Note: Trial ends March 22, 2014
Created in collaboration with the National Security Archive, this database is the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
|World History Collection
The World History Collection database offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. World History Collection contains cover-to-cover full text for more than 130 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964. These hand-selected information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
Examples of titles offered include: American Historical Review, American Heritage, American Art, American Scholar, Canadian Historical Review, Civil War History, European Review of History, Foreign Affairs, German History, Historian, History & Theory, History Today, Journal of American History, Journal of Military History, Journal of Modern History, Journal of Pacific History, Political Science Quarterly, Wilson Quarterly, etc. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Searchable cited references are also included in this database.
On a mobile device?
View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
Frequently Used Databases
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases
Key to Icons