Photochemistry.


As part of a series. Library has volumes: v.1, pt.1-2; v.2-v.10; v.11, pt.1-2; v.12-v.14.

Indexes
Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

  • Chemical Abstracts. 1907 -
  • Shelved in Reference Stacks; newest issues on Index Table.


    The premier indexing source for chemical, biochemical, and chemical engineering literature, covering over 12,000 journals and conferences, as well as technical reports, dissertations, books, and patents. There are two basic parts: the weekly abstracts issues, arranged by topics (each issue contains its own indexes), and cumulative semiannual indexes, offering access by chemical substances name, formula, general subject, and author. There are also Collective Indexes covering 10 - or 5 - year periods. Use the printed flyers available in the Library to learn the basics of searching the printed indexes.

    Section 65-78 of the weekly issues cover topics in physical chemistry.

    Other parts of CA to know about:

  • Index Guide

  • Annual thesaurus providing subject headings and controlled vocabulary, cross-references and indexing notes for use with Chemical Abstracts' Chemical Substance and General Subject indexes. Located on the Index Table.
  • Registry Handbook -- Common Names

  • Annual microfiche listing of chemical names and synonyms that gives registry number and formula for nearly 700,00 compounds as indexed in CA. The Name Section lists substance names selected from the Registry nomenclature file. The Number Section lists, by registry number, the corresponding CA Index Name for use in the printed indexes, along with synonyms. Next to the online Registry file, this is the best place to find registry numbers for searching in CAS Online, or Index Names for searching in the printed CA indexes.
  • Registry Handbook -- Number Section 1965 -

  • Printed cumulation of all registry numbers assigned by CAS since 1965, showing CA Index Names and formula for searching in the indexes. Check the annual update for cumulative changes. Shelved near the end of the CA index area.
  • Ring System Handbook 1988 4 vols. plus supplement

  • Compound-locating index arranged by the number of rings in a structure, then by the size of the component rings in ascending order (e.g., 5,6,7). Elemental components are arranged in Hill order. Entries give CAS registry number, Ring File number, index name, molecular formula, WLN, and structure diagram. Shelved on the CA Index Table.
  • CASSI 1989

  • Retrospective listing of journal titles, conference titles, and other printed sources abstracted by CA, listed by their established CA abbreviations. Appears every 5 years, with quarterly updates. Very comprehensive. Located on the circulation desk.

    Other indexes and databases, such as Physics Abstracts and Engineering Index and their online equivalents, are also very pertinent to topics in physical chemistry. Both are available online through Lexis/Nexis, Dialog, STN , and Medline is available at the Chemistry Resources and Middleton Reference area.

    Chemical Abstracts is available online after 1967.
    Available through Dialog/STN or by full-service searches.

    ONLINE CATALOG
    Solutions | Electrochemistry | Reaction Kinetics | Equilibria | Nuclear | Photochemistry | Indexes | ONLINE CATALOG

    Use ONLINE CATALOG to locate books and journals held by the LSU Libraries on this topic. To search by subject, use established Library of Congress Subject Headings from the red volumes near the terminals. Use the subject search feild. Relevant general headings include:

    Note also that the subheading: -- Solubility occurs under names of chemicals and types of materials,

    For example: Metals Solubility

    The keyword search is also useful as an alternative search method.

    dipole moments


    Similar searches in the periodical index of the ONLINE CATALOG will help locate journal articles on these topics.


    For questions or comments about this page, please contact
    William Armstrong


    Chemistry Resources
    LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
    Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3100
    Tel (225) 578-8875 | Fax (225) 578-9432
    Copyright © 1999 - 2009 LSU Libraries
    Last Updated: 2007