<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Art Databases



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Art Abstracts

Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson) provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for 378 leading international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Art Index Retrospective (1929 - 1984)

Art Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
ARTstor

ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art)

This bilingual database (English and French) allows customized searching on the history of postclassical Western art. Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the ... (click for more)

More Information
Biography Resource Center

The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Black Drama

Black Drama contains the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 150 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
British Periodicals I and II

This digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Directory of Open Access Journals

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
GaleNet

Includes Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Biography Resource Center, Exploring Poetry, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors Series. ... (click for more)

More Information
Grove Dictionary of Art

The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. The Grove Dictionary of Art contains 45,000 ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
History Reference Center

History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Index of Christian Art

A thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and Medieval art objects. Besides iconographic descriptions of works of art, the database includes bibliographic records, and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Ingenta

Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
LOUISiana Digital Library

LOUISiana Digital Library is Louisiana's doorway to the unique cultural and historical resources of Louisiana's libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Modernist Journals Project

The MJP is a multi-faceted project, which is intended to become a major resource for the study of the rise of modernism in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature at ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
New York Public Library Digital Gallery

NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Oxford Art Online

Formerly Grove Dictionary of Art

The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Project Muse

Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Twentieth Century North American Drama

Twentieth Century North American Drama contains more than 1,500 plays from the United States and Canada. In addition to providing a comprehensive full-text resource for students in ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
World History Collection

The World History Collection database offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. World History Collection ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
WorldCat

Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 24 of 24