<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Statistics and Factbooks



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Combined Chemical Dictionary on CD-ROM

The Combined Chemical Dictionary on CD-ROM provides access to descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common ... (click for more)

More Information
Data.gov

The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Although the initial ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Dictionary of Science & Technology

Provides an electronic version of the Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology, adding sophisticated searching capabilities, spoken pronunciations, illustrations, and ... (click for more)

More Information
Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
iPOLL Databank at the Roper Center [University of Connecticut]

The most comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion available today. A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
JSTOR

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. JSTOR consists of a reliable and comprehensive archive of important ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
OSHA Laws, Regulations, and Interpretations

Provides full-text, searchable versions of Occupational Safety and Health Administration documents.

CD-ROM Available at the Middleton Library Government Documents ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

Presenting an internet version of the second edition of the OED, which allows the searching of words, phrases, variants, phonetics, and Greek roots, with filters for date and part ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Roper Center Archives Catalog [University of Connecticut]

The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. These datasets are listed in the Catalog of ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research [University of Connecticut]

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. The data held by ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
World Book

World Book presents a universe of information. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds.

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 12 of 12