<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Music Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Biography Resource Center

The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Black Drama

Black Drama contains the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 150 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
British Periodicals I and II

This digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Classical Scores Library

Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Classical Singer

The online version of music journal "Classical Singer," which specializes in classical music and opera related news and information. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Early American Imprints Series 1: Evans 1639 - 1800

Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Evans Digital Edition, Early American Imprints Series 1: 1639 - 1800

Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Grove Dictionary of Music is now part of Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
MUSE - Music Resources, Room 202 Middleton Library

Provides 550,000 citations from RILM (1969-present) abstracts of the International Repertory of Music Literature, between 1969 and 1993, and from the Music Catalog of the Library ... (click for more)

More Information
Music Index - Music Resources, Room 202 Middleton Library

Indexes music periodical literature and allows for searching by subject heading, keyword, article title, book author, periodical title, or date. ... (click for more)

More Information
Music Index Online

The editor-librarians at Harmonie Park Press survey data from more than 670 international music periodicals and review new journals for possible inclusion. Topics concerned with ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Music Literature (RILM)

RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Publications originate from 151 countries and are in 214 languages. There are currently over ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Project Muse

Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
RILM (Music Literature)

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Sheet Music Database

Contains information for over 2000 pieces of sheet music in LSU Libraries Music Resources (Middleton Library, Second Floor). ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Twentieth Century North American Drama

Twentieth Century North American Drama contains more than 1,500 plays from the United States and Canada. In addition to providing a comprehensive full-text resource for students in ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WDI Online (World Development Indicators)

World Development Indicators Online (WDI) provides direct access to more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 21 of 21