Current News and Events
Key:
Full Text
Limited to LSU Affiliates
More Information
Open Access
- Title and Access
- Information
AccessUN
AccessUN provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the ... (click for more)
ACS Directory of Graduate Research
The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada. ... (click for more)
American Book Prices Current
American Book Prices Current is an annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction. Countries covered include North America and the UK, with ... (click for more)
ArchivesUSA
ArchivesUSAŽ is a current directory of 5,596 repositories and 154,678 collections of primary source material across the United States. Using ArchivesUSAŽ, researchers are able to ... (click for more)
ASM Handbooks Online
ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. ... (click for more)
ASTM Standards Source
A complete database of all 11,000+ ASTM Standards. Accessed through a search menu to display PDF files of the Standards with the ability to enlarge any illustrations, pictures, or ... (click for more)
Bayou State Periodical Index
Indexes almost 70 Louisiana periodicals. ... (click for more)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Indexes current and retrospective biographical dictionaries and Who's Whos that cover both contemporary and historical figures, providing citations to biographies of individuals ... (click for more)
Biography Resource Center
The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)
Book Collection: Nonfiction
Book Collection:Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries, and includes general interest, high interest, leveled full text articles on civics, social ... (click for more)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)
CollegeSource Online
Features over 11,400 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format--including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools. ... (click for more)
CQ Press
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, ... (click for more)
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There ... (click for more)
CQ Weekly
Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional ... (click for more)
Directory of Periodicals (MLA)
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered ... (click for more)
Dissertation Abstracts
Contains citations to 1.2 million dissertations and masters theses. Coverage begins in 1861, with abstracts available since 1980, and thesis abstracts since 1988.
Use ... (click for more)
DLAPS (Defense Logistics Agency)
Provides searching by keywords or publication number of Defense Logistics Agency and Department of Defense manuals, handbooks, regulations, directives, and instructions. ... (click for more)
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Library
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them. ... (click for more)
English Short Title Catalogue
Access to RLIN databases: The Bibliographic File serves as a comprehensive catalog of books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, photographs, ... (click for more)
Eureka
Now part of WorldCat
RLG has merged into Worldcat.
Access to RLIN databases: The Bibliographic File serves as a comprehensive catalog of books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music scores, ... (click for more)
Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many ... (click for more)
GaleNet
Includes Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Biography Resource Center, Exploring Poetry, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors Series. ... (click for more)
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, ... (click for more)
Green Book
Contains the Overview of Entitlement Programs by the U.S. House of Representatives' Committee on Ways and Means. ... (click for more)
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Provides a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary ... (click for more)
Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Surveys recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Major areas of coverage include: occupational safety and health, transportation environmental and ... (click for more)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. ... (click for more)
History Reference Center
History Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and ... (click for more)
Hospitality and Tourism Index
The Hospitality & Tourism Index (HTI) covers all significant scholarly research and industry news relating to the areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index ... (click for more)
In The First Person
In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, ... (click for more)
Index to American Periodicals 1700 - 1850
Two "Indexes to Early American Periodicals," covering the time periods from 1741 to 1850 and thought to include all known periodical publications that had their inception and ... (click for more)
Ingenta
Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are ... (click for more)
Institutional Archives Registry
This site contains Southhampton's worldwide registry of instutitional open access archives. It covers the 434 OAI-compliant OA Archives worldwide, and is intended to cover OA ... (click for more)
Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical ... (click for more)
Kennedy Assassination Newspaper Archive
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material relating to the assassination of President Kennedy. Within the archive, you ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily. ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic - Business
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international ... (click for more)
LexisNexis Academic - Legal Research
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Legal Research section provides access to primary source material such as case law and statutes and regulations as well as secondary ... (click for more)
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center is a full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO ... (click for more)
Marquis Who's Who on the Web
For over 100 years, Who's Who in America has provided accurate, concise biographies of notable Americans. That was the mission of founder, Albert Nelson Marquis, who selected 8,602 ... (click for more)
MAS Ultra - School Edition
MAS Ultra - School Edition is designed specifically for high school libraries. The LSU Libraries receives this database as part of a larger package. The database provides full text ... (click for more)
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent ... (click for more)
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
Contains bibliographic summaries of more than 150,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal ... (click for more)
netLibrary
netLibrary is a collection of almost 40,000 reference, scholarly, and professional e-books (full text electronic books) from university and commercial presses, covering a variety ... (click for more)
Newspaper Source
The Newspaper Source database provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The ... (click for more)
NewspaperARCHIVE.com
Searchable online images of newspapers from around the United States.
Technical Note: The DiVU plug-in for Netscape and MS Internet Explorer is the primary means ... (click for more)
OAIster
OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. Users ... (click for more)
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Presenting an internet version of the second edition of the OED, which allows the searching of words, phrases, variants, phonetics, and Greek roots, with filters for date and part ... (click for more)
PAIS Archive
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. Currently available on the CSA Illumina ... (click for more)
PAIS International
The PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research ... (click for more)
Population Index on the Web
Indexes publications on demography and population research. You may search the Population Index database for 1986-1999 (43,463 citations) by author, subject, geographical region ... (click for more)
RLG Serials File
Now part of WorldCat
Access to RLIN databases: The Bibliographic File serves as a comprehensive catalog of books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, photographs, ... (click for more)
RLG Union Catalog
Now part of WorldCat
Access to RLIN databases: The Bibliographic File serves as a comprehensive catalog of books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, photographs, ... (click for more)
Ronald Reagan Newspaper Archive
NewspaperARCHIVE.com, the largest database of newspapers online, is providing a free archive of material documenting the life of President Ronald Reagan. Within the archive you ... (click for more)
Times of London, 1785 - 1870
... (click for more)
World Book
World Book presents a universe of information. From A to Z, the world of knowledge unfolds.
... (click for more)
WorldCat
Offers Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. ... (click for more)
Showing results 1 to 58 of 58

