<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Wildlife and Fisheries Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality

ASFA 3 is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts

The ASFA series is a reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by an international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biological Sciences & Living Resources (ASFA 1)

This database, which monitors 4026 journals, covers basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, including all aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackishwater organisms and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biology Digest (CSA)

Biology Digest is a compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for audience at the high ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CAB Reviews Archive

Available on or off-campus.

Once on main page, click tab at top of screen labeled "Abstracts Database".



A brand new reviews ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Diagnosis of Shrimp Diseases with emphasis on the black tiger shrimp (Penaeus monodon)

Diagnosis of Shrimp Diseases with emphasis on the black tiger shrimp (Penaeus monodon). ... (click for more)

More Information
EBSCO Animals

EBSCO's Encyclopedia of Animals offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service

EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EbscoHost Databases

Provides access to all the databases the Libraries has access to through the EbscoHost interface. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Environmental Issues and Policy Index

The Environmental Issues & Policy Index database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
GreenFILE

GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Illustrata: Natural Sciences (CSA)

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, produced by The American Association of Law Libraries, provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Index Veterinarius

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Ingenta

Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Ocean Technology, Policy, and Non-Living Resources (ASFA-2)

Provides abstracts since 1978 on physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects of oceanography, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
PubGet

Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. We index nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed. You search it like you would PubMed ... (click for more)

More Information
Science and Technology Collection

Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Science Citation Index

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Springer Interlink

The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Veterinary Medicine Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide

Wildlife Worldwide is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians: over 500,000 bibliographic records, many include abstracts. The ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Wiley InterScience

This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Zoological Record

Zoological Record, currently published by Thomson Scientific, and by BIOSIS and the Zoological Society of London until 2004, is the world's most comprehensive index to zoological ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 28 of 28