<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Economics Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

AccessUN

AccessUN provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)

Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Business Searching Interface

The Business Searching Interface is a more powerful, more specific search engine for using the EBSCO Business Search Premier database. As the world’s largest full text business ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CCH Tax Research

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
County and City Data Book

Provides data on counties, cities of 5000 or more, and towns and places of over 2500, including extensive data from the 1990 Census. Coverage includes land area, population, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
County Business Patterns

Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Directory of Open Access Journals

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
DRI Global Economics

Global Insight/DRI Global Economics Provides access to comprehensive economic and financial indicators for over fifty countries. Locate historical statistics for indicators such as ... (click for more)

More Information
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS

EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS is the result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados). ESAN is the oldest ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EconLit

Contains citations since 1969, with selected abstracts since 1987, of world economic literature from 400 major journals, essays, proceedings, books, reviews, dissertations and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
French Business Source

French Business Source provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both, the academic and the professional researcher. Economic and business topics ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Fuente Academica

Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
GreenFILE

GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
LexisNexis Statistical

Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Mergent Online

Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today’s marketplace. The database ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Morningstar Mutual Funds Online

Morningstar® Mutual Funds™ Online provides fast and easy access to Morningstar Mutual Funds in a PDF format. Download the latest issue under Most Recent Issue, select an entire ... (click for more)

More Information
National Trade Data Bank via StatUSA

Compiles information on U.S. international trade from reports, magazines, books, and databases from over forty federal government agencies. Current versions of the NTDB are ... (click for more)

More Information
NBER Working Papers

NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Newspaper Source

The Newspaper Source database provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
OECD

Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Regional Business News

Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Regional Economic Accounts

The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
SourceOECD

Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Springer Interlink

The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.

Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Statistical Masterfile

Combines three searchable databases containing bibliographic records for statistical publications: American Statistics Index, covering publications of the U.S. federal ... (click for more)

More Information
Tax Research (CCH)

This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Tax Service (RIA)

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
U.S.A. Counties

Serves as a reference source of county information, containing over 3400 variables or items from 13 federal and private organizations. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
USA Trade Online via StatUSA

Provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on over 18,000 commodities. ... (click for more)

More Information
Web of Science

Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)

WRDS provides financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data.

Louisiana State University's subscription to WRDS includes: COMPUSTAT ... (click for more)

More Information

Showing results 1 to 34 of 34