<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Languages Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

ARTFL

American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language. Resources in French language, literature, and culture. ARTFL, a cooperative project of the Centre National de ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Arts and Humanities Citation Index

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biography Resource Center

The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Caribbean Literature

Starting with the literature produced in Spanish and French colonies in the 1800s, the collection offers an extensive selection of 19th- and 20th-century works from every Caribbean ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides robust and quality research information in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Directory of Open Access Journals

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Directory of Periodicals (MLA)

The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Fuente Academica

Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
GaleNet

Includes Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Biography Resource Center, Exploring Poetry, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors Series. ... (click for more)

More Information
Index Islamicus

The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Index to American Periodicals 1700 - 1850

Two "Indexes to Early American Periodicals," covering the time periods from 1741 to 1850 and thought to include all known periodical publications that had their inception and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
L’Encyclopédie Découverte

World Book presents L’Encyclopédie Découverte a universe of information in French. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds.

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)

MLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Project Muse

Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Religion and Philosophy Collection

The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
World Book Spanish Student Discovery Encyclopedia

World Book Spanish presents a universe of information in Spanish. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds. The Spanish Student Discovery Encyclopedia is organized so that the ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 20 of 20