Web of Science
How to Connect- Connect
- Problem connecting? Troubleshooting Guide
Available on the LSU campus. Off-campus access available to LSU affiliates by entering your Tiger Card ID Number, (found on your Tiger Card). 17 digits, no dash. Your PIN is "changeme" until you change it.
DescriptionScience Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more
than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines from 1900 to
the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, neuroscience,
astronomy, oncology, biochemistry, pediatrics, biology, pharmacology, biotechnology,
physics, chemistry, plant sciences, computer science, psychiatry, materials
science, surgery, mathematics, veterinary science, medicine, and zoology.
Social Sciences Citation Index - This database covers the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725
journals spanning 50 disciplines from 1956 to the present. Some of the
disciplines covered include: anthropology, political science, history,
public health, industrial relations, social issues, information science
& library science, social work, law, sociology, linguistics, substance
abuse, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, women's studies, and psychiatry.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index - This database indexes
1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering
individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and
social science journals from 1975 to the present. Some of the disciplines
covered include: archaeology, linguistics, architecture, literary reviews,
art, literature, Asian studies, music, classics, philosophy, dance, poetry,
folklore, radio, television, film, history, religion, language, and theater.
Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help
Information User Restrictions
Use of the LSU Libraries' electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by the LSU Libraries is for use in LSU classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a University setting. These are included in the Libraries Copyright Policy. See the Database Access Policy for information regarding authorized users.
Comments | LSU Libraries | Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel (225) 578-5652 | Fax (225) 578-9432
Copyright © 1996 - 2008 LSU Libraries
Administration 