<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Medicine Related Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Alt HealthWatch

The Alt HealthWatch database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. This database provides full text for ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Annual Reviews

Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 32 ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

Major areas of coverage include: aggressins and toxins, animal bacteriology, antibacterial agents, antibiosis, antibiotics, cell structure and function, culture, ecology and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: Survey Data

Includes eight databases on specific illnesses or aspects of chronic disease prevention and health promotion, designed to help public health professionals and educators locate both ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Cambridge University Press

Welcome to Cambridge Journals Online (CJO), providing full text for over one hundred journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937.

Offering complete ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CQ Press

Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CQ Researcher Plus Archive

The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CQ Weekly

Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service

EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EbscoHost Databases

Provides access to all the databases the Libraries has access to through the EbscoHost interface. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Fuente Academica

Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Illustrata: Natural Sciences (CSA)

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Ingenta

Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
International Classification of Diseases

Compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
MedicLatina

Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
MEDLINE

Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, Medline contains citations and abstracts to international biomedical literature from over 3700 journals on topics including research, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Neurosciences Abstracts (CSA)

Covers major advances and their implications in all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including special coverage of ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Nursing and Allied Health Source

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceTM provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
PubMed

PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Science Citation Index

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
SPORTDiscus

SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Springer Interlink

The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Tropical Diseases Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Wiley InterScience

This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 30 of 30