Business Databases
Key:
Full Text
Limited to LSU Affiliates
More Information
Open Access
- Title and Access
- Information
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ... (click for more)
AccessUN
AccessUN provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the ... (click for more)
Accounting and Tax Database
Accounting & Tax Database provides comprehensive indexing and informative abstracts of articles in prominent accounting, taxation, and financial management publications from the ... (click for more)
AgEcon
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics is a World Wide Web site developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department ... (click for more)
American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)
Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing ... (click for more)
BNA Tax Management Library
Access to portfolios in the areas of U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts, and Trusts; and Foreign Income. Sample portfolio titles include: Transfers to Controlled Corporations, ... (click for more)
Business Searching Interface
The Business Searching Interface is a more powerful, more specific search engine for using the EBSCO Business Search Premier database. As the world’s largest full text business ... (click for more)
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of ... (click for more)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)
CCH Tax Research
... (click for more)
Compact Disclosure
Access financial statements, company ratios, corporate stock ownership (CD-ROM version), and management reports. ... (click for more)
Company Reports
The Company Reports database includes brief bibliographic information on 10-K and Annual Reports held in print and microform at Middleton Library in Government Documents. The ... (click for more)
Compustat
Compustat contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American StockExchange, National Association of ... (click for more)
Country Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. ... (click for more)
County and City Data Book
Provides data on counties, cities of 5000 or more, and towns and places of over 2500, including extensive data from the 1990 Census. Coverage includes land area, population, ... (click for more)
County Business Patterns
Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels. ... (click for more)
CQ Press
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, ... (click for more)
CQ Weekly
Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional ... (click for more)
Datamonitor Company Profiles
Datamonitor's Company Profiles provide insight into how the world's major companies are organized and function. Each profile provides: Key facts, Company overview, Business ... (click for more)
Dictionary of Occupational Titles
... (click for more)
Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)
DRI Global Economics
Global Insight/DRI Global Economics Provides access to comprehensive economic and financial indicators for over fifty countries. Locate historical statistics for indicators such as ... (click for more)
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS is the result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados). ESAN is the oldest ... (click for more)
EconLit
Contains citations since 1969, with selected abstracts since 1987, of world economic literature from 400 major journals, essays, proceedings, books, reviews, dissertations and ... (click for more)
Experian Business Credit Profiles
Contains the payment history, bankruptcy, tax and legal history, UCC filings, and banking relationships, as well as key facts such as Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) ... (click for more)
Factiva
Factiva is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to ... (click for more)
Federal Tax Forms
Contains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992. ... (click for more)
French Business Source
French Business Source provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both, the academic and the professional researcher. Economic and business topics ... (click for more)
Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)
GreenFILE
GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways ... (click for more)
Hospitality and Tourism Index
The Hospitality & Tourism Index (HTI) covers all significant scholarly research and industry news relating to the areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index ... (click for more)
IBISWorld
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports. Industries represented include Agriculture; Mining; Utilities; Construction; Manufacturing; ... (click for more)
Industry Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. ... (click for more)
Ingenta
Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts (IPCA) (formerly Microcomputer Abstracts) provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and ... (click for more)
JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily. ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic - Business
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Statistical
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. ... (click for more)
Market Research Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
... (click for more)
Mediamark Reporter
Mediamark Reporter is a CD-ROM version of Mediamark Research, a tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage, and advertising media ... (click for more)
Mergent Digital Corporate Manuals
Corporate Manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements. The collection is all ... (click for more)
Mergent Online
Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today’s marketplace. The database ... (click for more)
MG Financial/Stock Statistics
Provides detailed financial and stock price information on nearly 9,000 public companies on a timely basis. It covers all New York Stock Exchange and American Stock Exchange ... (click for more)
Morningstar Mutual Funds Online
Morningstar® Mutual Funds™ Online provides fast and easy access to Morningstar Mutual Funds in a PDF format. Download the latest issue under Most Recent Issue, select an entire ... (click for more)
National Trade Data Bank via StatUSA
Compiles information on U.S. international trade from reports, magazines, books, and databases from over forty federal government agencies. Current versions of the NTDB are ... (click for more)
NBER Working Papers
NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media ... (click for more)
netLibrary
netLibrary is a collection of almost 40,000 reference, scholarly, and professional e-books (full text electronic books) from university and commercial presses, covering a variety ... (click for more)
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A database containing full text access to theses and disserations written at schools who are members of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. ... (click for more)
Newspaper Source
The Newspaper Source database provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The ... (click for more)
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) is the nation's largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related ... (click for more)
O*NET
The information in O*NET 98 is based largely on data supplied by occupational analysts from sources such as the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT). ... (click for more)
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Presents a computerized version of the latest edition of the Bureau of Labor Statistics' publication. ... (click for more)
OECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)
OSHA Laws, Regulations, and Interpretations
Provides full-text, searchable versions of Occupational Safety and Health Administration documents.
CD-ROM Available at the Middleton Library Government Documents ... (click for more)
OSIRIS
OSIRIS is a comprehensive database of listed companies, banks and insurance companies around the world.
Covering more than 190 countries OSIRIS contains information on ... (click for more)
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES® is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian ... (click for more)
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters ... (click for more)
PubWest
PubWest (Public Web-based Examiner's Search Tool) contains the U.S. Patents Full-Text Database, U.S. Pre-grant Publication Full-Text Database, U.S. OCR Full-Text Database, EPO ... (click for more)
Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are ... (click for more)
Regional Economic Accounts
The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal ... (click for more)
RIA: Research Institute of America Tax Service
The RIA Tax Service contains databases which cover the following broad topics Federal Tax Issues, State Tax Issues, and International Tax Issues. ... (click for more)
Safari Tech Books Online
Provides access to a variety of online full text information technology books. ... (click for more)
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
SAGE Journals Online is the delivery ... (click for more)
Science Citation Index
... (click for more)
Serials Directory, The
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains over ... (click for more)
Simmons Choices 3
Simmons Choices III is an online version of the print edition of Simmons Study of Media and Markets. Simmons Choices III provides marketing data that can be cross-tabulated to ... (click for more)
Social Sciences Citation Index
... (click for more)
SourceOECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)
Springer Interlink
The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc. ... (click for more)
Stat-USA/Internet
Allows World Wide Web access to United States Government statistical information on trade, economics, and business, through four major databases: National Trade DataBank (NTDB), ... (click for more)
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent ... (click for more)
Statistical Masterfile
Combines three searchable databases containing bibliographic records for statistical publications: American Statistics Index, covering publications of the U.S. federal ... (click for more)
SWOT Analyses via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
... (click for more)
Tax Research (CCH)
This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in ... (click for more)
Tax Service (RIA)
... (click for more)
U.S.A. Counties
Serves as a reference source of county information, containing over 3400 variables or items from 13 federal and private organizations. ... (click for more)
USA Trade Online via StatUSA
Provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on over 18,000 commodities. ... (click for more)
Web of Science
Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines ... (click for more)
WorldCat
Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)
WorldCat Local
You are now able to search the LSU Libraries collection and the collections of many other libraries worldwide using WorldCat Local, the world's largest network of library-based ... (click for more)
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
WRDS provides financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data.
Louisiana State University's subscription to WRDS includes: COMPUSTAT ... (click for more)
Showing results 1 to 83 of 83

