<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Encyclopedias



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

ACS Directory of Graduate Research

The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
ALA-APA Library Salary Database

The ALA-Allied Professional Association Library Salary Database includes data from both the Librarian and Non-MLS Salary Surveys - Public and Academic. The Salary Surveys are a ... (click for more)

More Information
American Book Prices Current

American Book Prices Current is an annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction. Countries covered include North America and the UK, with ... (click for more)

More Information
American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)

Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
ASTM Standards Source

A complete database of all 11,000+ ASTM Standards. Accessed through a search menu to display PDF files of the Standards with the ability to enlarge any illustrations, pictures, or ... (click for more)

More Information
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Compustat

Compustat contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American StockExchange, National Association of ... (click for more)

More Information
County and City Data Book

Provides data on counties, cities of 5000 or more, and towns and places of over 2500, including extensive data from the 1990 Census. Coverage includes land area, population, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Dictionary of Occupational Titles

... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Hospitality and Tourism Index

The Hospitality & Tourism Index (HTI) covers all significant scholarly research and industry news relating to the areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
IBISWorld

IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports. Industries represented include Agriculture; Mining; Utilities; Construction; Manufacturing; ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
In The First Person

In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Journal Citation Reports

Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Kennedy Assassination Newspaper Archive

NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material relating to the assassination of President Kennedy. Within the archive, you ... (click for more)

More Information
LexisNexis Statistical

Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Louisiana National Register of Historic Places

Established by Congress in 1966, the National Register of Historic Places is the nation's official list of significant historic properties. Each state has a historic preservation ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
MADCAD Building Codes eLibrary

MAD CAD is a state-of-the-art subscription based reference database online, containing building codes, knowledge-based design solutions and, guidelines to meet the codes. MAD CAD ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Mental Measurements Yearbook

The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series, produced since 1938 by the Buros Institute, provides users with critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
National Trade Data Bank via StatUSA

Compiles information on U.S. international trade from reports, magazines, books, and databases from over forty federal government agencies. Current versions of the NTDB are ... (click for more)

More Information
O*NET

The information in O*NET 98 is based largely on data supplied by occupational analysts from sources such as the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT). ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Occupational Outlook Handbook

Presents a computerized version of the latest edition of the Bureau of Labor Statistics' publication. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
OECD

Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Population Index on the Web

Indexes publications on demography and population research. You may search the Population Index database for 1986-1999 (43,463 citations) by author, subject, geographical region ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Regional Economic Accounts

The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Ronald Reagan Newspaper Archive

NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material documenting the life of President Ronald Reagan. Within the archive you ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Sanborn Maps (Digital) - Louisiana

Provides digital Sanborn for Louisiana. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
SocINDEX with Full Text

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
SourceOECD

Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Stat-USA/Internet

Allows World Wide Web access to United States Government statistical information on trade, economics, and business, through four major databases: National Trade DataBank (NTDB), ... (click for more)

More Information
State Water Data Reports

Contains hydrologic records for each state, searchable by state, gauging station or location, well location, latitude, longitude, type of information desired, or combinations of ... (click for more)

More Information
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.

Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Statistical Masterfile

Combines three searchable databases containing bibliographic records for statistical publications: American Statistics Index, covering publications of the U.S. federal ... (click for more)

More Information
U.S. Exports of Merchandise

Provides data on U.S. exports of domestic and foreign merchandise, arranged by Harmonized Schedule B Commodity Code, including quantity, value, and shipping weight, by country of ... (click for more)

More Information
U.S. Imports of Merchandise

Provides data on U.S. imports of merchandise, including net quantity, value, and shipping weight data, in terms of commodity, by country of origin, with totals for each customs ... (click for more)

More Information
World Book

World Book presents a universe of information. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds.

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 38 of 38