Government Databases
Key:
Full Text
Limited to LSU Affiliates
More Information
Open Access
- Title and Access
- Information
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ... (click for more)
AccessUN
AccessUN provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the ... (click for more)
AGRICOLA
Provides citations to literature in agriculture and related fields that have been acquired by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperating institutions since 1970. ... (click for more)
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1990 and is ... (click for more)
American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)
Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing ... (click for more)
American State Papers
... (click for more)
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: Survey Data
Includes eight databases on specific illnesses or aspects of chronic disease prevention and health promotion, designed to help public health professionals and educators locate both ... (click for more)
CASSIS (U.S. Patents & Trademarks)
Allows computerized searching for U.S. registered patents from 1790 (classification searching to 1790; title searching to 1969, abstracting to 1997), and for active U.S. ... (click for more)
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the ... (click for more)
CCH Tax Research
... (click for more)
Census DVD Research
This database includes CDs and DVDs with census datasets for complete historical analysis: Neighborhood Change Database, 1990 Long Form in 2000 Boundaries, 1980 in 2000 Boundaries, ... (click for more)
Census of Agriculture 1992/1997/2002
Provides data on number of farms, land in farms, land use, irrigation, crops, livestock, poultry, value of farm products sold, hired farm labor, injuries and deaths, direct sales ... (click for more)
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS)
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System - carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, tumor promotion, and tumor inhibition data provided by the National Cancer Institute (NCI). ... (click for more)
Commerce Clearing House Tax Research
... (click for more)
County and City Data Book
Provides data on counties, cities of 5000 or more, and towns and places of over 2500, including extensive data from the 1990 Census. Coverage includes land area, population, ... (click for more)
County Business Patterns
Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels. ... (click for more)
CQ Press
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, ... (click for more)
CQ Weekly
Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional ... (click for more)
DARTS (Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific)
Depository Access to Reports, Technical & Scientific (DARTS)--provides access to bibliographic records for approximately 240,000 publications from 1964-2000 and links to free ... (click for more)
Data.gov
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Although the initial ... (click for more)
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART/ETIC)
Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center - Current and older literature on developmental and reproductive toxicology. ... (click for more)
DLAPS (Defense Logistics Agency)
Provides searching by keywords or publication number of Defense Logistics Agency and Department of Defense manuals, handbooks, regulations, directives, and instructions. ... (click for more)
Energy Citations Databases
This database contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, ... (click for more)
ERIC Abstracts (Education Resources Information Center)
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, (research reports, curriculum and teaching ... (click for more)
ETDEWEB
ETDEWEB includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy R&D; energy policy; nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon and renewable ... (click for more)
Federal Digital System (FDsys)
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) is an advanced digital system that will enable GPO to manage Government information in a digital form. FDsys will enable GPO to manage ... (click for more)
Federal Tax Forms
Contains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992. ... (click for more)
GENE-TOX
GENE-TOX - Peer-reviewed mutagenicity test data from the EPA. ... (click for more)
GEOREF
This database is a comprehensive geoscience resource containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, ... (click for more)
GPO Access
Provides online access to the U.S. Government Printing Office. This service was mandated by Public Law 103-40 (June 8, 1993), "The Government Printing Office Electronic ... (click for more)
Green Book
Contains the Overview of Entitlement Programs by the U.S. House of Representatives' Committee on Ways and Means. ... (click for more)
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Provides a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary ... (click for more)
Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)
Hazardous Substances Data Bank - Broad scope in human and animal toxicity, safety and handling, environmental fate, and more. Scientifically peer-reviewed. ... (click for more)
HSDB Structures
2D structural information on the HSDB chemicals. ... (click for more)
Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
Integrated Risk Information System - data from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in support of human health risk assessment, focusing on hazard identification and ... (click for more)
International Classification of Diseases
Compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration. ... (click for more)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server
The Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server currently contains close to 8,000 online reports. This "database of Abstracts, Citations and full text Technical Reports ... (click for more)
Kennedy Assassination Newspaper Archive
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material relating to the assassination of President Kennedy. Within the archive, you ... (click for more)
Legal Collection
Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, the Legal Collection database is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily. ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Government Periodicals Index
Bibliographic information of articles published in government periodicals. Citations will include the journal and article title, issuing agency, publication date, volume number, ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Statistical
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. ... (click for more)
MEDLINE
Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, Medline contains citations and abstracts to international biomedical literature from over 3700 journals on topics including research, ... (click for more)
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent ... (click for more)
NCI 3D
2D and 3D information compiled by the National Cancer Institute, and augmented by MDL. ... (click for more)
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A database containing full text access to theses and disserations written at schools who are members of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. ... (click for more)
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) is the nation's largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related ... (click for more)
O*NET
The information in O*NET 98 is based largely on data supplied by occupational analysts from sources such as the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT). ... (click for more)
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Presents a computerized version of the latest edition of the Bureau of Labor Statistics' publication. ... (click for more)
OSHA Laws, Regulations, and Interpretations
Provides full-text, searchable versions of Occupational Safety and Health Administration documents.
CD-ROM Available at the Middleton Library Government Documents ... (click for more)
Regional Economic Accounts
The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal ... (click for more)
RIA: Research Institute of America Tax Service
The RIA Tax Service contains databases which cover the following broad topics Federal Tax Issues, State Tax Issues, and International Tax Issues. ... (click for more)
Ronald Reagan Newspaper Archive
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material documenting the life of President Ronald Reagan. Within the archive you ... (click for more)
Stat-USA/Internet
Allows World Wide Web access to United States Government statistical information on trade, economics, and business, through four major databases: National Trade DataBank (NTDB), ... (click for more)
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent ... (click for more)
Statistical Masterfile
Combines three searchable databases containing bibliographic records for statistical publications: American Statistics Index, covering publications of the U.S. federal ... (click for more)
Tax Research (CCH)
This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in ... (click for more)
Tax Service (RIA)
... (click for more)
Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet
Thomas includes the full text of many legislative publications such as The Congressional Record, bills and summaries, and more. A complete description is available at (click for more)
Tide & Tidal Current Tables
Provides Tide Tables for the east and west coasts of North and South America, for the central and western Pacific Ocean and Indian Ocean, and for Europe and the west coast of ... (click for more)
Toxics Release Inventory (TRI)
Toxics Release Inventory. Includes information on chemicals released into the environment, treated, or recycled at manufacturing facilities in the United States.
CD-ROM ... (click for more)
TOXNET
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas including HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), IRIS (Integrated Risk Information system), CCRIS ... (click for more)
Transportation Research Information Service (TRIS)
The TRIS Database contains almost half a million records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles and on-going research in the field of ... (click for more)
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps
The more than 50,000 maps in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set range from the great atlases to small individual maps clarifying very specific land questions, to the great ... (click for more)
U.S. Congressional Serial Set with American State Papers
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set is an incomparably rich, yet largely untapped collection of primary source material detailing all aspects of American history. The acclaimed U.S. ... (click for more)
U.S. Exports of Merchandise
Provides data on U.S. exports of domestic and foreign merchandise, arranged by Harmonized Schedule B Commodity Code, including quantity, value, and shipping weight, by country of ... (click for more)
U.S. Imports of Merchandise
Provides data on U.S. imports of merchandise, including net quantity, value, and shipping weight data, in terms of commodity, by country of origin, with totals for each customs ... (click for more)
U.S.A. Counties
Serves as a reference source of county information, containing over 3400 variables or items from 13 federal and private organizations. ... (click for more)
USA Trade Online via StatUSA
Provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on over 18,000 commodities. ... (click for more)
WorldCat Local
You are now able to search the LSU Libraries collection and the collections of many other libraries worldwide using WorldCat Local, the world's largest network of library-based ... (click for more)
Showing results 1 to 70 of 70

