<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Coastal and Environmental Sciences Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
AGRIS (Agriculture Sciences and Technology)

AGRIS, the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology, was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Agroforestry Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources

This database, which monitors 4026 journals, covers basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, including all aspects of marine, fresh water, and brackish water organisms ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources

Covers the fields of oceanography: physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, and specific resources. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality

ASFA 3 is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)

Accesses research into improving and augmenting aquatic yields, including cultivating marine, freshwater, and brackishwater species. Provides international perspectives on the ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts

The ASFA series is a reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by an international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
BioOne (ejournals)

A collection of 50 full text bioscience research journals. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CAB Reviews Archive

Available on or off-campus.

Once on main page, click tab at top of screen labeled "Abstracts Database".



A brand new reviews ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CabDirect

Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)

Large collection of indexes, each of which focuses on a specific scientific field. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CARIS (Current Agriculture Research Information System)

CARIS is the Current Agricultural Research Information System, which was created by FAO in 1975 to identify and to facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)

The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Directory of Open Access Journals

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service

EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EbscoHost Databases

Provides access to all the databases the Libraries has access to through the EbscoHost interface. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Environmental Issues and Policy Index

The Environmental Issues & Policy Index database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ETDEWEB

ETDEWEB includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy R&D; energy policy; nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon and renewable ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Food Safety Research Database (FSRIO)

The Secretary of Agriculture established a Food Safety Research Information Office at the National Agricultural Library. The Office shall provide to the research community and the ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
GEOBASE

GEOBASE is a unique bibliographic database covering worldwide research literature in physical and human geography, earth and environmental sciences, ecology, and related ... (click for more)

More Information
GreenFILE

GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
IEEE Xplore

The online version of several IEEE journals, magazines, and proceedings. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Illustrata: Natural Sciences (CSA)

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Ingenta

Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
PubGet

Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. We index nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed. You search it like you would PubMed ... (click for more)

More Information
Referex

Referex Engineering can be accessed on the Engineering Village 2 Platform by choosing the "eBooks Search" tab.

Referex Engineering comprises ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Science and Technology Collection

Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Springer Interlink

The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Veterinary Medicine Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Web of Science

Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Wiley InterScience

This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 33 of 33