<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Literature Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ARTFL

American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language. Resources in French language, literature, and culture. ARTFL, a cooperative project of the Centre National de ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Arts and Humanities Citation Index

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biography Resource Center

The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Black Short Fiction and Folklore

Black Short Fiction and Folklore is the most comprehensive collection of African and African-Diaspora stories yet created. When complete, it will feature the English-language ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Book Collection: Nonfiction

Book Collection:Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries, and includes general interest, high interest, leveled full text articles on civics, social ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
British Periodicals I and II

This digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
C19: Nineteenth Century Index

C19 Index is the bibliographic spine of 19th century research, providing integrated access to the most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Caribbean Literature

Starting with the literature produced in Spanish and French colonies in the 1800s, the collection offers an extensive selection of 19th- and 20th-century works from every Caribbean ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Directory of Open Access Journals

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Directory of Periodicals (MLA)

The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Early American Fiction Complete

Early American Fiction 1789–1875 offers the full text of more than 700 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Early American Imprints Series 1: Evans 1639 - 1800

Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
English Poetry Second Edition

English Poetry, Second Edition contains over 183,000 poems, essentially comprising the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles and the British Empire from the 8th ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Evans Digital Edition, Early American Imprints Series 1: 1639 - 1800

Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) has been hailed as one of the most important collections ever produced on microform. Based on the renowned American ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Exploring Poetry

Exploring Poetry presents the full text of over 200 of the most frequently studied poems in high school literature classes. It also furnishes an introduction to each poem, essays ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Fuente Academica

Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
GaleNet

Includes Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Biography Resource Center, Exploring Poetry, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors Series. ... (click for more)

More Information
HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly)

Contains the full-text of Harper's Weekly during the Civil War era (1857-1865) and access to HarpWeek Reconstruction I (1866 - 1871). The HarpWeek Database consists of the pages ... (click for more)

More Information
In The First Person

In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Index Islamicus

The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Literature Resource Center

Designed to meet the research needs of undergraduate and high school students, the Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Masterplots

The data included in Masterplots are the contents of 22 sets of reference books (102 volumes; 13,364 essays, of which 11,296 are on works of literature and 2,068 are author ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)

MLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Modern Era 1800 - 1950 (Past Masters)

The full text of letters and correspondences of several eighteenth and nineteenth century literary figures, including: ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Modernist Journals Project

The MJP is a multi-faceted project, which is intended to become a major resource for the study of the rise of modernism in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature at ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue

Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue (NSTC) provides an exhaustive bibliography of over 1.2 million records for the 19th-century holdings of eight of the world's top research ... (click for more)

More Information
North American Women's Drama

North American Women's Drama will bring together more than 1,500 plays, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information. The collection begins with the ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature

Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world. With a ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Palmer's Full Text Online 1785 - 1870

Palmer's Full Text Online, 1785 - 1870 gives students, researchers, and the public online access to approximately one million articles from The Times covering almost a ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Palmer's Index To the London Times

Index to the Times of London, starting in 1790 and running until 1905. ... (click for more)

More Information
Past Masters

Since 1989, InteLex has been publishing the Past Masters series of full-text humanities databases. They are focused on the needs of the scholarly community in the human sciences. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Project Muse

Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Religion and Philosophy Collection

The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
TLS Centenary Archives (Times Literary Supplement)

Full text of the reviews appearing in Times Literary Supplement 1902 - 1990, searchable in a variety of ways. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Virginia Woolf (Primary Source Media)

Contains the full text of Woolf's complete works, including variant and hard-to-find editions, 12,000 manuscript images from collections at the New York Public Library and the ... (click for more)

More Information
World History Collection

The World History Collection database offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. World History Collection ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Wright American Fiction 1851 - 1875

The Wright American Fiction online collection attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. It includes works by well known writers such as ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource

Showing results 1 to 42 of 42