LSU Libraries

Chemistry Resources



 
Subject Guide for
ENVIRONMENTAL CHEMISTRY RESOURCES

Indexes/Databases Reference Resources Internet Resources Additional Texts




INDEXES/DATABASES

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Chemical Safety Newsbase (Dialog)
Environmental Fate Data Base - free web-based database covering physical properties, environmental degradation and transport studies, and ambient, effluent, food, and occupational monitoring data on over 16,500 chemicals and 35,000 references.
Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances (RTECS) (Dialog)
Scifinder Scholar (CAS) - access to Chemical Abstracts online (ask Chemistry Librarian about availability of this resource)
Toxnet - a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas including TSCA Chemical Substances Inventory (Dialog)
WasteInfo (Dialog)
Web of Science



Top of the page

REFERENCE RESOURCES



Top of the page

SEARCHING OUR ONLINE CATALOGFOR ADDITIONAL TEXTS

To search for additional texts within the subject area of environmental chemistry, try the following Subject search :

environmental chemistry

Currently available subheadings which can then be searched under this category include

For a broader search and for simply browsing the collection chronologically, try the following keyword search under Words and Phases:

environment? and (chemistry or chemical?)

If you are looking for something specific, however, your search strategy and terms will need to reflect this. For help on using the Online Catalog, please see our Help Searching page

Top of the page


For questions or comments about this page, please contact
William Armstrong


Chemistry Resources
LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3100
Tel (225) 578-8875 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1999 - 2005 LSU Libraries
Last Updated: Wednesday, 29-Aug-2007 16:29:17 CDT