Biological Sciences Databases
Key:
Full Text
Limited to LSU Affiliates
More Information
Open Access
- Title and Access
- Information
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ... (click for more)
AGRICOLA
Provides citations to literature in agriculture and related fields that have been acquired by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperating institutions since 1970. ... (click for more)
Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts
Covers agricultural products, new applications across the food industry, and environmental developments. Plant genome studies are examined in detail. Other topics include patents, ... (click for more)
Agricultural Biotechnology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Agricultural Engineering Abstracts
... (click for more)
Agricultural Entomology Abstracts
... (click for more)
AGRIS (Agriculture Sciences and Technology)
AGRIS, the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology, was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, ... (click for more)
Agroforestry Abstracts
... (click for more)
Alt HealthWatch
The Alt HealthWatch database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. This database provides full text for ... (click for more)
American Chemical Society
This database provides full text access to about thirty journals, with the ability to search all of The American Chemical Society journals, including the archives, which features ... (click for more)
Animal Breeding Abstracts
... (click for more)
Annual Reviews
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 32 ... (click for more)
Aromatic and Medicinal Plants Abstracts
... (click for more)
arXiv
Open access to 357,048 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology ... (click for more)
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
This database, which monitors 4026 journals, covers basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, including all aspects of marine, fresh water, and brackish water organisms ... (click for more)
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources
Covers the fields of oceanography: physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, and specific resources. ... (click for more)
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
ASFA 3 is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information ... (click for more)
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Accesses research into improving and augmenting aquatic yields, including cultivating marine, freshwater, and brackishwater species. Provides international perspectives on the ... (click for more)
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
The ASFA series is a reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by an international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial ... (click for more)
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
Major areas of coverage include: aggressins and toxins, animal bacteriology, antibacterial agents, antibiosis, antibiotics, cell structure and function, culture, ecology and ... (click for more)
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: Survey Data
Includes eight databases on specific illnesses or aspects of chronic disease prevention and health promotion, designed to help public health professionals and educators locate both ... (click for more)
Biological Abstracts
A complete collection of bibliographic references to life science journal literature published internationally. This database gives users easy access biological information and ... (click for more)
Biological Control Abstracts
... (click for more)
Biological Sciences & Living Resources (ASFA 1)
This database, which monitors 4026 journals, covers basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, including all aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackishwater organisms and ... (click for more)
Biology Digest (CSA)
Biology Digest is a compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for audience at the high ... (click for more)
BioOne (ejournals)
A collection of 50 full text bioscience research journals. ... (click for more)
Biosis
BIOSIS is the largest biological sciences database in the world, abstracting journal articles, proceedings, and other publications. Environmental science, biochemistry, and ... (click for more)
CAB Reviews Archive
Available on or off-campus.
Once on main page, click tab at top of screen labeled "Abstracts Database".
A brand new reviews ... (click for more)
CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage. ... (click for more)
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)
Large collection of indexes, each of which focuses on a specific scientific field. ... (click for more)
Cambridge University Press
Welcome to Cambridge Journals Online (CJO), providing full text for over one hundred journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. ... (click for more)
CARIS (Current Agriculture Research Information System)
CARIS is the Current Agricultural Research Information System, which was created by FAO in 1975 to identify and to facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural ... (click for more)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)
Census of Agriculture 1992/1997/2002
Provides data on number of farms, land in farms, land use, irrigation, crops, livestock, poultry, value of farm products sold, hired farm labor, injuries and deaths, direct sales ... (click for more)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937.
Offering complete ... (click for more)
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late ... (click for more)
CQ Press
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, ... (click for more)
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There ... (click for more)
CQ Weekly
Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional ... (click for more)
Crop Physiology Abstracts
... (click for more)
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)
Dairy Science Abstracts
... (click for more)
Diagnosis of Shrimp Diseases with emphasis on the black tiger shrimp (Penaeus monodon)
Diagnosis of Shrimp Diseases with emphasis on the black tiger shrimp (Penaeus monodon). ... (click for more)
Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)
EBSCO Animals
EBSCO's Encyclopedia of Animals offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records ... (click for more)
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)
EbscoHost Databases
Provides access to all the databases the Libraries has access to through the EbscoHost interface. ... (click for more)
Economics and Sociology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Effects of Offshore Oil & Gas Development
This bibliography is a quarterly compilation of current publications (citations with abstracts) from a wide variety of electronic and print information sources relating to offshore ... (click for more)
Environmental Issues and Policy Index
The Environmental Issues & Policy Index database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, ... (click for more)
ETDEWEB
ETDEWEB includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy R&D; energy policy; nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon and renewable ... (click for more)
Field Crop Abstracts
... (click for more)
Food Safety Research Database (FSRIO)
The Secretary of Agriculture established a Food Safety Research Information Office at the National Agricultural Library. The Office shall provide to the research community and the ... (click for more)
Forest Products Abstracts
... (click for more)
Forestry Abstracts
All CABI Online Abstract Journals are derived from the combined CAB HEALTH and CAB ABSTRACTS database. ... (click for more)
Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)
GEOBASE
GEOBASE is a unique bibliographic database covering worldwide research literature in physical and human geography, earth and environmental sciences, ecology, and related ... (click for more)
Grassland and Forage Abstracts
... (click for more)
GreenFILE
GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways ... (click for more)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. ... (click for more)
Horticultural Abstracts
... (click for more)
Human Health and Hygiene Abstracts
... (click for more)
IBISWorld
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports. Industries represented include Agriculture; Mining; Utilities; Construction; Manufacturing; ... (click for more)
IEEE Xplore
The online version of several IEEE journals, magazines, and proceedings. ... (click for more)
Illustrata: Natural Sciences (CSA)
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, produced by The American Association of Law Libraries, provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign ... (click for more)
Index to Scientific and Technical Proceedings
Indexes the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines in science and ... (click for more)
Index Veterinarius
... (click for more)
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Assembles findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries -- including antibiotic and antimicrobial agents, ... (click for more)
Ingenta
Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)
International Classification of Diseases
Compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration. ... (click for more)
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
This classic and well-known reference was originally published for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and ... (click for more)
Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts
... (click for more)
JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)
Leisure Recreation and Tourism Abstracts
... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily. ... (click for more)
Maize Abstracts
... (click for more)
Medical and Veterinary Entomology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Medical and Veterinary Mycology Abstracts
... (click for more)
MedicLatina
Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides ... (click for more)
MEDLINE
Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, Medline contains citations and abstracts to international biomedical literature from over 3700 journals on topics including research, ... (click for more)
Merck Index Online
The Merck Index is a one-volume encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions. ... (click for more)
Nematological Abstracts
... (click for more)
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A database containing full text access to theses and disserations written at schools who are members of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. ... (click for more)
Neurosciences Abstracts (CSA)
Covers major advances and their implications in all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research studies but also including special coverage of ... (click for more)
Nursing and Allied Health Source
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceTM provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much ... (click for more)
Nutrition Abstracts (Human)
This database is a bibliography covering the world literature on feeds and feeding of livestock, including analysis, technology, physiology, biochemistry and diet in aetiology of ... (click for more)
Nutrition Abstracts (Livestock)
This database is a bibliography which is specially produced for research workers, consultants, public health specialists, clinical nutritionists, advisors and general ... (click for more)
Ocean Technology, Policy, and Non-Living Resources (ASFA-2)
Provides abstracts since 1978 on physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects of oceanography, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, ... (click for more)
OECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)
Ornamental Horticulture
... (click for more)
Pig Production and Health Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Breeding and Genetics Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Genetic Resources Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Growth Regulators Abstracts
... (click for more)
Plant Management Network
The Plant Management Network is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences. Designed to provide plant science practitioners fast electronic access to proven ... (click for more)
Plant Pathology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Postharvest Science and Technology Abstracts
... (click for more)
Potatoes Abstracts
... (click for more)
Poultry Science Abstracts
... (click for more)
Protozoological Abstracts
... (click for more)
PubGet
Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. We index nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed. You search it like you would PubMed ... (click for more)
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the ... (click for more)
Referex
Referex Engineering can be accessed on the Engineering Village 2 Platform by choosing the "eBooks Search" tab.
Referex Engineering comprises ... (click for more)
Review of Plant Pathology
... (click for more)
Rice Abstracts
... (click for more)
Rural Development Abstracts
... (click for more)
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, ... (click for more)
Science Citation Index
... (click for more)
Seed Science Abstracts
... (click for more)
Soils and Fertilizers
... (click for more)
SourceOECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)
Soyabeans Abstracts
... (click for more)
SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, ... (click for more)
Springer Interlink
The Springer database offers up to 500 journals and 7 bookseries, online in areas including engineering, science, humanities, business etc. ... (click for more)
Sugar Industry Abstracts
... (click for more)
Tropical Diseases Abstracts
... (click for more)
Veterinary Medicine Abstracts
... (click for more)
Web of Knowledge Databases
Web of Science
... (click for more)
Web of Science
Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines ... (click for more)
Weed Science Abstracts
... (click for more)
Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts
... (click for more)
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wildlife Worldwide is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians: over 500,000 bibliographic records, many include abstracts. The ... (click for more)
Wiley InterScience
This database provides the full text of articles from a variety of scholarly scientific journals. ... (click for more)
World Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Abstracts
... (click for more)
WorldCat
Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)
WorldCat Local
You are now able to search the LSU Libraries collection and the collections of many other libraries worldwide using WorldCat Local, the world's largest network of library-based ... (click for more)
Zoological Record
Zoological Record, currently published by Thomson Scientific, and by BIOSIS and the Zoological Society of London until 2004, is the world's most comprehensive index to zoological ... (click for more)
Showing results 1 to 128 of 128

