<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Dictionaries and Thesauri



Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Advocate

The Advocate is the local Baton Rouge newspaper. Recent articles (a few days old) can be accessed through The Advocate Online. Older articles are available through LexisNexis ... (click for more)

More Information
CQ Researcher Plus Archive

The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service

EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Hospitality and Tourism Index

The Hospitality & Tourism Index (HTI) covers all significant scholarly research and industry news relating to the areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
LexisNexis Academic - Business

Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Military & Government Collection

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Newspaper Source

The Newspaper Source database provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Television News Archive (Vanderbilt)

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Vanderbilt Television News Archive

The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
World Book

World Book presents a universe of information. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds.

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 12 of 12