<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Microbiology Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

American Chemical Society

This database provides full text access to about thirty journals, with the ability to search all of The American Chemical Society journals, including the archives, which features ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Annual Reviews

Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 32 ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

Major areas of coverage include: aggressins and toxins, animal bacteriology, antibacterial agents, antibiosis, antibiotics, cell structure and function, culture, ecology and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biology Digest (CSA)

Biology Digest is a compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for audience at the high ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Cambridge University Press

Welcome to Cambridge Journals Online (CJO), providing full text for over one hundred journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service

EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EbscoHost Databases

Provides access to all the databases the Libraries has access to through the EbscoHost interface. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Effects of Offshore Oil & Gas Development

This bibliography is a quarterly compilation of current publications (citations with abstracts) from a wide variety of electronic and print information sources relating to offshore ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)

Assembles findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries -- including antibiotic and antimicrobial agents, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Ingenta

Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Neurosciences Abstracts (CSA)

Covers major advances and their implications in all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including special coverage of ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Protozoological Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
PubGet

Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. We index nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed. You search it like you would PubMed ... (click for more)

More Information
Science Citation Index

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Springer Interlink

The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Wiley InterScience

This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 19 of 19