On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Government Documents and Microforms

Directory of Louisiana Depository Libraries

Back to Government Documents Home

Baton Rouge | Eunice | Hammond | Lafayette | Lake Charles | Leesville | Monroe | Natchitoches |
New Orleans | Pineville | Ruston | Shreveport | Thibodaux | Friends


Selective depositories served by Louisiana State University are denoted by a red asterisk * while those served by Louisiana Tech University are denoted by a blue asterisk *.


Baton Rouge

Louisiana State University [Regional]
Government Documents
Middleton Library
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3212
225/578-7021
Fax: 225/578-9432
Librarian: Stephanie Braunstein, sbraunst@lsu.edu
Department e-mail: libdoc@lsu.edu
Website

Louisiana State University *
Paul M. Hebert Law Center Library
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-1010
225/578-8815
FAX 225/578-5773
Librarian: Melanie Sims
e-mail: Melanie.Sims@law.lsu.edu
Website

Southern University *
John B. Cade Library
Government Documents Department
167 Roosevelt Steptoe Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70813-0040
225/771-2853
FAX 225/771-4113
Librarian: Sheila Floyd
e-mail: floyd@lib.subr.edu
Website

Southern University *
Law Center Library
Roosevelt Steptoe Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70813-9294
225/771-2316
FAX 225/771-6254
Librarian: Harold Isadore
e-mail: HIsadore@sulc.edu

State Library of Louisiana *
701 North Fourth St.
P.O. Box 131
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0131
225/342-4929
Fax: 225/342-3547
Librarian: Ferol Foos
e-mail:ffoos@pelican.state.lib.la.us, docs@pelican.state
Website

Top of Page


Eunice

Louisiana State University, Eunice *
Arnold LeDoux Library
2048 Johnson Highway
Eunice, LA 70535-1129
337/550-1387
FAX 337/550-1445
Website

Top of Page


Hammond

Southeastern Louisiana University *
Linus A. Sims Memorial Library
SLU 10896, SGA Drive
Hammond, LA 70402
985/549-3966
FAX 985/549-3995
Librarian: Lori Smith
e-mail: lsmith@selu.edu
Website

Top of Page


Lafayette

University of Louisiana, Lafayette *
Edith Garland Dupre Library
Government Documents
302 East Saint Mary Boulevard
Lafayette, LA 70503
337/482-6030
FAX 337/482-5841
Librarian: Sandra Himel
e-mail: shimel@louisiana.edu
Website

Top of Page


Lake Charles

McNeese State University *
Lether Frazar Memorial Library
Documents Department
P.O. Box 91445
Beauregard Street
Lake Charles, LA 70609-1445
337/475-5740
FAX 337/475-5719
Librarian: Dr. Karen Cook
e-mail: kcook1@mcneese.edu
Website

Top of Page


Leesville

Vernon Parish Library *
1401 Nolan Trace
Leesville, LA 71446
1-800-737-2231 337/239-2027
FAX 337/238-0666
Librarian: Howard L. Coy, Jr.
e-mail: hcoy@pelican.state.lib.la.us
Library address: LeesvilleW1VR@pelican.state.lib.la.us
Website

Top of Page


Monroe

University of Louisiana, Monroe *
University Library
Government Publications
4100 Northeast Drive
Monroe,LA 71209-0720
318/342-1051
FAX 318/342-1075
Librarian: Don Smith
e-mail: dosmith@ulm.edu
Website

Top of Page


Natchitoches

Northwestern State University of Louisiana *
Watson Memorial Library
913 College Avenue
Natchitoches, LA 71497-0002
318/357-4466
FAX 318/357-3201
Librarian: Gail Kwak
e-mail: kwak@nsula.edu
Website

Top of Page


New Orleans

Law Library of Louisiana *
400 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130-2104
504/310-2403
FAX 504/310-2419
Librarian: Miriam Childs
e-mail: mchilds@lasc.org
Website

Loyola University *
Government Documents Department
6363 St. Charles Avenue Box 242
New Orleans, LA 70118-6143
504/864-7133
FAX 504/864-7142
Librarian: Richard Snow
e-mail: snow@loyno.edu
Website

Loyola University Law Library *
7214 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118-3538
504/861-5546
FAX 504/861-5895
Librarian: Michele Pope
e-mail: mpope@loyno.edu

New Orleans Public Library *
Government Documents
219 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans,LA 70112-2044
504/596-2583
FAX 504/596-2609
Librarian: Tony Barnes
e-mail: tbarnes@gno.lib.la.us

Our Lady of Holy Cross College *
Blaine S. Kern Library
4123 Woodland Drive
New Orleans, LA 70131-7399
504/398-2102
FAX 504/391-2421
Librarian: Ramesh Parikh
e-mail: rparikh@olhcc.edu
Website

Southern University New Orleans *
Leonard S. Washington Memorial Library
6400 Press Drive
New Orleans, LA 70126-0002
504/286-5399
FAX 504/284-5490
Librarian: Rolanda Ridley
e-mail: rridley@suno.edu

Tulane University *
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
Documents Department
7001 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118-5682
504/865-5683
FAX 504/862-8554
Librarian: Eric Wedig
e-mail: wedig@tulane.edu
Website

Tulane University *
School of Law Library
Government Documents Department
6329 Freret Street
New Orleans, LA 70118-6231
504/865-5994
FAX 504/865-5917
Librarian: Carla D. Pritchett
e-mail: cpritch@tulane.edu

U.S. Court of Appeals *
Fifth Circuit Library
Room 106
600 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130-3425
504/589-6510
FAX 504/589-6517
Librarian: Peggy Mitts
e-mail: peggy_mitts@ca5.uscourts.gov
Website

University of New Orleans *
Earl K. Long Library
Government Documents Division
Lakefront
New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
504/280-7276
FAX 504/280-7277
Librarian: Sonnet Brown
e-mail: sebrown3@uno.edu
Website


Pineville

Louisiana College *
Richard W. Norton Memorial Library
Government Documents
1140 College Drive
Pineville, LA 71359-0555
318/487-7203
FAX 318/487-7191
Contact: W. Terry Martin
e-mail: martin@lacollege.edu
Website

Top of Page


Ruston

Louisiana Tech University [Regional]
Prescott Memorial Library
Government Documents Department
Everett Street at the Columns
Ruston, LA 71272-0046
318/257-4989
FAX 318/257-2579
Librarian: Rita Franks
e-mail: rfranks@latech.edu
Website

Top of Page


Shreveport

Louisiana State University, Shreveport *
Noel Memorial Library
Documents Department
One University Place
Shreveport, LA 71115-2301
318/798-4153
FAX 318/797-5156
Librarian: Rachael Green
e-mail: rgreen@pilot.lsus.edu
Website

Shreve Memorial Library *
424 Texas Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
318/226-5888
FAX 318/226-4780
Librarian: Patricia Ferguson
e-mail: pferguson@shreve-lib.org
Website

Top of Page


Thibodaux

Nicholls State University *
Ellender Memorial Library
906 East First Street
Thibodaux, LA 70310
985/448-4670
FAX 985/448-4925
Librarian: Carol Mathias
e-mail: carol.mathias@nicholls.edu
Website

Top of Page


Friends


Zehra 'ZeeZee' Zamin
Documents liaison for LOUIS
225/578-3747
FAX: 225/578-3709
email: zehra@lsu.edu

In Memoriam


Margaret T. Lane: February 6, 1919-May 10, 2009
First Recorder of Documents for Louisiana

Top of Page
Untitled Document