Key:
Full Text
Limited to LSU Affiliates
More Information
Open Access
- Title and Access
- Information
ACS Directory of Graduate Research
The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada. ... (click for more)
Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy (1719-1820)
In 1984, a professor at Rutgers University stumbled upon a trove of historic data in a courthouse in Pointe Coupee Parish, Louisiana. Over the next 15 years, Dr. Gwendolyn Midlo ... (click for more)
AgEcon
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics is a World Wide Web site developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department ... (click for more)
AGRIS (Agriculture Sciences and Technology)
AGRIS, the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology, was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, ... (click for more)
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1990 and is ... (click for more)
American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)
Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing ... (click for more)
Anthropological Index ONLINE
The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the Museum of Mankind Library (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library). Includes citations to ... (click for more)
arXiv
Open access to 357,048 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology ... (click for more)
Bayou State Periodical Index
Indexes almost 70 Louisiana periodicals. ... (click for more)
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: Survey Data
Includes eight databases on specific illnesses or aspects of chronic disease prevention and health promotion, designed to help public health professionals and educators locate both ... (click for more)
Biographical Memoirs
Published since 1877, Biographical Memoirs are brief biographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work. These biographies ... (click for more)
CARIS (Current Agriculture Research Information System)
CARIS is the Current Agricultural Research Information System, which was created by FAO in 1975 to identify and to facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural ... (click for more)
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the ... (click for more)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)
Census of Agriculture 1992/1997/2002
Provides data on number of farms, land in farms, land use, irrigation, crops, livestock, poultry, value of farm products sold, hired farm labor, injuries and deaths, direct sales ... (click for more)
CERN Document Server
Over 650,000 bibliographic records, including 320,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, ... (click for more)
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS)
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System - carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, tumor promotion, and tumor inhibition data provided by the National Cancer Institute (NCI). ... (click for more)
ChemIDplus
Numerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases containing information about the chemicals. ... (click for more)
CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library
CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeer aims to improve the ... (click for more)
Company Reports
The Company Reports database includes brief bibliographic information on 10-K and Annual Reports held in print and microform at Middleton Library in Government Documents. The ... (click for more)
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late ... (click for more)
County Business Patterns
Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels. ... (click for more)
Data.gov
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Although the initial ... (click for more)
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART/ETIC)
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center - Current and older literature on developmental and reproductive toxicology. ... (click for more)
Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)
DLAPS (Defense Logistics Agency)
Provides searching by keywords or publication number of Defense Logistics Agency and Department of Defense manuals, handbooks, regulations, directives, and instructions. ... (click for more)
E-Resources Management Handbook
The ERMH is an open access publication on e-resource management (ISBN: 0-9552448-0-3; 13-digit version: 978-0-9552448-0-3). It forms a valuable and comprehensive guide for the ... (click for more)
Effects of Offshore Oil & Gas Development
This bibliography is a quarterly compilation of current publications (citations with abstracts) from a wide variety of electronic and print information sources relating to offshore ... (click for more)
Energy Citations Databases
This database contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, ... (click for more)
Federal Digital System (FDsys)
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) is an advanced digital system that will enable GPO to manage Government information in a digital form. FDsys will enable GPO to manage ... (click for more)
Federal Tax Forms
Contains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992. ... (click for more)
Food Safety Research Database (FSRIO)
The Secretary of Agriculture established a Food Safety Research Information Office at the National Agricultural Library. The Office shall provide to the research community and the ... (click for more)
GENE-TOX
GENE-TOX - Peer-reviewed mutagenicity test data from the EPA. ... (click for more)
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, ... (click for more)
GPO Access
Provides online access to the U.S. Government Printing Office. This service was mandated by Public Law 103-40 (June 8, 1993), "The Government Printing Office Electronic ... (click for more)
Green Book
Contains the Overview of Entitlement Programs by the U.S. House of Representatives' Committee on Ways and Means. ... (click for more)
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Provides a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary ... (click for more)
Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)
Hazardous Substances Data Bank - Broad scope in human and animal toxicity, safety and handling, environmental fate, and more. Scientifically peer-reviewed. ... (click for more)
HSDB Structures
2D structural information on the HSDB chemicals. ... (click for more)
In The First Person
In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, ... (click for more)
Institutional Archives Registry
This site contains Southhampton's worldwide registry of instutitional open access archives. It covers the 434 OAI-compliant OA Archives worldwide, and is intended to cover OA ... (click for more)
Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
Integrated Risk Information System - data from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in support of human health risk assessment, focusing on hazard identification and ... (click for more)
International Classification of Diseases
Compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration. ... (click for more)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server
The Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server currently contains close to 8,000 online reports. This "database of Abstracts, Citations and full text Technical Reports ... (click for more)
Kennedy Assassination Newspaper Archive
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material relating to the assassination of President Kennedy. Within the archive, you ... (click for more)
Louisiana Biography and Obituary Index
A compilation of approximately 600,000 citations dating back to 1804 and containing thousands of ... (click for more)
LOUISiana Digital Library
LOUISiana Digital Library is Louisiana's doorway to the unique cultural and historical resources of Louisiana's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. ... (click for more)
Louisiana National Register of Historic Places
Established by Congress in 1966, the National Register of Historic Places is the nation's official list of significant historic properties. Each state has a historic preservation ... (click for more)
Mathematics ArXiv
The mathematics arXiv is part of the e-print arXiv of physics, mathematics, and computer science. It is maintained at Cornell University. The arXiv was started in 1991 at Los ... (click for more)
Modernist Journals Project
The MJP is a multi-faceted project, which is intended to become a major resource for the study of the rise of modernism in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature at ... (click for more)
NCI 3D
2D and 3D information compiled by the National Cancer Institute, and augmented by MDL. ... (click for more)
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A database containing full text access to theses and disserations written at schools who are members of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. ... (click for more)
New York Public Library Digital Gallery
NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including ... (click for more)
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) is the nation's largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related ... (click for more)
O*NET
The information in O*NET 98 is based largely on data supplied by occupational analysts from sources such as the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT). ... (click for more)
OAIster
OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. Users ... (click for more)
Organic Syntheses
Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with annual collections of detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic ... (click for more)
OSHA Laws, Regulations, and Interpretations
Provides full-text, searchable versions of Occupational Safety and Health Administration documents.
CD-ROM Available at the Middleton Library Government Documents ... (click for more)
Population Index on the Web
Indexes publications on demography and population research. You may search the Population Index database for 1986-1999 (43,463 citations) by author, subject, geographical region ... (click for more)
PubChem
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem is organized as three ... (click for more)
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the ... (click for more)
Regional Economic Accounts
The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal ... (click for more)
Ronald Reagan Newspaper Archive
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material documenting the life of President Ronald Reagan. Within the archive you ... (click for more)
Sheet Music Database
Contains information for over 2000 pieces of sheet music in LSU Libraries Music Resources (Middleton Library, Second Floor). ... (click for more)
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent ... (click for more)
Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet
Thomas includes the full text of many legislative publications such as The Congressional Record, bills and summaries, and more. A complete description is available at (click for more)
Toxics Release Inventory (TRI)
Toxics Release Inventory. Includes information on chemicals released into the environment, treated, or recycled at manufacturing facilities in the United States.
CD-ROM ... (click for more)
TOXNET
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas including HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), IRIS (Integrated Risk Information system), CCRIS ... (click for more)
Trademark Electronic Search System
The U.S. government's website which contains information on trademarks, how to apply for one, and TESS: the search system that contains more than 3 million pending, registered and ... (click for more)
Transportation Research Information Service (TRIS)
The TRIS Database contains almost half a million records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles and on-going research in the field of ... (click for more)
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
The main site for the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The office issues patents and trademarks and the site gives information on how to apply and contains various search ... (click for more)
U.S. Patents Full-Text and Full-Image Databases
The patent database for the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. The database contains over 3 million patents including design patents, utility patents, plant patents, etc. ... (click for more)
U.S.A. Counties
Serves as a reference source of county information, containing over 3400 variables or items from 13 federal and private organizations. ... (click for more)
WorldCat Local
You are now able to search the LSU Libraries collection and the collections of many other libraries worldwide using WorldCat Local, the world's largest network of library-based ... (click for more)
Wright American Fiction 1851 - 1875
The Wright American Fiction online collection attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. It includes works by well known writers such as ... (click for more)
Showing results 1 to 75 of 75

