<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Philosophy Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Aquinas: Collected Works (Past Masters)

St. Thomas Aquinas database which contains virtually all translations of St. Thomas Aquinas. The only work translated and published through ordinary channels which we know to be ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Aristotle: Complete Works (Past Masters)

The Complete Works of Aristotle, (mostly) translated by Benjamin Jowett. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biography Resource Center

The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Black Thought and Culture

Black Thought and Culture will provide approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
British Periodicals I and II

This digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Directory of Open Access Journals

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
e-Duke Scholarly Collection

Duke University Press publishes and distributes more than thirty periodicals that span a stimulating range of disciplines within the humanities and sciences--from East Asian ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Early American Imprints Series 1: Evans 1639 - 1800

Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Evans Digital Edition, Early American Imprints Series 1: 1639 - 1800

Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Fuente Academica

Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
GaleNet

Includes Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Biography Resource Center, Exploring Poetry, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors Series. ... (click for more)

More Information
Helminthology Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Index Islamicus

The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ITER

Iter is a not-for-profit research project with partners in Toronto (the headquarters), New York City, and Tempe. Iter was created for the advancement of learning in the study and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Kant: Hauptwerke (Past Masters)

The Immanuel Kant: Hauptwerke database contains Kant's philosophical work published during Kant's lifetime (excepting the Latin and some of the minor pre-critical writings), ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Kierkegaard Journals and Papers (Past Masters)

The 2nd edition of Soren's Kierkegaard's Journals and Papers. The 2nd edition was created from the 1st edition (edited and translated by Howard V. Hong and Edna H. Hong, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
New Testament Abstracts Online

New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Old Testament Abstracts Online

Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Past Masters

Since 1989, InteLex has been publishing the Past Masters series of full-text humanities databases. They are focused on the needs of the scholarly community in the human sciences. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Philosopher's Index

A major source of bibliographic information in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics; it is also a rich source of material on the philosophy of ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Plato: Collected Dialogues (Past Masters)

The Collected Dialogues of Plato, in which the Edith Hamilton and Huntington Cairns (c) 1961 Bollingen Foundation) edition of Plato: The Collected Dialogues and the Benjamin ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Project Muse

Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Religion and Philosophy Collection

The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 28 of 28