LSU Libraries
Chemistry Resources
Select a Link
About
Resources
Indexes/Databases
Ejournals
Collection Development
Events/Displays
Departmental Links
Subject Guides for
GUIDES AND TUTORIALS
SUBJECT GUIDES TO RESOURCES
Analytical Chemistry
Biochemistry
Chemical Biography
Chemical Engineering
Environmental Chemistry
Food Science and Technology
General Chemistry
Hazardous Materials and Safety
Inorganic Chemistry
Minorities in Science
Organic Chemistry
Physical Chemistry, Part 1: General Thermodynamics
Physical Chemistry, Part II: Solutions, Electrochemistry,Reactions, RadioChemistry,Photochemistry
Polymers and Plastics
Science Biography
Scientific Style Manual
Spectra and Spectral Data
U.S. Copyright : An Introduction
Women in Science
"HOW TO" GUIDES/TUTORIALS
Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry
Biological Abstracts
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Detail of Indexes
covered in Cambridge scientific Abstracts
Chemical Abstracts
Using the Chemical Abstracts: A Basic Guide
CA on CD Quick start steps
- online tutorial from Chemical Abstracts Service
SciFinder Scholar
- tutorial from Chemical Abstracts Service
Using CAS Databases on STN (Chemical Abstracts Service)
GIS-Web based Totorials
Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry
How to conduct Chemical Research
A Basic Guide
Landolt-Bornstein: Numerical Data and Functional Relationships in Science and Technology
Sadtler Spectra: Using the Sadtler Spectra: A Basic Guide
INTERNET RESOURCES
- contained within main
RESOURCES
page
For questions or comments about this page, please contact
William Armstrong
Chemistry Resources
LSU Libraries
|
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3100
Tel (225) 578-8875 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1999 - 2005
LSU Libraries
Last Updated: Wednesday, 29-Aug-2007 16:29:17 CDT