<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

General Indexes



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

ACS Directory of Graduate Research

The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
EBSCO Animals

EBSCO's Encyclopedia of Animals offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management

The Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management is the leading reference source for dynamic and innovative research in the field of communities ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining

The Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of concepts, issues, trends, and challenges in this rapidly expanding ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications

The Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications is a wide-ranging collection of diverse coverage of topics related to database concepts, technologies, and applications. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information and Communication Technology

The Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information and Communication Technology is an important and timely reference source on all topics related to the emerging ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Distance Learning

The Encyclopedia of Distance Learning offers the most comprehensive coverage of the issues, concepts, trends, and technologies of distance learning. Over 400 international ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction

The Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction is the most thorough and definitive source providing coverage of everything related to the field of human computer interaction (HCI). ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology

E-Access is an aggregated online database comprised of a comprehensive and authoritative collection of reference titles from IGI Global's Information Science Reference (ISR) ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management

The Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management is the most comprehensive source of coverage related to the past, present, and emerging directions of knowledge management. The ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics 2nd Edition

The Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics covers the full range of topics in contemporary linguistics, with coverage across all aspects of language, whether spoken, written or ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science

An online encyclopaedia which provides an overview of the Library and Information Science field. New topics in this edition include competitive intelligence, decision support ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking

The Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking provides in-depth coverage of the most important concepts, issues, trends and technologies in the multimedia discipline. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry

The Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry provides authoritative and comprehensive coverage of the whole topic of spectroscopy, from theory to applications. Short articles, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies

The Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies provides the most inclusive coverage of the concepts and realities in the field of virtual communities and technologies. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Handbook of Research on Literacy in Technology at the K-12 Level

The Handbook of Research on Literacy in Technology at the K-12 Level is the first reference work to provide comprehensive coverage of the issues, methods, and theories that define ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
History Reference Center

History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
In The First Person

In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Kennedy Assassination Newspaper Archive

NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material relating to the assassination of President Kennedy. Within the archive, you ... (click for more)

More Information
Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Oxford African American Studies Center

The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature

Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world. With a ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Ronald Reagan Newspaper Archive

NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material documenting the life of President Ronald Reagan. Within the archive you ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
World Book

World Book presents a universe of information. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds.

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
World History Collection

The World History Collection database offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. World History Collection ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 27 of 27